Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Wifi is terrible

It's a great location! The staff was so friendly and property nice and clean. The parking is a challenge, but we lucked out....rooms are a bit dated, but still nice and clean.

Great location only negative was rooms are a little dated.

Very nice staff at the desk 24/7. Walking distance to all restaurants and shopping downtown Palm Springs. Upgraded to a King room from 2 doubles and gave us a late check out. Shuttle service to the airport. Nice pool area and fire pits. Will definitely stay here again😎

The room was dark. The light fixtures had both soft white bulbs and daylight bulbs which made for an odd experience. The door separating my room from the room next door was not insulated or sealed properly because I could clearly hear the neighbor's conversations, in their normal talking voices. I could also hear one of them snoring as if they were in the room with me. The water pressure was pretty low, and I had to run the water to wait for it to get warm, which was quite wasteful.

I usually stay more expensive places near by but this hotel has it all. Including amazing location. Also can't beat the price during the expensive weekend summer. Thank you!

Parking is limited so we parked on the street most nights. Water pressure was weak. Shower head only had water coming out of half the holes. One of the lamps in the room was missing a bulb. No key for the patio so entry was always from the front door. Nice pool. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Grounds were clean and well taken care of. Overall room was nice. Would probably not stay here again since a nice shower is one of our requirements.

We've stayed here many times and it's always one of our go-to hotels in Palm Springs.

No washcloths

Nice room, beautiful property and view to the west. Your WiFi S—KS!!!

This was our first time to Palm Springs and we loved this hotel. Great, central location. We loved having the balcony to relax on having food and drink. Really nice place.

Booked through Orbitz. Booked a Patio room. Was put on bottom floor with a view of the parking spaces in front of the hotel and main street traffic. Had stayed at hotel previously and always was put around pool area. Told they were full and could not give me another room even though I was checking in on a Thursday and hotel didn't seem to fill up until Saturday. have to seriously rethink staying here again and although I have used Orbitz for all my travel for last 10 years, They obviously were given the worst rooms by the hotel.

Excellent location in downtown Palm Springs, but the room is comparable to a Motel 6.

Unfortunately this place was not so great. The rooms were the worst part. They are outdated and very banged up. Why don’t they have blankets on the beds? Instead there were just sheets. The AC was so loud and old that every time it went on we were awakes by the loud noise it made. We couldn’t get reception to provide us with pool towels. Though there were face mask rules, many guests walked the property without. Resort? Nope, not this place! But they still charge a resort fee. Parking is free! Oh wait you have to park on the street! So not worth it.

Overall, a very nice stay for 2 nights. The spa wasn't open yet, but that was expected. The staff was super nice and helpful and the pool area and grounds were what you want for a Palm Springs getaway - ample space, chill, relaxing, and scenic. One note - the beds are a bit hard. But for the price, I'd definitely go back on another PS trip.

S Belardo Road Palm Springs CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Palm Springs Art Museum
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Palm Springs, Palm Mountain Resort and Spa is within a 5-minute walk of San Jacinto Mountains and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Palm Springs Art Museum. This 142-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free self parking and a gym.


Dining

You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 142 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 40-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other standard amenities include safes and ironing boards.


Property features

At Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Double Beds (Courtyard)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Poolside

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Everyone (26) Couples (16) Family (17)
2
Business Business

Wifi is terrible

By on Nov 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2021

Hello Jose, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs—and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to see that your stay did not live up to the high standard we set for ourselves. We understand that having a good Wi-Fi connection is important for our guests. For this reason, I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our system to a faster and longer-range system. On that note, I would love the opportunity to speak to you personally about your stay and discuss how we will make this right for you. Would you please contact me directly at the resort at your earliest convenience? I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

It's a great location! The staff was so friendly and property nice and clean. The parking is a challenge, but we lucked out....rooms are a bit dated, but still nice and clean.

By , from Garden Grove on Nov 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

Hello Kathleen, Thank you for the five stars! We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Palm Springs. I am glad to hear that you loved your stay, our hotel, and our location. Also, I am happy to read that you had a great experience with our staff. I will share your comments with them, and I’m sure they will be encouraged by your remarks. Again, thank you for choosing to stay at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

Great location only negative was rooms are a little dated.

By on Nov 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

Hello Shannon, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs—and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am glad to read you had a great stay and that you loved our location. However, I regret to read that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Please free to call me I would love to discuss your stay and to learn from you how we can do better next time. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Very nice staff at the desk 24/7. Walking distance to all restaurants and shopping downtown Palm Springs. Upgraded to a King room from 2 doubles and gave us a late check out. Shuttle service to the airport. Nice pool area and fire pits. Will definitely stay here again😎

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2021

Hello Ronald, Thank you for the five stars! We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Palm Springs. I am glad to hear that you loved our location with the short walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, and everything there is to do in downtown. Also, I am delighted to read your kind compliments about our front desk team members. I will share your comments with them, I am certain that they will be encouraged by your remarks. We hope you will be back soon for another visit. Our amazing pool area will be waiting for you! Sincerely, General Manager

3
Everyone

The room was dark. The light fixtures had both soft white bulbs and daylight bulbs which made for an odd experience. The door separating my room from the room next door was not insulated or sealed properly because I could clearly hear the neighbor's conversations, in their normal talking voices. I could also hear one of them snoring as if they were in the room with me. The water pressure was pretty low, and I had to run the water to wait for it to get warm, which was quite wasteful.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Dear James, Thank you for the three stars, and thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review regarding your experience at Palm Mountain Resort and Spa. We are very grateful as each review allows us to improve. To that end, there were several issues you raised in your reviews that were very concerning to me, and I would like to offer my deepest apologies for this unacceptable experience you had with us. I will follow up with my engineering staff to get to the bottom of this. Also, and most importantly, I would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Please contact me directly at the resort to ensure that we do everything we can to make this right for you. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

I usually stay more expensive places near by but this hotel has it all. Including amazing location. Also can't beat the price during the expensive weekend summer. Thank you!

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2021

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Palm Mountain Resort & Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs—and thank you for the five stars! I am glad to hear that you loved our resort, our amazing location, and our rates. We hope this means you will be back soon for another visit. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you for staying at Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs. We greatly appreciate your business and the five-star rating you have given us. So, thank you again for taking the time and providing us your feedback, as we truly appreciate knowing we created a memorable stay. Have a great summer and we hope we see you soon. Thank you, Steve Boswell General Manager

3
Partner Couples

Parking is limited so we parked on the street most nights. Water pressure was weak. Shower head only had water coming out of half the holes. One of the lamps in the room was missing a bulb. No key for the patio so entry was always from the front door. Nice pool. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Grounds were clean and well taken care of. Overall room was nice. Would probably not stay here again since a nice shower is one of our requirements.

By on Jun 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to provide a rating and your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate our guest feedback, and please feel free to contact me at the resort if you would like to further discuss the issues you experienced during your stay. I look forward to speaking with you, and have a good day. Sincerely Steven Boswell General Manager

5
Family with small children

We've stayed here many times and it's always one of our go-to hotels in Palm Springs.

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to provide your positive star rating and review, letting us and others know about the positive experience you had while staying with us. We truly appreciate our guest feedback, and hope we see you soon.. Sincerely Steven Boswell General Manager

5
Family

No washcloths

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Thank you for choosing the Palm Mountain Resort and Spa on your most recent visit to Palm Springs. We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to provide your positive star rating, letting us and others know about the positive experience you had while staying with us. We truly appreciate our guest feedback, and hope we see you soon.. Sincerely Steven Boswell General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Palm-Mountain-Resort-and-Spa.h1605-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Palm-Springs-Hotels-Palm-Mountain-Resort-and-Spa.h1605-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Palm-Springs-Hotels-Palm-Mountain-Resort-and-Spa.h1605-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions