Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Although the property is older and could use updating, our overall experience there was great. We did have our shoes stolen when they were left at night by the walkway by the beach. My beach towel was also stolen from the balcony on the 2nd floor in front of my room. I would recommend not leaving anything valuable around. This is not the company’s fault. The food at Fish Heads was good! Great location as well. Would stay again!!

The property is good, the room is clean, but the service isn’t good.

Super convenient location, nice rooms soft towels and good water pressure. A short walk to the beach but also nice pools hammocks and fore pit to enjoy. Restaurant in premise is a bit pricey but the food is good. Service was great from check in to check out.

For the price I paid. This was a terrible property. Extremely dated and unkept. Staff was ok but overall nothing memorable worth writing

Very friendly staff, Will stay again. Pool areas/ restaurant were clean and maintained. Parking and the store are very convinient. Direct access to the beach.

liked fish heads restaurant food, ambiance. need to get bfast going.

The on-site restaurant was good and affordable. Pool was fantastic. The Grab & Go breakfast (due to Corona) was awful. An orange, Walmart-brand Nutrigrain bar, and a warm bottled water. There are ways to make breakfast to-go good and that wasn’t it. Room wasn’t ready at 4. Took an extra 30 minutes or so. Staff was super nice.

It is right on the beach and it is close to a lot.

Water for the shower was Luke warm and ended up being cold getting out of the shower. The carpet was almost wet when walking on it barefoot. Staff was extremely friendly and location is great. We were also informed we were able to use the next door hotels amenities as well which made the trip much better. 6/10

Great location, great customer service, and nice rooms. Easy access to a lot of stuff on the beach.

We had a great time. Staff was friendly and help full

Cheap breakfast unfortunately, but rooms are ok, nice beach access pool and water Splash

We went to Pensacola Beach the weekend before Thanksgiving. The hotel was beautiful. Plenty of things to do on site especially if you are traveling with children/grandchildren. Just a few activities were sitting by a firepit making s'mores, hot tub, water park, beautiful pool. Their breakfast was wonderful and just a short walk from your room. All in all THE best stay I've ever had. Will definitely visit this hotel again in the future.

Via de Luna Dr Pensacola Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pensacola Beach Pier
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools

Best Western Beachside Resort places you within a 10-minute stroll of Casino Beach and Portofino Boardwalk. This 130-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Best Western Beachside Resort's 130 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Best Western Beachside Resort offers 2 outdoor pools, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for USD 15.00 per day. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave (Gulf View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave (Gulf View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Beachside Resort

Everyone (38) Couples (2) Family (18)
4
Family with small children Friends Family

Although the property is older and could use updating, our overall experience there was great. We did have our shoes stolen when they were left at night by the walkway by the beach. My beach towel was also stolen from the balcony on the 2nd floor in front of my room. I would recommend not leaving anything valuable around. This is not the company’s fault. The food at Fish Heads was good! Great location as well. Would stay again!!

By , from Ponchatoula la on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

Victoria, we are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our location and the delicious food at Fish Heads. We are so sorry to hear about your towel and shoes being stolen. We've passed this information onto our team to let them know about that. Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you again soon!

3
Everyone

The property is good, the room is clean, but the service isn’t good.

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you liked our property and found your room to be clean. We apologize that you felt the service wasn't up to or above standards. Thank you for letting us know about that. If you would like to share any additional feedback about your stay, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Thank you for choosing Beachside Resort and for sharing a rating. We're glad you had a nice time during your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Family with small children

Super convenient location, nice rooms soft towels and good water pressure. A short walk to the beach but also nice pools hammocks and fore pit to enjoy. Restaurant in premise is a bit pricey but the food is good. Service was great from check in to check out.

By , from Dallas, Tx on Jun 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 30, 2020

Thank you, Ashley, for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed our great location and amenities. Thank you for letting us know about your 5-star experience. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. If there is any additional feedback that you would like to provide that would improve your future visits, please contact us. We would love to hear from you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

2
Family

For the price I paid. This was a terrible property. Extremely dated and unkept. Staff was ok but overall nothing memorable worth writing

By on Jun 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again.

5
Family with small children

Very friendly staff, Will stay again. Pool areas/ restaurant were clean and maintained. Parking and the store are very convinient. Direct access to the beach.

By on Jun 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2020

Thank you for the terrific 5 out of 5 review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and you found the pool and restaurant clean and maintained. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Travel safe until we meet again.

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 26, 2020

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of our resort!. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you return soon!

4
Everyone

By on May 23, 2020

Review comment responded on May 23, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to hear more about your stay and how we can improve to ensure you have a five-star experience at our hotel. If you would like to share additional feedback, please connect with us directly. Thank you again! We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to our slice of paradise soon!

4
Family Business Business

liked fish heads restaurant food, ambiance. need to get bfast going.

By on May 20, 2020

Review comment responded on May 20, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our restaurant. We are sorry about any inconveniences due to heightened health and safety measures at our hotel. We hope that you will return to stay with us soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Best-Western-Beachside-Resort.h3814-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Pensacola-Hotels-Best-Western-Beachside-Resort.h3814-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Pensacola-Hotels-Best-Western-Beachside-Resort.h3814-p2.Hotel-Reviews