Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Very clean rooms, great casino. Had a great time! Would definitely go back again.

we had a great time. i only wish I had won some $$ in the casino. very good service in all areas of the hotel/food services.

The Gold Strike Hotel is stunning and the Casino is so exciting. The close proximity to other casinos is an added plus too. The lobby is enormous and beautifully decorated. The check-in process was handled in a pleasant professional manner. The room was nice, especially the wonderful, comfortable bed. Our stay was great.

The room use to be good and clean with good towels , I guess they are budget cutting nothing like it use to be .

Third floor room, dusty. Comfortable beds, okay bathroom. TV remote did not work, gave us the same kind of replacement remote which also did not work. I asked for a Maint. person to come and tell us what was wrong and fix it. The person at the desk told us no one on duty. At 12:30 am, maint man showed up with third remote, but after trying it said it was the tv. Something was wrong with the wiring so he fixed it said he and his supervisor were the only ones there...really, 2 men for a multi room 24 hr hotel?? Breakfast price not as advertised. I had called a week to confirm the price of the hotel as well as the cost of breakfast. Room price was the same as booked on Orbitz when we arrived, but not the breakfast. The hotel staff were not as helpful as one would expect from a person in that position, starting with the valet/bellhops. They said unless we let them park our car they would not let us use a luggage cart. I know now that it was the rule of the hotel, but it would be helpful to post that as part of the info as we had a handicapped person with us who ended up sitting inside the front door with all the luggage while we self parked and walked back. Signage was not correct for checking in. The sign said club members only so when I got to the front of the line I asked where non club members checked in and the person told me "right here". If it is not your first time to a place that is fine but for a person staying there for the first time better signage would help.

The staff was very courteous and the onsite restaurants were superb!

Outdated. The rooms were FILTHY! There was dirt all over the walls, floor, headboard. There was no fire evacuation plan on the door either.

Great stay that would have been perfect if the elevators were all working. Only 2 of the 4 elevators were functioning all weekend making it difficult to access your room. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean; and the staff was excellent.

Very nice and quick check in. Clean and pleasant room. Casino had horrible service (we were told by multiple servers when we tried to order drinks that they were too busy to get us a drink). We were told this when we were playing on the slots as well as on the tables. Also had some very unfriendly dealers. If you want to play any $5 dollar tables you will be out of luck since we saw none on Sun, Mon, or Tues). Defeated the purpose to stay in nice hotel with Casino inside.

We enjoyed our visit to Gold Strike. My brother and I had come to the area for the Memphis BBQ festival. We stayed at Gold Strike and drove into Memphis on Thursday and Friday for the festival. Easy commute to down town. In the evenings we came back to Gold Strike to play in the casino. The only minus would be the price for the Gold Strike Buffet. It was a little much for the quality received.

Had to hang shower liner ourselves, otherwise very comfortable room. Staff at desk must have been having a bad day, could have had a little more personality. Very comfortable beds, great ac.

very clean and a great casibno. Food was wonderful.

Awesome; people really care about your safety. Very user friendly

Check-in was great. Cigarette smoke from casino was too strong. Ok otherwise.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice room. However, there was not a mini refrigerator in the room. Also the room was not cleaned every day unless you call housekeeping to let them know you want service. This is ok with me but you also do not get coffee which we did not know. This was unacceptable to me.

Nice gambling facility, well kept hotel. It was hard to get the temperature in the room adjusted to what I wanted it.

The staff was very nice, which is very important to me. The room clean. If I had to say something negative it would be that there was no fridge or microwave. Really needed those.

I was disappointed that there was no microwave or fridge in the room. Our sink was not clean had hair in it. Debra Lively

nice hotel but the bathroom is a little dated. nice casino nice bed, nice pool. needs more places to eat.

The hotel, rooms, and restaurants were all good. Had to cancel a room service order and the staff was very considerate and honored the cancellation.

1010 Casino Center Dr Robinsonville MS

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet and self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Tunica Queen Riverboat, Gold Strike Casino Resort is within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Tunica National Golf Course. This 1133-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a full-service spa, a casino, and 4 restaurants. Tunica Arena and Exposition Center is also within a 20-minute drive.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Chicago Steakhouse, one of 4 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Gold Strike Casino Resort's 1133 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, safes, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Guests of Gold Strike Casino Resort have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and a nightclub. If you drive, put free valet parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub.

Guest reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Everyone (40) Couples (128) Business (9) Family (57) Friends (53) Other (7)
5

nice hotel

Everyone

Very clean rooms, great casino. Had a great time! Would definitely go back again.

By , from st. louis on Oct 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Hello Sue, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so thrilled you had a great time. Come back and see us again soon!

5
Everyone

we had a great time. i only wish I had won some $$ in the casino. very good service in all areas of the hotel/food services.

By on Oct 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you had a great time and are glad our staff provided good service. Thank you and we hope to have you visit again soon!

5

wonderful casino hotel

Everyone

The Gold Strike Hotel is stunning and the Casino is so exciting. The close proximity to other casinos is an added plus too. The lobby is enormous and beautifully decorated. The check-in process was handled in a pleasant professional manner. The room was nice, especially the wonderful, comfortable bed. Our stay was great.

By , from NC on Oct 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2017

Hello Sue, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you had a great stay with us. Come back and see us again soon!

3

the rooms was not like it use to be ,

Everyone

The room use to be good and clean with good towels , I guess they are budget cutting nothing like it use to be .

By , from Arkansas on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2017

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. I apologize for your disappointment with our hotel room. We are working diligently to meet our guest expectation and your feedback is really important to us. I hope you give us a second chance.

3

really??

Everyone

Third floor room, dusty. Comfortable beds, okay bathroom. TV remote did not work, gave us the same kind of replacement remote which also did not work. I asked for a Maint. person to come and tell us what was wrong and fix it. The person at the desk told us no one on duty. At 12:30 am, maint man showed up with third remote, but after trying it said it was the tv. Something was wrong with the wiring so he fixed it said he and his supervisor were the only ones there...really, 2 men for a multi room 24 hr hotel?? Breakfast price not as advertised. I had called a week to confirm the price of the hotel as well as the cost of breakfast. Room price was the same as booked on Orbitz when we arrived, but not the breakfast. The hotel staff were not as helpful as one would expect from a person in that position, starting with the valet/bellhops. They said unless we let them park our car they would not let us use a luggage cart. I know now that it was the rule of the hotel, but it would be helpful to post that as part of the info as we had a handicapped person with us who ended up sitting inside the front door with all the luggage while we self parked and walked back. Signage was not correct for checking in. The sign said club members only so when I got to the front of the line I asked where non club members checked in and the person told me "right here". If it is not your first time to a place that is fine but for a person staying there for the first time better signage would help.

By on Sep 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2017

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the multiple service shortfalls and in-room maintenance issues you endured during your recent visit. We further regret the signage miscues and price issue. At Gold Strike, we value the complete satisfaction of all our guests, and are truly disheartened by the lapses you encountered. Miscues of this nature are certainly not acceptable, and your feedback has given us something to look at and remedy. Rest assured we will address these matters to prevent their reoccurrence. We hope you will consider giving Gold Strike another chance to better serve your needs in the future.

5

class hotel!

Everyone

The staff was very courteous and the onsite restaurants were superb!

By , from Tunica, MS on Sep 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

Hello Tammy, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a superb time. Come back and visit again soon!

1

booked 2 rooms. they were filthy!

Everyone

Outdated. The rooms were FILTHY! There was dirt all over the walls, floor, headboard. There was no fire evacuation plan on the door either.

By on Aug 23, 2017

5
Everyone

Great stay that would have been perfect if the elevators were all working. Only 2 of the 4 elevators were functioning all weekend making it difficult to access your room. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean; and the staff was excellent.

By on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2017

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad you had a great stay with us. We are so sorry about the elevators not working properly and are working diligently to resolve that issue. Thank you again for staying with us!

3

nice hotel but horrible casino

Everyone

Very nice and quick check in. Clean and pleasant room. Casino had horrible service (we were told by multiple servers when we tried to order drinks that they were too busy to get us a drink). We were told this when we were playing on the slots as well as on the tables. Also had some very unfriendly dealers. If you want to play any $5 dollar tables you will be out of luck since we saw none on Sun, Mon, or Tues). Defeated the purpose to stay in nice hotel with Casino inside.

By , from Nashville, TN on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2017

Dear Joe, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you, overall, enjoyed your visit to Gold Strike. However, it is disappointing to know that we did not exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or frustration these miscues caused during your stay. I assure you that I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department managers for their review. Our top priority is to provide a consistent standard of excellence throughout our property and we regret when a guest receives anything less.

5

very nice hotel!

Everyone

We enjoyed our visit to Gold Strike. My brother and I had come to the area for the Memphis BBQ festival. We stayed at Gold Strike and drove into Memphis on Thursday and Friday for the festival. Easy commute to down town. In the evenings we came back to Gold Strike to play in the casino. The only minus would be the price for the Gold Strike Buffet. It was a little much for the quality received.

By , from Austin, Texas on May 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Hello James, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. We are so glad you chose to stay with us for BBQ fest and are glad you had a great time. We are forwarding your comment regarding the buffet to our F & B team. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have you visit again soon!