Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64

2.5 out of 5.0
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Recent guest reviews

Front desk rep was very nice and helpful! Thank you!

breakfast was only beverage and prepackaged muffins/ bars Check in was a mess. Reservation wasn't there. Thought it was orbitz problem, but later heard others having problems. Air conditioning did not work on last night-took an hour for them to get us moved to another room

Original room was not ready almost two hours after check in time. Key wouldn’t work. They were able to find me a different room after I lugged my bags up and down flights of stairs four times in 95 degree weather. This is the second time I’ve stayed there that the room has not been ready

Horrible experience. The room includes a kitchen like other extended stay hotels but nothing is provided: no pots and pans, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, mugs or glasses, and not even hangers! Talked to front desk and was told that they did it this way to avoid people stealing them... but what’s the point of kitchen without all the wares?! We ended up getting a pot to boil water for tea and coffee because they ran out of coffee maker.. really?! In the morning I saw a cockroach roaming around the kitchen counter. Overall very disappointed with this ‘extended stay’ without all the amenities that should come with extended stay. It’s such a joke really. Book here if u just want to sleep and then watch out for the cockroaches

Upon arrival to the room, the first thing I noticed was the carpet had small pieces of trash at the door. Additional trash was found under the neatly placed chairs. The bathroom towels were rough and old looking. The fan in the bathroom which was connected to the light was very loud. Annoying to just be in the bathroom with it on. I requested an upper level unit upon arrival and was told the were booked. Although the room above was not occupied.

Went to check in & the key didn't work. Told the staff & they reset the key so when I tried to opened the door again I ended up walking in on a guest that was staying in that room already..

It was an ok place to stay for the money. Fortunately, I didn’t need to stay in the room long during my visit.

The carpet in our room was damp and filthy, had to wipe our feet off before getting into bed. Staff wasn't helpful, the room was missing basics like a do not disturb sign and washcloths.

Some staff was rude but you get what you pay for. Room wasn’t bad except for roaches seen in room

One night stay, zero complaints. I couldn't find any problems at all with the room, and just about everything a weary traveler might need is within walking distance of this place. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel was older, but it was very clean. Breakfast was a little bit of a joke, they need more options. Nice place to stay, staff was friendly.

If planning to eat breakfast there don’t. Just packs of oatmeal and granola bars.

Water leaks. HVAC not in good condition. Staff gave me a room key to a room that was already occupied TWICE! Went in room on other guests. Not a good experience overall.

10961 W Broad St Glen Allen VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Innsbrook within a mile (2 km) of Children's Museum of Richmond, Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 is within a few miles (5 km) of Short Pump Town Center. This 142-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64 enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64

Everyone (22) Couples (9) Business (3) Family (5) Other (4) Friends (2)
4
Family with small children

Front desk rep was very nice and helpful! Thank you!

By on Jul 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2019

We love to receive feedback on how we are doing. So, thank you for sharing your very kind comments about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are delighted how much you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind compliments about our front desk team. We will be sure to share your review with them as they will be so pleased. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Jul 7, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

3
Partner Couples Families

breakfast was only beverage and prepackaged muffins/ bars Check in was a mess. Reservation wasn't there. Thought it was orbitz problem, but later heard others having problems. Air conditioning did not work on last night-took an hour for them to get us moved to another room

By on May 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry to read about your disappointment with the reservation mix-up and the inconvenience you had at the time of check-in. Your concerns regarding our grab-and-go breakfast and the maintenance issues you experienced in your room has been shared with the appropriate individuals. We appreciate your constructive feedback which will help us better serve our guests going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families

Original room was not ready almost two hours after check in time. Key wouldn’t work. They were able to find me a different room after I lugged my bags up and down flights of stairs four times in 95 degree weather. This is the second time I’ve stayed there that the room has not been ready

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

Thank you for staying with us again. We apologize that your suite was not ready upon your arrival and for the inconvenience this caused. Please know your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team to ensure we provide a better service in the future. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Horrible experience. The room includes a kitchen like other extended stay hotels but nothing is provided: no pots and pans, dishes, utensils, coffee maker, mugs or glasses, and not even hangers! Talked to front desk and was told that they did it this way to avoid people stealing them... but what’s the point of kitchen without all the wares?! We ended up getting a pot to boil water for tea and coffee because they ran out of coffee maker.. really?! In the morning I saw a cockroach roaming around the kitchen counter. Overall very disappointed with this ‘extended stay’ without all the amenities that should come with extended stay. It’s such a joke really. Book here if u just want to sleep and then watch out for the cockroaches

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Your concern regarding the cleanliness will be shared with our housekeeping team. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.  Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 18, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic rating. We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Friends Families

Upon arrival to the room, the first thing I noticed was the carpet had small pieces of trash at the door. Additional trash was found under the neatly placed chairs. The bathroom towels were rough and old looking. The fan in the bathroom which was connected to the light was very loud. Annoying to just be in the bathroom with it on. I requested an upper level unit upon arrival and was told the were booked. Although the room above was not occupied.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2019

Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and maintenance departments are being followed. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64

10961 W Broad St, Glen Allen, VA 23060
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.