Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Hilton Pensacola Beach

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

View from suite was excellent for full gulf view and location of beach.

Great location and outside bar. Staff were great!!!!

Great location to nearby attractions. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean rooms and beautiful beach. Will definitely stay here in the future.

Unfortunately, of all the good things during our stay, we had a bad experience during our breakfast at the hotel. It took them more than 15 minutes for the waiter to come to our table just to offer us drinks. Despite complain to the front desk staff, it did not make the waiter to be faster. The same slow respond was also repeated when we asked for the bill. It is such a shame that one bad experience actually leaves a bad mark in our stay.

My wife, baby and I stayed over the weekend and had a great trip. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed our stay. My only gripe would be that we weren’t allowed a late checkout after being told we could do so when initially checking in our first day. Usually, this is an issue that normally doesn’t bother me. Since having a 9 month old with me, warming and cleaning bottles, changing diapers and other items associated with and infant are now in play. Moreover, a couple of extra hours in the room would have allowed things to flow smoother before catching our 7:30 flight back home. All in all, this hotel is a great place, and I wouldn't take anything away from the overall friendly and helpful staff. At some point, I plan on providing feedback to Hilton, as they need to know where to improve. I spend about 90 nights a year in a hotel room for work, and as a Honors member for Hilton, I would expect the accomofation when traveling with my family. Otherwise, this is a great spot. It’s MUCH nicer than Holiday Inn next door, although the reason why I will not stay here again is not because of the staff or location, but Hilton in general. Hope this helps and people may want to consider a condo or townhouse who have families. As you can see in my situation, Holton fell short of delivering.

Was not our first choice but neighboring hotels were booked. The elevators were broken numerous times within our 4 night stay, had to take stairs to/from the 6th floor! Asked for room upgrade on Sunday as when we checked in on friday my balcony room was unavailable (which was already paid for), wanted to charge me more, never gave me a discount on the room we ended up with! The pool area was okay however when you have kids in the larger kid pool there is very limited seating around it to keep an eye on them. The hot tub was very low in water, and only has 5 working mid-back jets that r two on one side and 3 on the other and temp was not that hot. restaurant had nothing geared towards a child's appetite and most had cajun seasoning items, could not order room service for this reason. the gift shop said open until 10, we went down at 8:45 and it was closed. staff was friendly. room was fairly clean, was hole in bathroom door and the thermostat was hanging sideways. moisture in our window. was great to have in room safe/refrigerator/microwave. There is decent view from the "road facing" side of hotel if you can get past the large red roof in front of you. There is no air vent in the bathrooms. Water pressure was horrible. We put our Do Not disturb sign up and they indeed did not disturb us, we would put our trash and dirty towels out every morning and request a few trash bags/towels and the cleaning staff were very pleasant! Overall was an okay stay.

Registration fouled up. Hotel refused to accept the confirmation letter from Orbitz I had in my iPad. Also, , the desk was unable to give me wi-if during our stay.

We were pleasantly surprised after checking in to have a beautiful view of the pool area and ocean. The private balcony was also a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable. Room Service was sketchy, the doorknob menu needs serious revamping, and every order we placed, something was forgotten, i.e. salt and pepper shakers at breakfast, one place setting with dinner (for two orders), etc. The Room Service staff, however, was outstanding and accommodating. The maid service was not up to par either, we didn't get any the first day (they never came back when we asked them to), the second day they made the beds, but the pillows were thrown randomly on the bed, and after we drank two of the decaf packets the first day, they replaced them the next day with extra caffeinated packets instead. Not trying to be picky, but it's the little things like this that add up. The food was excellent in the restaurant, and the staff there was professional and friendly. All in all, I would stay there again, but just want to let management know these few little changes could make a world of difference!

Let us check in early and let us check out an hour late when we thought check out time was an hour later. Room was very nice, beach is impressive and the pools are nice.

The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The hotel itself was very nice. My only issue were long waits for the elevators, how hot the hallways were and the beds are not comfortable at all. Woke up daily with back pain. With all that we are already to plan our next trip back.

Had an amazing time! Staff was outstanding, location was great and beach was beautiful. Perfect distance to Naval musuem. Loved everything about it!!! Will definitely stay there whenever in Pensacola.

Had a great time,great view,and food (sushi) was,excellent at H20 restaurant.

Nice beach hotel and pool. Great staff. Great facilities. Nice pool bar

Hotel has awesome pool area. Has an indoor pool which helped out on rainy days. Great access to beach. Hotel is in walking distance to great restaurants and beach boardwalk.

IN MY 30 YEARS PLUS OF TRAVELING AROUND IS THE VERY FIRST TIME I HAVE TO PAY $90.00 PER DAY JUST SO ME AND MY CHILDREN CAN HAVE A PLACE TO SIT IN FRONT OF THE BEACH. I AM CERTAIN HAT AT LEAST 50% OF THE PEOPLE VISITING THIS PLACE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. TO ME IT WAS TOTALLY DEPRESSING. THIS IS A MONEY HUNGRY PLACE.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, and we simply wanted to relax and rest. The fitness room was somewhat disappointing. Two out of the three treadmills either didn't work or didn't work that good. In fact, we felt that one treadmill was a hazard. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. The pool area was nicely kept and convenient to the beach.

Hotel nice, out side temp.was a little cool! Pool water was to cool.

Hotel was nice in every way. Great staff. Nice friendly service. Clean room. Felt like we were appreciated.

The Hilton chain has always been one of my traveling staples. I was very disappointed with my room on this visit. It was dirty and I spent my first 20 minutes in the room cleaning up after the housekeeper. I have never encountered a room with visible dirt in the bathroom and counters. The staff a the Hilton appeared to be shocked when I reported the state of the room and definitely let me know that they did not find that acceptable. Outside of the lazy housekeepers I really enjoyed my stay. But will never stay at this hotel again.

Easy walking distance to beach shopping, awesome restaurants, and evening entertainment. The pools are amazing and provide a wonderful relaxing environment in addition to convenient beach access. Great rooms with comfortable beds and beautiful views. The staff is helpful and friendly.

12 Via De Luna Dr Pensacola Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool and 2 outdoor pools

Located within a 5-minute walk of Portofino Boardwalk, Hilton Pensacola Beach is within a 15-minute stroll of Pensacola Beach Pier. This 275-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, 2 restaurants, and an indoor pool. It's in central Pensacola Beach and also close to Naval Live Oaks Nature Preserve and Shoreline Park.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including H2O Cajun-Asian Grill, which specializes in fusion cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

All of Hilton Pensacola Beach's 275 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and ironing boards. TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Hilton Pensacola Beach enjoy 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 3 Bedrooms, View

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, View

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Hilton Pensacola Beach

Everyone (14) Business (7) Couples (25) Family (21) Friends (10) Other (4)
5

beach location

Everyone

View from suite was excellent for full gulf view and location of beach.

By on May 19, 2018

Review comment responded on May 23, 2018

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Gulf view and location of the beach too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! --Krissy

4
Everyone

Great location and outside bar. Staff were great!!!!

By on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're so pleased to hear that you found our location to be great and enjoyed the staff too. We look forward to welcoming you back for a getaway one day soon! --Krissy

5

will definitely be back!

Everyone

Great location to nearby attractions. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean rooms and beautiful beach. Will definitely stay here in the future.

By , from Mobile, AL on Mar 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Jonathan, thank you so much for the excellent review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the great location, our friendly staff, as well as the beautiful beach too. We can't wait to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! --Krissy

4
Everyone

Unfortunately, of all the good things during our stay, we had a bad experience during our breakfast at the hotel. It took them more than 15 minutes for the waiter to come to our table just to offer us drinks. Despite complain to the front desk staff, it did not make the waiter to be faster. The same slow respond was also repeated when we asked for the bill. It is such a shame that one bad experience actually leaves a bad mark in our stay.

By on Mar 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2018

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback! We have passed along your comment to our management team and sincerely apologize for the slow service at breakfast. We hate that we disappointed you and would love an opportunity to make it up to you. Please feel free to connect with our General Manager, Gina Dudley, should you have any additional feedback to share. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. --Krissy

4

great stay for a weekend trip.

Everyone

My wife, baby and I stayed over the weekend and had a great trip. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and we enjoyed our stay. My only gripe would be that we weren’t allowed a late checkout after being told we could do so when initially checking in our first day. Usually, this is an issue that normally doesn’t bother me. Since having a 9 month old with me, warming and cleaning bottles, changing diapers and other items associated with and infant are now in play. Moreover, a couple of extra hours in the room would have allowed things to flow smoother before catching our 7:30 flight back home. All in all, this hotel is a great place, and I wouldn't take anything away from the overall friendly and helpful staff. At some point, I plan on providing feedback to Hilton, as they need to know where to improve. I spend about 90 nights a year in a hotel room for work, and as a Honors member for Hilton, I would expect the accomofation when traveling with my family. Otherwise, this is a great spot. It’s MUCH nicer than Holiday Inn next door, although the reason why I will not stay here again is not because of the staff or location, but Hilton in general. Hope this helps and people may want to consider a condo or townhouse who have families. As you can see in my situation, Holton fell short of delivering.

By , from nashville, tn on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Anthony! We're so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed along your feedback to our management team and apologize that we were unable to provide you with a late check-out. We sincerely value you as a Hilton Honors member and hope that we have an opportunity to make it up to you. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back for another family getaway one day soon! --Krissy

4

okay

Families

Was not our first choice but neighboring hotels were booked. The elevators were broken numerous times within our 4 night stay, had to take stairs to/from the 6th floor! Asked for room upgrade on Sunday as when we checked in on friday my balcony room was unavailable (which was already paid for), wanted to charge me more, never gave me a discount on the room we ended up with! The pool area was okay however when you have kids in the larger kid pool there is very limited seating around it to keep an eye on them. The hot tub was very low in water, and only has 5 working mid-back jets that r two on one side and 3 on the other and temp was not that hot. restaurant had nothing geared towards a child's appetite and most had cajun seasoning items, could not order room service for this reason. the gift shop said open until 10, we went down at 8:45 and it was closed. staff was friendly. room was fairly clean, was hole in bathroom door and the thermostat was hanging sideways. moisture in our window. was great to have in room safe/refrigerator/microwave. There is decent view from the "road facing" side of hotel if you can get past the large red roof in front of you. There is no air vent in the bathrooms. Water pressure was horrible. We put our Do Not disturb sign up and they indeed did not disturb us, we would put our trash and dirty towels out every morning and request a few trash bags/towels and the cleaning staff were very pleasant! Overall was an okay stay.

By , from New York on Mar 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2018

Hi Crystal, thank you for providing us with this feedback. We're very sorry that our elevator was not working during your stay, that you weren't given the room you requested and that our gift shop wasn't available for you. We have passed along your valuable feed back to our management team, and we will work had to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Comments like these help us do better everyday, so thank you. We're happy to hear that our hardworking staff made you feel welcomed and provided you with excellent service. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon.

3

registration was a nightmare.

Everyone

Registration fouled up. Hotel refused to accept the confirmation letter from Orbitz I had in my iPad. Also, , the desk was unable to give me wi-if during our stay.

By , from Spanish Fort, AL on Feb 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2018

Don, thank you so much for the valuable feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean. We're truly sorry to hear that you encountered issues during the check-in process and wi-fi was not available. We have passed along your valuable feedback to our management team. Comments like these help us do better everyday, so thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! --Krissy

4

lovely ocean view!

Everyone

We were pleasantly surprised after checking in to have a beautiful view of the pool area and ocean. The private balcony was also a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable. Room Service was sketchy, the doorknob menu needs serious revamping, and every order we placed, something was forgotten, i.e. salt and pepper shakers at breakfast, one place setting with dinner (for two orders), etc. The Room Service staff, however, was outstanding and accommodating. The maid service was not up to par either, we didn't get any the first day (they never came back when we asked them to), the second day they made the beds, but the pillows were thrown randomly on the bed, and after we drank two of the decaf packets the first day, they replaced them the next day with extra caffeinated packets instead. Not trying to be picky, but it's the little things like this that add up. The food was excellent in the restaurant, and the staff there was professional and friendly. All in all, I would stay there again, but just want to let management know these few little changes could make a world of difference!

By , from Vail, CO on Nov 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Dear vailgal, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location, gorgeous views, and friendly staff. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with room service and the doorknob and we are so sorry. Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach

5

fantastic staff

Everyone

Let us check in early and let us check out an hour late when we thought check out time was an hour later. Room was very nice, beach is impressive and the pools are nice.

By , from Annandale VA on Oct 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2017

Dear Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am so happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to provide you with excellent service. Thanks also for your compliments regarding our beachfront location and beautiful views. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach

4

trip to the beach

Everyone

The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The hotel itself was very nice. My only issue were long waits for the elevators, how hot the hallways were and the beds are not comfortable at all. Woke up daily with back pain. With all that we are already to plan our next trip back.

By , from Dayton, Oh on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2017

Dear Holl, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Gulf views and spacious guest rooms. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our beds and we are so sorry. Our executive team is reviewing your comments to ensure that we provide a better experience for all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gina O. Dudley General Manager Hilton Pensacola Beach