Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Do you really want my opinion? HORRIBLE !!!!! The Hotel looked like something out of a third world movie. Too dirty outside, broken windows, dead plants, all around too gross. We could not believe it, with too much fear I went to ask if I was in the right direction. And yes, it was the address, very different from what you see on the website when I made the reservation. I can't believe that Ortibz lends itself to that type of service, I think that before publishing or offering hotel reservations where the owners are from the Middle East they should verify that they are in conditions. It has never happened to me in my life, although I know when I see the owners, I know they are disgusting, and I would never stay in their hotels. It is a shame that in the state of Utah there are such hotels, they are turning it into garbage, like everything they touch. I will never use Orbitz again.

The gives a really bad name for Ramada. This Hotel was really run down. I have a list of things that just that went wrong. I would not suggest to stay here. The sink counter was disgusting it looked like they didn't even clean it above the mirror there a somebodies toothbrush that was left. In the bathroom the vent was broken and falling off. There was a small hole in the bathroom wall and was stuff with toilet paper We were in a nonsmoking room and on one of the comforter there was a hole that looked like cigarette burn. That wasn't even the worst of it. We took out 2 kids with us so there was 4 people in the room and was give only 3 towels when asked for extra towels I was told there was a shortage I do realize that we are in a Pandemic at this time so some hotels are not cleaning rooms every night if you stay multiply nights, but we stayed 3 nights and I asked for housekeeping to clean the room the 2nd day and we came back to our room without it even being cleaned. We gave housekeeping plenty of time to clean it. such and disappointment.

Is there wasn't really anything that I like about this property when I called about my service animal that manager was extremely rude with me when I checked into my Room and had not been cleaned it smell like somebody had urinated all over the place way into a second Room had no running water in the bathroom and then remainder of the stay"pV

gave me a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. waited 45 minutes for arirport shuttle

Staff was great, reasonable pricing We asked if we could switch rooms so we could be closer to our vehicle the receptionist gladly assisted. Down side was that the new room did not have a remote to the television we went and asked for one they said they would bring us one but, they never did☹️

The beds were comfortable and the heater in the worm worked great. Other than that, it was very dirty. Mold all over the bathroom. The bathroom shower was dripping all night. Very run down. Definitely not a 2.5 star hotel.

The place was a total DUMP! Half under construction and half filled with homeless people with section 8 vouchers, with their dogs and shopping carts.

The property was in need of some updates and the room was not fully clean when we got there. There was shampoo and conditioner bottles from people who had stayed there before me and my husband.

I stayed here two nights. Internet photos are not representative. Seemed like they were going through a renovation - I hope, because this place is in a rough condition. Rooms, building and lobby are very old, worn and outdated. Wallpaper had rips in it. Bathroom door had a hole the size of a silver dollar. Bathroom was dilapidated with stains and chips in the bathtub and sink. There were a few bugs in the bathroom and bed that emerged throughout my stay. Was told that WiFi was "overwhelmed" most of the day and so it was virtually unusable. You get the quality you paid for in the free breakfast. Wouldn't stay here again. Plenty of fast food near the hotel. Recommend staying in a hotel east of the freeway or at the very least closer to the freeway.

Overall cleanliness was very poor. Our key cards did not work numerous times, we had to have the front desk finally come let us in our room! The keys also didn't work for the pool not only for us, but everyone else so my kids had to keep on getting out to let people in. I asked for an extra blanket for my son which never came. First thing my boys did was kill a spider on the wall. The bathroom was horrendous with a broken shower curtain and rusty bath tub. The microwave cord didn't reach the outlet from it's spot in the entertainment center so I had to keep taking it out and putting it on the floor to use it. My son got stuck in one of the bathrooms for 5-10min. while we tried to get him out luckily we did. I do have to say the staff was nice and the restaurant was AMAZING! Excellent Indian food. We will possibly be back for the restaurant, but will never stay at the hotel again.

the rooms are very clean, the furnishing are in good condition. if you just need a room over your head for the night at a good price then this is a good option.

Nothing I like. I wish I can give them ZERO stars.

it seemed great until the shower head sprayed everywhere in the bathroom . easy to get lost

Our room had black mold in the bathroom. The water in the shower sprayed everywhere, it soaked the bathroom down. My husband complained and they said they would fix it after we checked out but wouldn’t move us rooms. Worst experience ever. It’s also in the ghetto!

This property was worth the value. You get what you pat for, but the rooms were clean and spacious. And for the price, everything was acceptable.

We had issues with the first room we we're given, toilet didn't work. They finally gave us a different upgraded room which was better.

I liked the location. Friendly reception. Easy check in

W North Temple Salt Lake City UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Free airport pick-up

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like Vivint Smart Home Arena and Temple Square. This 181-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple's 181 rooms provide private yards, coffee makers, and free local calls. 37-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple features a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. There's free parking, as well as a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel (available 24 hours). The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple

Everyone (26) Couples (1) Family (14)
1
Family Family

Do you really want my opinion? HORRIBLE !!!!! The Hotel looked like something out of a third world movie. Too dirty outside, broken windows, dead plants, all around too gross. We could not believe it, with too much fear I went to ask if I was in the right direction. And yes, it was the address, very different from what you see on the website when I made the reservation. I can't believe that Ortibz lends itself to that type of service, I think that before publishing or offering hotel reservations where the owners are from the Middle East they should verify that they are in conditions. It has never happened to me in my life, although I know when I see the owners, I know they are disgusting, and I would never stay in their hotels. It is a shame that in the state of Utah there are such hotels, they are turning it into garbage, like everything they touch. I will never use Orbitz again.

By , from Boise, ID on Aug 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1
Family

The gives a really bad name for Ramada. This Hotel was really run down. I have a list of things that just that went wrong. I would not suggest to stay here. The sink counter was disgusting it looked like they didn't even clean it above the mirror there a somebodies toothbrush that was left. In the bathroom the vent was broken and falling off. There was a small hole in the bathroom wall and was stuff with toilet paper We were in a nonsmoking room and on one of the comforter there was a hole that looked like cigarette burn. That wasn't even the worst of it. We took out 2 kids with us so there was 4 people in the room and was give only 3 towels when asked for extra towels I was told there was a shortage I do realize that we are in a Pandemic at this time so some hotels are not cleaning rooms every night if you stay multiply nights, but we stayed 3 nights and I asked for housekeeping to clean the room the 2nd day and we came back to our room without it even being cleaned. We gave housekeeping plenty of time to clean it. such and disappointment.

By , from Utah on Aug 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1
Everyone

Is there wasn't really anything that I like about this property when I called about my service animal that manager was extremely rude with me when I checked into my Room and had not been cleaned it smell like somebody had urinated all over the place way into a second Room had no running water in the bathroom and then remainder of the stay"pV

By on Apr 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

2
Family Family

gave me a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. waited 45 minutes for arirport shuttle

By on Jan 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share with us regarding our shuttle and your insights regarding our room. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience so thank you for sharing.

3
Family

Staff was great, reasonable pricing We asked if we could switch rooms so we could be closer to our vehicle the receptionist gladly assisted. Down side was that the new room did not have a remote to the television we went and asked for one they said they would bring us one but, they never did☹️

By on Jan 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our staff and room. We strive to do our very best with accommodating each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continued improvements.

1
Family Family with small children Family

The beds were comfortable and the heater in the worm worked great. Other than that, it was very dirty. Mold all over the bathroom. The bathroom shower was dripping all night. Very run down. Definitely not a 2.5 star hotel.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2019

I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.

1
Business Business

The place was a total DUMP! Half under construction and half filled with homeless people with section 8 vouchers, with their dogs and shopping carts.

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. We truly value you feedback with regards to our construction. Our goal is for every guest to have a convenient and accommodating experience so we thank you for sharing.

3
Partner Couples

The property was in need of some updates and the room was not fully clean when we got there. There was shampoo and conditioner bottles from people who had stayed there before me and my husband.

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feedback about our room and your insights regarding our property. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

2
Family

I stayed here two nights. Internet photos are not representative. Seemed like they were going through a renovation - I hope, because this place is in a rough condition. Rooms, building and lobby are very old, worn and outdated. Wallpaper had rips in it. Bathroom door had a hole the size of a silver dollar. Bathroom was dilapidated with stains and chips in the bathtub and sink. There were a few bugs in the bathroom and bed that emerged throughout my stay. Was told that WiFi was "overwhelmed" most of the day and so it was virtually unusable. You get the quality you paid for in the free breakfast. Wouldn't stay here again. Plenty of fast food near the hotel. Recommend staying in a hotel east of the freeway or at the very least closer to the freeway.

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2019

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

Ramada by Wyndham Salt Lake City North Temple

1659 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Salt-Lake-City-North-Temple.h15005-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Salt-Lake-City-North-Temple.h15005-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Salt-Lake-City-North-Temple.h15005-p2.Hotel-Reviews