Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Close to the River walk area. The only down fall was the traffic noise, other than that everything was great.

The Hotel (Hampton Inn and Suites in San Antonio) was filthy and understaffed. We were not given a room (along with many others ) until hours after original check in time of 3pm. All trash cans were overflowing, tables in the dining area (where they had all of us wait until rooms were ready were not cleaned from breakfast and disgusting). The men's bathroom on the first floor was disgusting with feces and toilet paper all over. Very disappointed with the appearance and readiness of this hotel Pool was also not available even though hotel suggested it would be

The parking was horrendous. When parking ran out in the parking lot. I was told to park in the back of an old dusty warehouse. When i got back there, there was no available parking. Then was told to go one block down the street and park. When i found the place it was more like three blocks from the hotel. The hotel location is not as represented. Yes is is 10 minute walk to the riverwalk but it is 30 minutes walk from the resturants on the riverwalk.

Good ubication.... great service at check in. Everything close

Stayed a total of 3 nights on our last night. We had a very rude staff member. The Lady manager was very nice and very helpful. The last night the man that greeted us was very rude. He said he was ex-military man and did everything by the book. Not helpful at all. He's in the wrong business and should of stayed in the military.

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on my way back to California. When I arrived, I was the only guest staying at the property (Covid-19) and the staff had shut down the second and third floors to save on overhead, which made sense. What didn’t make sense is that the functionality for guests on the first floor was also effected. The receptionist informed me that they locked the A/C units at 76+ degrees and that she was sorry that it would likely get hot and uncomfortable in the room, but that she still hoped I enjoyed my stay. To add insult to injury, they charged a parking fee of $10 despite the fact that my car was the only one of the property. I would avoid this Hampton Inn at all cost.

I requested a two bed room and pay for it when I got there they gave me one bed and a small sofa ... we pull it out I was with my two kids, siga was terrible you could almost see every single wire it was terrible !!! I call them tru my cellphone because they never !!! Answer on the room phone and they basically said I’m sorry we don’t have anything available it was Orbitz mistake on the reservation..I call Orbitz and they try to fix it but they just said they did not have a clean room .. not all the staff were so bad but the guy at the front office at night was the one not accesible .. bad experience. Breakfast is terrible as well just a few options and they are terrible ! We just went to have breakfast some where else !

Our experience was satisfactory. Don’t like that water is $3

The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Check in were fast and easy. The staff were very friendly.

Great location close to Market Square. Cab ride to river walk less than $10

Great location ejoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn short walking distance to Market Square and Riverwalk.

We had a great stay. We would stay here again on our next trip.

The hotel is nice, staff is professional. Good breakfast. My only complaint is that they do not change the bed sheets at all during your stay. I don’t need them changed daily, but every 2-3 days would be nice.

A very nice hotel....very helpful staff. Good location.

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, in San Antonio. We were very impressed. We had to valet both nights because the parking is limited. The rooms were very well kept and the staff were very professional. We will be staying here again.

Having stayed at Hampton Inns before, I knew we would get a comfortable, clean room, as well as amenities like parking, breakfast, wifi, etc. All that was great. The only quibble I had was the location. This was named the Hampton Inn - Market Square in San Antonio. And the location was a few blocks away from Market Square in an area with heavy traffic. So it was not really as accessible to where we wanted to be as I expected. My wife has a bad knee right now and has challenges walking that far, so we were forced to drive, which created other problems (e.g., inconvenience and parking fees).

South Flores Street San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to River Walk and Market Square
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown San Antonio, Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as River Walk and Market Square. This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX's 108 rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX offers an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 10 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave (Wetbar)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King, Room, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX

Everyone (19) Family (6)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2022

4
Family

Close to the River walk area. The only down fall was the traffic noise, other than that everything was great.

By on Dec 13, 2021

1
Family with small children

The Hotel (Hampton Inn and Suites in San Antonio) was filthy and understaffed. We were not given a room (along with many others ) until hours after original check in time of 3pm. All trash cans were overflowing, tables in the dining area (where they had all of us wait until rooms were ready were not cleaned from breakfast and disgusting). The men's bathroom on the first floor was disgusting with feces and toilet paper all over. Very disappointed with the appearance and readiness of this hotel Pool was also not available even though hotel suggested it would be

By on Nov 30, 2021

2
Family

The parking was horrendous. When parking ran out in the parking lot. I was told to park in the back of an old dusty warehouse. When i got back there, there was no available parking. Then was told to go one block down the street and park. When i found the place it was more like three blocks from the hotel. The hotel location is not as represented. Yes is is 10 minute walk to the riverwalk but it is 30 minutes walk from the resturants on the riverwalk.

By on Jun 20, 2021

5
Family Family

Good ubication.... great service at check in. Everything close

By on Mar 30, 2021

5
Family

Stayed a total of 3 nights on our last night. We had a very rude staff member. The Lady manager was very nice and very helpful. The last night the man that greeted us was very rude. He said he was ex-military man and did everything by the book. Not helpful at all. He's in the wrong business and should of stayed in the military.

By , from Fresno, CA on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Hilton. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Again, thank you and we hope you would give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Norma Salinas GM

1
Business Business

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on my way back to California. When I arrived, I was the only guest staying at the property (Covid-19) and the staff had shut down the second and third floors to save on overhead, which made sense. What didn’t make sense is that the functionality for guests on the first floor was also effected. The receptionist informed me that they locked the A/C units at 76+ degrees and that she was sorry that it would likely get hot and uncomfortable in the room, but that she still hoped I enjoyed my stay. To add insult to injury, they charged a parking fee of $10 despite the fact that my car was the only one of the property. I would avoid this Hampton Inn at all cost.

By , from Rancho Mission Viejo on Apr 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Hilton. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you were caused while you were a guest with us. Unfortunately all this ( Covid-19) is new for us, for you and for the whole world, so again, we are sorry. Sincerely, Norma Salinas GM

4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Hilton. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Norma Salinas GM

1
Family

I requested a two bed room and pay for it when I got there they gave me one bed and a small sofa ... we pull it out I was with my two kids, siga was terrible you could almost see every single wire it was terrible !!! I call them tru my cellphone because they never !!! Answer on the room phone and they basically said I’m sorry we don’t have anything available it was Orbitz mistake on the reservation..I call Orbitz and they try to fix it but they just said they did not have a clean room .. not all the staff were so bad but the guy at the front office at night was the one not accesible .. bad experience. Breakfast is terrible as well just a few options and they are terrible ! We just went to have breakfast some where else !

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

. I would like to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give a review to our hotel. Your feedback, good and bad is greatly valued and extremely important to our Hampton Inn. In regards to the problems that you encountered, I hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies for falling short on our high service standards.

3
Everyone

Our experience was satisfactory. Don’t like that water is $3

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit.

Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX

411 South Flores Street, San Antonio, TX 78204
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-San-Antonio/-Market-Square,-TX.h8081830-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-San-Antonio/-Market-Square,-TX.h8081830-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-San-Antonio/-Market-Square,-TX.h8081830-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions