Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like the staff, very helpful and kind. The room was okay. It had a lingering cigarette smell and in the bathroom, the smell was even stronger.

Nice room, Check in was easy. Wish check out time is a little later.

Staff was nice, facility was clean, fridge in room did not work, free breakfast consists of coffee, prepackaged muffins and granola bars

The room was a good size and comfortable for what I needed for my stay. Wasn't a fan of not having room service the entire time I was there. The site outside was pretty dirty, trash all over the parking lot. The front desk staff not very personable.

The pillows are flat, the TV reception is not clear. Found out it is analog! The free breakfast was muffins you get from a box. That's all they had for breakfast. They shouldn't advertise "free breakfast" if that is all they are going to offer. I know you can cook but the guests next to our room was frying meat. The smell reeked to our room. Ventilation is bad. I will not recommend this place at all.

The rooms were clean and I liked that I was able to get a king size bed. I didn’t like that there was cats outside and people would leave food outside to feed the strays.

I originally booked online for the Sandy location. When arrival they inform me that my booked room was not suited to have a pet. Website states it’s “pet friendly”. No where in their site when booking does it ask for how many pets as it asks for amount on people in a room. They did arrange for my booking to be moved to another location but I would be charged a pet fee even though I showed and carry everywhere my ESA letter from my doctor they would not honor it. When arriving at the City Center location again they would not honor my letter and charged me an additional $50. As I didn’t want to argue afraid to be left without a place to stay I paid the fee. Was given room 213 and as I walked in, although the beds were made the floor were very dusty, dirty and food and crumbs throughout the entire room. They apologized and assigned us room 315. Again, although the beds were made they did not feel clean. Found a tissue in between the sheets. Kitchen sink brown and rusty. Dirty walls. Dead flies in the window. Floor with built up dirty Where the tub and floor meet. Towels with stains folded on rack, ready to be used. Very unhappy with our stay.

No breakfast(coffe bar) but overall good hotel for price.

Good stay will stay again. Convenient for my three day class close by.

Outside charcoal Grills available made for good outttime

Outside grills were a key reason we stayed there. The price was excellent. Check in process was lengthy.

Rude staff and rooms not clean. Need better management

The hotel was overbooked and understaffed and they were staining doors so the smell made those rooms unusable so it made the problem even worse. I didn't get the two beds I paid for and the "continental breakfast " was the worst I have ever seen. Our room, once we got there, was clean.

Our first night I had to sleep on a roll away bed because they didn't have a room with 2 beds despite my reservation request that I had made 6mos earlier. The air conditioner was very loud when it kicked in and the room seems old and outdated. Staff was only but breakfast was muffins and juice, that's not breakfast. Would not stay here again.

Nice hotel, close to shopping, and 30 min. drive to Lagoon.

We enjoyed our stay. Our only frustrations had to do with other guests, and not the facility itself. We will stay there again.

The Sandy residence was equally as good as the Fort Union residence. parking about equivalent.

Auto Mall Dr Sandy UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Within a short walk of South Towne Center, Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hale Centre Theatre. Each of the 122 rooms at this hotel includes a kitchen, a sitting area, and a refrigerator.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 122 accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with sitting areas. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a picnic area and barbecue grills.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

Everyone (16) Couples (6) Business (8) Family (12) Other (4) Friends (1)
3
Partner Couples

I like the staff, very helpful and kind. The room was okay. It had a lingering cigarette smell and in the bathroom, the smell was even stronger.

By on Oct 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. Although you liked the courteous service you received from our team, we apologize for the issue you had in your suite. Your comment regarding the smoke smell will help us enforce our no-smoking policy effectively. We hope to receive another opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Nice room, Check in was easy. Wish check out time is a little later.

By , from Utah on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2020

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad you loved our clean accommodations and were impressed with our front desk services. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Staff was nice, facility was clean, fridge in room did not work, free breakfast consists of coffee, prepackaged muffins and granola bars

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for your review, and it's nice to know you liked our clean facility and friendly staff. However, we are sorry our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast. Your concerns regarding the fridge have been shared with the maintenance team to fix the issue immediately. We are pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

The room was a good size and comfortable for what I needed for my stay. Wasn't a fan of not having room service the entire time I was there. The site outside was pretty dirty, trash all over the parking lot. The front desk staff not very personable.

By on Feb 20, 2020

2
Family

The pillows are flat, the TV reception is not clear. Found out it is analog! The free breakfast was muffins you get from a box. That's all they had for breakfast. They shouldn't advertise "free breakfast" if that is all they are going to offer. I know you can cook but the guests next to our room was frying meat. The smell reeked to our room. Ventilation is bad. I will not recommend this place at all.

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the issues you faced in your room. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve our future guests. We also apologize for the selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will share your feedback with the appropriate team regarding food and beverage selections at our hotel. We understand the frustration you experienced and sincerely hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

5
Family with small children

The rooms were clean and I liked that I was able to get a king size bed. I didn’t like that there was cats outside and people would leave food outside to feed the strays.

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America. We are glad you had a pleasant time here and that you rested well in your well-appointed accommodations. Your business is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. safe travels! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family with small children Friends Family

I originally booked online for the Sandy location. When arrival they inform me that my booked room was not suited to have a pet. Website states it’s “pet friendly”. No where in their site when booking does it ask for how many pets as it asks for amount on people in a room. They did arrange for my booking to be moved to another location but I would be charged a pet fee even though I showed and carry everywhere my ESA letter from my doctor they would not honor it. When arriving at the City Center location again they would not honor my letter and charged me an additional $50. As I didn’t want to argue afraid to be left without a place to stay I paid the fee. Was given room 213 and as I walked in, although the beds were made the floor were very dusty, dirty and food and crumbs throughout the entire room. They apologized and assigned us room 315. Again, although the beds were made they did not feel clean. Found a tissue in between the sheets. Kitchen sink brown and rusty. Dirty walls. Dead flies in the window. Floor with built up dirty Where the tub and floor meet. Towels with stains folded on rack, ready to be used. Very unhappy with our stay.

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the miscommunication you had with our pet policy and truly apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly, as we firmly believe this is priority #1 in the hospitality industry. We are working with our housekeeping team to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

No breakfast(coffe bar) but overall good hotel for price.

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to see the rating and happy to know you had a pleasant time and that you liked the value we offer. Your feedback regarding the breakfast offerings has been shared with our brand leaders to determine new choices. Thank you again for including us in your travel plans. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime you visit our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Family Business Business

Good stay will stay again. Convenient for my three day class close by.

By on Mar 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that our excellent location helped make your stay a great one! We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose us again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

10715 Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Salt-Lake-City---Sandy.h84837-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Salt-Lake-City---Sandy.h84837-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Salt-Lake-City-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Salt-Lake-City---Sandy.h84837-p2.Hotel-Reviews