Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Stayed a total of 3 nights on our last night. We had a very rude staff member. The Lady manager was very nice and very helpful. The last night the man that greeted us was very rude. He said he was ex-military man and did everything by the book. Not helpful at all. He's in the wrong business and should of stayed in the military.

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on my way back to California. When I arrived, I was the only guest staying at the property (Covid-19) and the staff had shut down the second and third floors to save on overhead, which made sense. What didn’t make sense is that the functionality for guests on the first floor was also effected. The receptionist informed me that they locked the A/C units at 76+ degrees and that she was sorry that it would likely get hot and uncomfortable in the room, but that she still hoped I enjoyed my stay. To add insult to injury, they charged a parking fee of $10 despite the fact that my car was the only one of the property. I would avoid this Hampton Inn at all cost.

I requested a two bed room and pay for it when I got there they gave me one bed and a small sofa ... we pull it out I was with my two kids, siga was terrible you could almost see every single wire it was terrible !!! I call them tru my cellphone because they never !!! Answer on the room phone and they basically said I’m sorry we don’t have anything available it was Orbitz mistake on the reservation..I call Orbitz and they try to fix it but they just said they did not have a clean room .. not all the staff were so bad but the guy at the front office at night was the one not accesible .. bad experience. Breakfast is terrible as well just a few options and they are terrible ! We just went to have breakfast some where else !

Our experience was satisfactory. Don’t like that water is $3

The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Check in were fast and easy. The staff were very friendly.

Great location close to Market Square. Cab ride to river walk less than $10

Great location ejoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn short walking distance to Market Square and Riverwalk.

We had a great stay. We would stay here again on our next trip.

The hotel is nice, staff is professional. Good breakfast. My only complaint is that they do not change the bed sheets at all during your stay. I don’t need them changed daily, but every 2-3 days would be nice.

A very nice hotel....very helpful staff. Good location.

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, in San Antonio. We were very impressed. We had to valet both nights because the parking is limited. The rooms were very well kept and the staff were very professional. We will be staying here again.

Having stayed at Hampton Inns before, I knew we would get a comfortable, clean room, as well as amenities like parking, breakfast, wifi, etc. All that was great. The only quibble I had was the location. This was named the Hampton Inn - Market Square in San Antonio. And the location was a few blocks away from Market Square in an area with heavy traffic. So it was not really as accessible to where we wanted to be as I expected. My wife has a bad knee right now and has challenges walking that far, so we were forced to drive, which created other problems (e.g., inconvenience and parking fees).

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Short walking distance to Market Square and Riverwalk. Loved having something different for breakfast each day. Good variety.

The hotel staff was very accommodating. Close to bus. Wish it was a little closer to Riverwalk

was excellent breakfast was great, staff great, and rooms were very nice

stayed here for to celebrate my birthday in San Antonio,Texas. The hotel was nice, the front desk attendant was very pleasant. Free parking. We walked to the Alamo a few times ( a mile walk). There is a grocery store near by, you can get meals there, happy hour 10 dollar pizza (HEB). The room was clean enough, the bed comfy. Our only concern is the duvet cover was dirty so we asked for a new one they gave us a comforter instead without the cover which was fine by us but every time the room gets clean housekeeping keeps putting the dirty comforter on top of the bed even tho we keep putting it aside. I know we should have said something but opted to just keep taking it off the bed every time. I am not sure how often they change or wash the duvet/comforter. I noticed red lipstick stains on ours and it looked like it has not been washed. All in all we had a descent stay. I will come back for sure if I am in town.

Hotel was easy to get to and within walking distance to attractions like Riverwalk and The Alamo. Nice fitness center and breakfast in the morning. Free parking. The weather was unusually cold and hallways of the hotel were freezing but otherwise no complaints.

South Flores Street San Antonio TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to River Walk and Market Square
  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool

Located in Downtown San Antonio, Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as River Walk and Market Square. This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Each morning free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX's 108 rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Built in 2014, the brand new Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX offers an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 10 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave (Wetbar)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

King, Room, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX

Everyone (26) Family (2)
5
Family

Stayed a total of 3 nights on our last night. We had a very rude staff member. The Lady manager was very nice and very helpful. The last night the man that greeted us was very rude. He said he was ex-military man and did everything by the book. Not helpful at all. He's in the wrong business and should of stayed in the military.

By , from Fresno, CA on Jun 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Hilton. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Again, thank you and we hope you would give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Norma Salinas GM

1
Business Business

I stayed at the Hampton Inn on my way back to California. When I arrived, I was the only guest staying at the property (Covid-19) and the staff had shut down the second and third floors to save on overhead, which made sense. What didn’t make sense is that the functionality for guests on the first floor was also effected. The receptionist informed me that they locked the A/C units at 76+ degrees and that she was sorry that it would likely get hot and uncomfortable in the room, but that she still hoped I enjoyed my stay. To add insult to injury, they charged a parking fee of $10 despite the fact that my car was the only one of the property. I would avoid this Hampton Inn at all cost.

By , from Rancho Mission Viejo on Apr 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Hilton. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you were caused while you were a guest with us. Unfortunately all this ( Covid-19) is new for us, for you and for the whole world, so again, we are sorry. Sincerely, Norma Salinas GM

4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we take guest satisfaction seriously at Hilton. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Norma Salinas GM

1
Family

I requested a two bed room and pay for it when I got there they gave me one bed and a small sofa ... we pull it out I was with my two kids, siga was terrible you could almost see every single wire it was terrible !!! I call them tru my cellphone because they never !!! Answer on the room phone and they basically said I’m sorry we don’t have anything available it was Orbitz mistake on the reservation..I call Orbitz and they try to fix it but they just said they did not have a clean room .. not all the staff were so bad but the guy at the front office at night was the one not accesible .. bad experience. Breakfast is terrible as well just a few options and they are terrible ! We just went to have breakfast some where else !

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2019

. I would like to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give a review to our hotel. Your feedback, good and bad is greatly valued and extremely important to our Hampton Inn. In regards to the problems that you encountered, I hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies for falling short on our high service standards.

3
Everyone

Our experience was satisfactory. Don’t like that water is $3

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing this location for your visit.

5
Everyone

The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Check in were fast and easy. The staff were very friendly.

By , from Frisco, Tx on Jan 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

5
Everyone

Great location close to Market Square. Cab ride to river walk less than $10

By on Dec 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your travels. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

5
Everyone

Great location ejoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn short walking distance to Market Square and Riverwalk.

By , from rio grande vally texas on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2018

Thank you for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/ Market Square, TX

411 South Flores Street, San Antonio, TX 78204
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-San-Antonio/-Market-Square,-TX.h8081830-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-San-Antonio/-Market-Square,-TX.h8081830-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-San-Antonio/-Market-Square,-TX.h8081830-p2.Hotel-Reviews