Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The staff was very courteous and the onsite restaurants were superb!

Outdated. The rooms were FILTHY! There was dirt all over the walls, floor, headboard. There was no fire evacuation plan on the door either.

Great stay that would have been perfect if the elevators were all working. Only 2 of the 4 elevators were functioning all weekend making it difficult to access your room. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean; and the staff was excellent.

Very nice and quick check in. Clean and pleasant room. Casino had horrible service (we were told by multiple servers when we tried to order drinks that they were too busy to get us a drink). We were told this when we were playing on the slots as well as on the tables. Also had some very unfriendly dealers. If you want to play any $5 dollar tables you will be out of luck since we saw none on Sun, Mon, or Tues). Defeated the purpose to stay in nice hotel with Casino inside.

We enjoyed our visit to Gold Strike. My brother and I had come to the area for the Memphis BBQ festival. We stayed at Gold Strike and drove into Memphis on Thursday and Friday for the festival. Easy commute to down town. In the evenings we came back to Gold Strike to play in the casino. The only minus would be the price for the Gold Strike Buffet. It was a little much for the quality received.

Had to hang shower liner ourselves, otherwise very comfortable room. Staff at desk must have been having a bad day, could have had a little more personality. Very comfortable beds, great ac.

very clean and a great casibno. Food was wonderful.

Awesome; people really care about your safety. Very user friendly

Check-in was great. Cigarette smoke from casino was too strong. Ok otherwise.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice room. However, there was not a mini refrigerator in the room. Also the room was not cleaned every day unless you call housekeeping to let them know you want service. This is ok with me but you also do not get coffee which we did not know. This was unacceptable to me.

Nice gambling facility, well kept hotel. It was hard to get the temperature in the room adjusted to what I wanted it.

The staff was very nice, which is very important to me. The room clean. If I had to say something negative it would be that there was no fridge or microwave. Really needed those.

I was disappointed that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. Our sink was not clean had hair in it. Debra Lively

nice hotel but the bathroom is a little dated. nice casino nice bed, nice pool. needs more places to eat.

The hotel, rooms, and restaurants were all good. Had to cancel a room service order and the staff was very considerate and honored the cancellation.

Excellent accommodations. Price very reasonable during the week. A bit high on the weekends.

The holiday decorations were very well done. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

This was the second time that my husband and I stayed at the resort. We was there in September and had should a great experience that we decided that since we where going to a church conference in Jackson, Tn. that we would just leave a few days earlier and drive back down to Tunica. And boy did we enjoy ourselves once again. We do plan to visit again sometime in February 2017. Way to go Gold Strike you are a winner!!!!

Great hotel nice and clean and enjoyed the rooms. Casino was nice and clean as well

Room was clean, but showed aging, especially bath floor. WiFi was so slow, really not usable. Facility was nice.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Everyone (35) Couples (128) Business (9) Family (57) Friends (53) Other (7)
5

class hotel!

Everyone

The staff was very courteous and the onsite restaurants were superb!

By , from Tunica, MS on Sep 4, 2017

1

booked 2 rooms. they were filthy!

Everyone

Outdated. The rooms were FILTHY! There was dirt all over the walls, floor, headboard. There was no fire evacuation plan on the door either.

By on Aug 23, 2017

5
Everyone

Great stay that would have been perfect if the elevators were all working. Only 2 of the 4 elevators were functioning all weekend making it difficult to access your room. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean; and the staff was excellent.

By on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We are so sorry about the elevators not working properly and are working diligently to resolve that issue. Thank you again for staying with us!

3

nice hotel but horrible casino

Everyone

Very nice and quick check in. Clean and pleasant room. Casino had horrible service (we were told by multiple servers when we tried to order drinks that they were too busy to get us a drink). We were told this when we were playing on the slots as well as on the tables. Also had some very unfriendly dealers. If you want to play any $5 dollar tables you will be out of luck since we saw none on Sun, Mon, or Tues). Defeated the purpose to stay in nice hotel with Casino inside.

By , from Nashville, TN on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2017

Dear Joe, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you, overall, enjoyed your visit to Gold Strike. However, it is disappointing to know that we did not exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration these miscues caused during your stay. I assure you that I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department managers for their review. Our top priority is to provide a consistent standard of excellence throughout our property and we regret when a guest receives anything less.

5

very nice hotel!

Everyone

We enjoyed our visit to Gold Strike. My brother and I had come to the area for the Memphis BBQ festival. We stayed at Gold Strike and drove into Memphis on Thursday and Friday for the festival. Easy commute to down town. In the evenings we came back to Gold Strike to play in the casino. The only minus would be the price for the Gold Strike Buffet. It was a little much for the quality received.

By , from Austin, Texas on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Hello James, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are so glad you chose to stay with us for BBQ fest and are glad you had a great time. We are forwarding your comment regarding the buffet to our F & B team. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have you visit again soon!

4

comfortable beds

Everyone

Had to hang shower liner ourselves, otherwise very comfortable room. Staff at desk must have been having a bad day, could have had a little more personality. Very comfortable beds, great ac.

By , from Fl on May 12, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Hello L, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. We are addressing issues regarding the shower liner and hotel front desk with our hotel and housekeeping team. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have you visit again soon!

5

good casino

Everyone

very clean and a great casibno. Food was wonderful.

By on Apr 29, 2017

Review comment responded on May 2, 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are glad you had a wonderful time. Come back and visit again soon!

5
Everyone

Awesome; people really care about your safety. Very user friendly

By , from Tn on Apr 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Hello Jefffer, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are so glad you had an awesome stay with us. Come back and visit again soon!

4

nice clean hotel.

Everyone

Check-in was great. Cigarette smoke from casino was too strong. Ok otherwise.

By on Mar 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad your check-in went well. We are working diligently to improve the air quality of our gaming floor and hope to find a happy medium soon. Meanwhile, be sure to check-out our non-smoking 2nd floor gaming. We look forward to having you visit again soon!

3

nice place to stay

Everyone

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice room. However, there was not a mini refrigerator in the room. Also the room was not cleaned every day unless you call housekeeping to let them know you want service. This is ok with me but you also do not get coffee which we did not know. This was unacceptable to me.

By , from Georgia on Mar 25, 2017