Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

First room was missing the refrigerator. Second room had a broken door lock and beeping smoke alarm that couldn’t be fixed or replaced. Both were filthy! And though we stayed only a few minutes they refused to refund our money. Thanks for the support during a hurricane (sarcasm)! Never again!!!

Obviously no one has vacuumed anything in weeks. I’ve never seen a n elevator in need of sweeping but these do. I paid over $200 per night and the house was full, so it’s not like they can’t afford help. There was no chair in the room and the iron was missing, as were the hangers. Maid service was non existent. The floors were so dirty I didn’t take a chance on breakfast. Fortunately there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. I’m especially disappointed because every other Baymont that I’ve stayed in has been excellent. Sad sad sad experience.

Do not stay here! The whole place reeked of cigarette smoke and weed. The room was filthy. Very noisy. Lots of homeless people around and even a few prostitutes. Did not feel safe at all. During check in the receptionist had to yell at a homeless guy to get out and leave me alone. I should have left but I’d been on the road all day and was exhausted. Ended up not being able to sleep because of the overwhelming smoke smell and all the noise. Do not waste your time with this property.

Ok

Worst stay I have ever experienced, everything was sticky and dirty. It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed.

Terrible hotel, don’t go there ever, very dissatisfied. Dirty, unsafe, skell, moldy, and more that dirty, dirty dirty

Two real issues: Rather than a breakfast as promoted, the location only had a few stale bagels and reluctantly brought out a bag of hard boiled eggs. They had signage blaming COVID for lack of breakfast, but other locations have made adaptations and offer continental breakfast. While the night clerk at check in was friendly and helpful, the clerk in the morning was rude. I asked for a receipt at checkout; he responded testily, "You went through a 3rd party vendor That is your receipt" before turning his back on me and walking back into the office. Lack of breakfast and rudeness at checkout lowered the overall score considerably.

Checked in and lady was very pleasant & nice. Walking to our room had us second guessing our choice. Hallways had trash and garbage strewn about. Hallways had stains in comon areas and sticky substances. Smelled like stale old beer. Breakfast was a joke with minimal effort at food. Plain bagels, english muffins & toast. I had to get our own plates out of their kitchen & jelly because no staff was there attending to the area.

Great location.

The room was smelly, cigarettes and bad odor. Wouldn't stay there again. Don't recommend this place, parking was good. That was the only plus.

The door had been sprung and it would jiggle back and forth after being closed with a gap the entire length.There was no carpet anywhere, the smoke alarm was dangling by the wires, large section of paint was peeling from the wall above the shower head, no clock in the room, the plumbing was installed backwards on the sink with the hot on the right and cold on the left. House cleaning skills had a lot to be desired of.

The lobby ceiling had water damage. Broken fixtures in the bathroom dirty sheets and the duvet had a cigarette burn.

Room had no closets or place to hang clothes. No toilet paper holder, chair had slash in the arm with the stuffing coming out,desk chair covered in paint spots, shower was tilted, phone didnt work, Paint job in room was shotty, Bed was uncomfortable and made noise every time you moved. TV would go in and out.

Place was dirty just like previous reviewers indicated. Had to ask for clean towels on night two. Will not be staying there again.

I’ve never been disappointed with my stays at this particular hotel.

I’ve stayed here on two occasions over last month. Both times I’ve extended my stay. Staff is super friendly, rooms are spacious, breakfast is nice and love the location.

Overall things were well with the hotel. Room was spacious, great tv channel selections, and nice shower pressure and hot water. Location was convenient.

This property is in a great location. Close to many shops and restaurants. The interior and exterior were both well maintained and clean. Check-In was quick and easy. The only thing I did not like about check-in was having my ID scanned and copied. I work for the mothering company which Baymont is affiliated with, and nowhere in the policy does it say that this is acceptable.

Clean but breakfast staff was a nerve she stood there like she was a guard at a prison looking at you the food they served was poor and cheap so why stand there like you a cop

Interchange Blvd Ormond Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Baymont by Wyndham Ormond Beach is located 1.8 mi (2.8 km) from AdventHealth Daytona Beach and within a 10-minute drive of Tomoka Oaks Golf and Country Club. This 67-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Ormond Beach, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Ormond Beach

Everyone (31) Couples (5) Family (7)
1
Partner Couples

First room was missing the refrigerator. Second room had a broken door lock and beeping smoke alarm that couldn’t be fixed or replaced. Both were filthy! And though we stayed only a few minutes they refused to refund our money. Thanks for the support during a hurricane (sarcasm)! Never again!!!

By on Nov 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2022

Dear Cynthia,Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. we are disappointed that we could not satisfy you.Sincerely,Hotel Manager.

2
Everyone

Obviously no one has vacuumed anything in weeks. I’ve never seen a n elevator in need of sweeping but these do. I paid over $200 per night and the house was full, so it’s not like they can’t afford help. There was no chair in the room and the iron was missing, as were the hangers. Maid service was non existent. The floors were so dirty I didn’t take a chance on breakfast. Fortunately there is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door. I’m especially disappointed because every other Baymont that I’ve stayed in has been excellent. Sad sad sad experience.

By on Oct 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2022

Dear Walter W.Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you as mentioned in your negative feedback and we assure you that we would work on it and that improvement can be seen during your next stay.Sincerely,Hotel Manager.

1
Everyone

Do not stay here! The whole place reeked of cigarette smoke and weed. The room was filthy. Very noisy. Lots of homeless people around and even a few prostitutes. Did not feel safe at all. During check in the receptionist had to yell at a homeless guy to get out and leave me alone. I should have left but I’d been on the road all day and was exhausted. Ended up not being able to sleep because of the overwhelming smoke smell and all the noise. Do not waste your time with this property.

By on Sep 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

Ok

By on Jun 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family Business Business

Worst stay I have ever experienced, everything was sticky and dirty. It was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Dear Guest,Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I'm disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We're always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.Sincerely,Hotel Manager

1
Family

Terrible hotel, don’t go there ever, very dissatisfied. Dirty, unsafe, skell, moldy, and more that dirty, dirty dirty

By on May 2, 2022

Review comment responded on May 3, 2022

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies on the experience that you had while staying at our property. While we never like to hear that a guest had a bad experience we are always receptive to feedback. We will review your comments with our management team to find areas of opportunity. While you mention you will not stay again, we hope you would so we can leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely,Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

Two real issues: Rather than a breakfast as promoted, the location only had a few stale bagels and reluctantly brought out a bag of hard boiled eggs. They had signage blaming COVID for lack of breakfast, but other locations have made adaptations and offer continental breakfast. While the night clerk at check in was friendly and helpful, the clerk in the morning was rude. I asked for a receipt at checkout; he responded testily, "You went through a 3rd party vendor That is your receipt" before turning his back on me and walking back into the office. Lack of breakfast and rudeness at checkout lowered the overall score considerably.

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family

Checked in and lady was very pleasant & nice. Walking to our room had us second guessing our choice. Hallways had trash and garbage strewn about. Hallways had stains in comon areas and sticky substances. Smelled like stale old beer. Breakfast was a joke with minimal effort at food. Plain bagels, english muffins & toast. I had to get our own plates out of their kitchen & jelly because no staff was there attending to the area.

By on Jan 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Friends

Great location.

By on Jan 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your hotel. We are really very overwhelmed by the wonderful feedback for our hotel. Glad it served your purpose of the stay, as our hotel is close to your areas of attractions. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Partner Couples

The room was smelly, cigarettes and bad odor. Wouldn't stay there again. Don't recommend this place, parking was good. That was the only plus.

By on Mar 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

Hello Guest, We have noticed your feedback and regret the inconvenience. Your reviews are important to us. We shall check, investigate and take corrective steps on priority. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Baymont by Wyndham Ormond Beach

175 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h539495-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h539495-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h539495-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions