Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Beachside Resort

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It is a family atmosphere with the pools and sprinkler system, but there should be one pool for just only Adults. That is for the people that don't have children with them. The Restaurant Cafe & Bar is okay especially the complimentary breakfast. It is pretty nice since it has been upgraded.

Comfy bed but no hair dryer. Staff apologized and brought one. Staff person was pleasant.

We decided last minute to drive from KY to FL, this was the only hotel we were able to book with such short notice and we were a little skeptical at first but BOY ARE WE HAPPY WE GOT THIS. This hotel was full of amazing staff and friendly faces. Breakfast was amazing each morning. The hotel Tiki bar had the best placement, we could get our breakfast and eat right on the edge of the building and look out at the ocean. The restaurant that was built into the hotel was delicious as well. The hotel had the perfect placement on the beach, a walkway to and from the beautiful sandy beach. From the moment we got to the hotel Chris B was SO helpful with taking care of us, he went OVER AND BEYOND to help us. He got us all set for our whole stay and was very informative. The room was perfect for a couple of days on the beach, clean and comfortable! The fire pits and hammocks were an amazing touch to an already incredible stay. We had a chance to talk to people from around the world and stay warm from the ocean breeze. We did not have one complaint the whole stay. We will be back to the Days Inn!

The front is not as impressive as it’s counterparts but the rest is great. Nice large clean rooms. Comfy beds. An amazing renovated pool ares with kids splash zone and a bar and grill to get food if you don’t wanna leave for a night. The best part is the beach - walking distance from your hotel. The air conditioner was a bit loud and we had to un-plug the fridge due to a high pitched noise. However considering the price,location, great staff (Felicia) and amenities we will certainly stay here again. We stayed an extra night it was so nice. The whole hotel got a face lift and they are still improving. We got better door locks while here.

We really enjoyed the renovation of the hotel and pool area. Especially, with the new Cafe with the bar and room for your complimentary breakfast. Overall, had a great weekend!

Splash park and restaurant is a plus for kids and convenient. The room, however, was disappointing. THe bathroom filthy and smelt like urine. The carpets were dirty as well. Shampoo, towels, and rags were not re-stocked on a daily basis. When front desk was called for nee towels or extra pillows, we were denied. Thankfully we had a couple extra beach towels we could use, but that didnt help the rag situation! The bathroom smell was so bad that you had to keep the door open to keep it from intensifying. Also, the toilet water ran on and off all day and night! The beds were only made 1 of 3 nights by the cleaning staff.

Great hotel for the price. If you have kids this is a great option for you. Everything is located at the hotel for your vacation.

Great for the price. The only thing was that there was not enough staff to keep up with the breakfast demand. Only one older woman who could not keep up. Every time there was no coffee and juice and the line for waffles was about 30 minutes long because all of the other options were out and not replenished frequently. And this was early in the morning.

it was under construction during our stay, but very accommodating given that circumstance.

no warning that you cant use waterfront of hotel, construction noise all week. No warning online. It will be at least 3 months to finish

The hotel is undergoing major construction. It was very loud and there is currently no direct access to the beach from the hotel. You can access beach from the Holiday Inn next door and use there pool/hot tub/lazy river but next time I would buck up and just stay there!

I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. Clean and tidy. Staff was very courteous and nice!

Needs major updating . Outside door u could see day light. Bathroom tile, fixtures need replacing. U have to request your laundry person if u want ur sheets cleaned. Room was not vaccumed on my 4 day stay. Breakfast had a lot to be desired

Helpful staff, clean room. Short stay so we did not have time to enjoy the beach. We will keep this in mind when we come again.

The staff was friendly. The room was updated. The views were fantastic.

Great... close to everything...great wing place down the street the beach was amazing and was not busy. Would go back couldn't beat the price.

Service great, close to restaurant, shopping and beach

The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a bad smell, the entrance door was all rusted and did not open well.Overal slightly disappointed but it was right on the beach and we did not stay in the hotel a lot so if you are looking for something near beach and not picky for comfort it's ok.It is just a ** motel.If you go to breakfast late they are out of many items like yougurt, fruits,some cereals etc.nothing was replenished.

16 Via de Luna Dr Pensacola Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Pensacola Beach Pier
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Best Western Beachside Resort places you within a leisurely stroll of Pensacola Beach Pier and Portofino Boardwalk. This 123-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like a free water park and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Fish Heads, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

An LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Beachside Resort enjoy access to a free water park, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Microwave, Pool View

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Beachside Resort

Everyone (37) Couples (29) Business (1) Family (38) Other (4) Friends (6)
2
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2019

Hello, thank you for choosing Beachside Resort and for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are disappointed we were unable to exceed your expectations during your visit and hope that one day we may be able to welcome you back for a truly extraordinary experience.

4
Partner Couples

It is a family atmosphere with the pools and sprinkler system, but there should be one pool for just only Adults. That is for the people that don't have children with them. The Restaurant Cafe & Bar is okay especially the complimentary breakfast. It is pretty nice since it has been upgraded.

By on May 24, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Apr 7, 2019

4
Everyone

Comfy bed but no hair dryer. Staff apologized and brought one. Staff person was pleasant.

By , from Kennebunk Maine on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

Hi Dan, thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking some time to leave us some feedback. We are delighted your accommodations were comfortable and that one of our awesome guest team members was able to get you the hairdryer ASAP, and we look forward to letting them know they made a great impression on your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

5
Everyone

We decided last minute to drive from KY to FL, this was the only hotel we were able to book with such short notice and we were a little skeptical at first but BOY ARE WE HAPPY WE GOT THIS. This hotel was full of amazing staff and friendly faces. Breakfast was amazing each morning. The hotel Tiki bar had the best placement, we could get our breakfast and eat right on the edge of the building and look out at the ocean. The restaurant that was built into the hotel was delicious as well. The hotel had the perfect placement on the beach, a walkway to and from the beautiful sandy beach. From the moment we got to the hotel Chris B was SO helpful with taking care of us, he went OVER AND BEYOND to help us. He got us all set for our whole stay and was very informative. The room was perfect for a couple of days on the beach, clean and comfortable! The fire pits and hammocks were an amazing touch to an already incredible stay. We had a chance to talk to people from around the world and stay warm from the ocean breeze. We did not have one complaint the whole stay. We will be back to the Days Inn!

By , from Demossville Ky on Nov 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

Faith, thank you for the five-star review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the amazing staff, the beachfront location, the breakfast with a view as well as the top notch service from Chris B. too. We can't wait to welcome you back to create more memories one day soon! --Krissy

4
Everyone

The front is not as impressive as it’s counterparts but the rest is great. Nice large clean rooms. Comfy beds. An amazing renovated pool ares with kids splash zone and a bar and grill to get food if you don’t wanna leave for a night. The best part is the beach - walking distance from your hotel. The air conditioner was a bit loud and we had to un-plug the fridge due to a high pitched noise. However considering the price,location, great staff (Felicia) and amenities we will certainly stay here again. We stayed an extra night it was so nice. The whole hotel got a face lift and they are still improving. We got better door locks while here.

By , from Days Inn Pensacola Beach Front location on Oct 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us, Samantha. We're pleased that your enjoyed the spacious rooms, the comfortable beds, the upgraded pool area, and the beachfront location too. Also, so wonderful to hear that Felicia provided great service too. We can't wait to welcome you back as we continue to upgrade our property for guests to enjoy the perfect getaway! --Krissy

4
Everyone

We really enjoyed the renovation of the hotel and pool area. Especially, with the new Cafe with the bar and room for your complimentary breakfast. Overall, had a great weekend!

By , from LA on Aug 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2018

Terri, thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We're so happy that you enjoyed the recent renovations, the complimentary breakfast as well as the new restaurant, Fish Heads, too. We look forward to welcoming you back for a getaway one day soon! --Krissy

2

noce outdoor facilities but dirty rooms

Everyone

Splash park and restaurant is a plus for kids and convenient. The room, however, was disappointing. THe bathroom filthy and smelt like urine. The carpets were dirty as well. Shampoo, towels, and rags were not re-stocked on a daily basis. When front desk was called for nee towels or extra pillows, we were denied. Thankfully we had a couple extra beach towels we could use, but that didnt help the rag situation! The bathroom smell was so bad that you had to keep the door open to keep it from intensifying. Also, the toilet water ran on and off all day and night! The beds were only made 1 of 3 nights by the cleaning staff.

By , from kentucky on Aug 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2018

Randi, thank you for taking a moment to share you review with us. We're happy that you enjoyed the outdoor amenities including the splash pad and the new restaurant, Fish Heads, too. Also, we're so sorry to hear that the rooms were note up to par and the limited towels and blankets too. We hate that we disappointed you and would love an opportunity to make things right for you. Please feel free to connect with our General Manger, Seth Fagan, directly when you have a moment. --Krissy

5

great hotel for the price

Everyone

Great hotel for the price. If you have kids this is a great option for you. Everything is located at the hotel for your vacation.

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2018

Thank you for the terrific review! We're is happy to hear that you enjoyed the great hotel for a good price. We can't wait to welcome back your family for another getaway one day soon! --Krissy

4
Everyone

Great for the price. The only thing was that there was not enough staff to keep up with the breakfast demand. Only one older woman who could not keep up. Every time there was no coffee and juice and the line for waffles was about 30 minutes long because all of the other options were out and not replenished frequently. And this was early in the morning.

By on Jul 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your review with us. We have passed along your valuable feedback to our management team regarding the breakfast staff and apologize for the long wait for breakfast items too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon! --Krissy