Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The rooms were clean and I liked that I was able to get a king size bed. I didn’t like that there was cats outside and people would leave food outside to feed the strays.

I originally booked online for the Sandy location. When arrival they inform me that my booked room was not suited to have a pet. Website states it’s “pet friendly”. No where in their site when booking does it ask for how many pets as it asks for amount on people in a room. They did arrange for my booking to be moved to another location but I would be charged a pet fee even though I showed and carry everywhere my ESA letter from my doctor they would not honor it. When arriving at the City Center location again they would not honor my letter and charged me an additional $50. As I didn’t want to argue afraid to be left without a place to stay I paid the fee. Was given room 213 and as I walked in, although the beds were made the floor were very dusty, dirty and food and crumbs throughout the entire room. They apologized and assigned us room 315. Again, although the beds were made they did not feel clean. Found a tissue in between the sheets. Kitchen sink brown and rusty. Dirty walls. Dead flies in the window. Floor with built up dirty Where the tub and floor meet. Towels with stains folded on rack, ready to be used. Very unhappy with our stay.

No breakfast(coffe bar) but overall good hotel for price.

Good stay will stay again. Convenient for my three day class close by.

Outside charcoal Grills available made for good outttime

Outside grills were a key reason we stayed there. The price was excellent. Check in process was lengthy.

Rude staff and rooms not clean. Need better management

The hotel was overbooked and understaffed and they were staining doors so the smell made those rooms unusable so it made the problem even worse. I didn't get the two beds I paid for and the "continental breakfast " was the worst I have ever seen. Our room, once we got there, was clean.

Our first night I had to sleep on a roll away bed because they didn't have a room with 2 beds despite my reservation request that I had made 6mos earlier. The air conditioner was very loud when it kicked in and the room seems old and outdated. Staff was only but breakfast was muffins and juice, that's not breakfast. Would not stay here again.

Nice hotel, close to shopping, and 30 min. drive to Lagoon.

We enjoyed our stay. Our only frustrations had to do with other guests, and not the facility itself. We will stay there again.

The Sandy residence was equally as good as the Fort Union residence. parking about equivalent.

I really enjoyed my 3 night stay here. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and all the amenities were working. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive and comfortable hotel. Ms. Rikki was especially kind with her charming personality and I really appreciated her help. Hotel location is also great, lots of shopping and food options available nearby. Highly recommended.

The room smelled terrible. Stains on the pillows. No plastic cups, no plastic plate holder in mirowave, ice tray was filthy.

you get what you pay for. Not much was expected so i had no dissapointement

We reserved this hotel about a month prior to our trip. When we arrived, the hotel really wasn't what we expected. The lobby was small, and it was more run down than we thought it would be. The hotel staff makes good and sure the guests know that it is a no smoking facility and even took copies of our IDs in case someone was caught smoking in their room. We don't smoke and the copying of our IDs took us by surprise. Regardless, we went through the motions and went ahead and got our keys. We got to our room and were shocked to find that the room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We complained to the management and requested a different room. They had no other rooms available and reiterated that it was a no smoking facility and that we must be mistaken. We only stayed one night since we had already checked in, then switched hotels. When we were leaving the following morning the hallway smelled of pot smoke. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Auto Mall Dr Sandy UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of South Towne Center, Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy is within 2 miles (3 km) of Loveland Living Planet Aquarium. This hotel has 122 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a sitting area, and a refrigerator. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

Everyone (15) Business (8) Couples (5) Family (11) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

5
Family with small children

The rooms were clean and I liked that I was able to get a king size bed. I didn’t like that there was cats outside and people would leave food outside to feed the strays.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America. We are glad you had a pleasant time here and that you rested well in your well-appointed accommodations. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. safe travels! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children Friends Families

I originally booked online for the Sandy location. When arrival they inform me that my booked room was not suited to have a pet. Website states it’s “pet friendly”. No where in their site when booking does it ask for how many pets as it asks for amount on people in a room. They did arrange for my booking to be moved to another location but I would be charged a pet fee even though I showed and carry everywhere my ESA letter from my doctor they would not honor it. When arriving at the City Center location again they would not honor my letter and charged me an additional $50. As I didn’t want to argue afraid to be left without a place to stay I paid the fee. Was given room 213 and as I walked in, although the beds were made the floor were very dusty, dirty and food and crumbs throughout the entire room. They apologized and assigned us room 315. Again, although the beds were made they did not feel clean. Found a tissue in between the sheets. Kitchen sink brown and rusty. Dirty walls. Dead flies in the window. Floor with built up dirty Where the tub and floor meet. Towels with stains folded on rack, ready to be used. Very unhappy with our stay.

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the miscommunication you had with our pet policy and truly apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly, as we firmly believe this is priority #1 in the hospitality industry. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

No breakfast(coffe bar) but overall good hotel for price.

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to see the rating and happy to know you had a pleasant time and that you liked the value we offer. Your feedback regarding the breakfast offerings has been shared with our brand leaders to determine new choices. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Families Business Business Travelers

Good stay will stay again. Convenient for my three day class close by.

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our excellent location helped make your stay a great one! We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose us again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing the wonderful rating about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends

Outside charcoal Grills available made for good outttime

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing us. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We take great pride in providing our guests with a comfortable stay and a rating like yours serves as encouragement to all of us. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Friends

Outside grills were a key reason we stayed there. The price was excellent. Check in process was lengthy.

By on Mar 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our affordable rates. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Rude staff and rooms not clean. Need better management

By on Jan 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for our staff members being rude to you while you were here and the cleanliness issue you observed. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to ensure our associates deliver better service going further. Please consider giving us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

10715 Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Salt-Lake-City---Sandy.h84837-p2.Hotel-Reviews