Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room door was jammed so it was hard to get in and out. When i told the front desk they acted like ir was normal, and said security will help us get in. Also this was at 2 in the a.m. when we got into town. I have 2 kids under 5 so i was not happy.

Close to Disney. Clean and friendly staff.

I liked that it was quiet so you can rest and the personnel was highly professional. Thanks!!

When I walked in the room it had a wet and moldy smell and all the lights and a/c were off. The smell is what threw me off because even when I turned on the a/c the smell didn’t go away. Other than that the property is in a nice location, very central.

Property was really nice. Well maintained appearance. On our second day however, room service came in and made our beds but did not empty the trashes, took the dirty towels but didn’t leave clean ones and we had some roaches crawling out of the sink.

Kind of run down. Not in very nice shape. Lots of repairs needed. Plugs on bedside lamp didn’t work. Hair dryer didn’t work. Only double beds or king beds. I would not stay here again.

It was ok

I booked this place about 3 days prior to my trip due to issues with Hurricane Nichole and my previous reservation not being able to be adjusted. It was one of the only ones available since a huge festival was in town. From the outside, the hotel looks beautiful. The receptionist was super nice and able to get us in to our room prior to check in. Once we got to the room, we noticed immediately that the rooms definitely do not look like the pictures. It is old and has a humid smell. We also had ants coming from the drawers. The majority of the room had pieces of paint missing throughout. The A/C did not cool. When we brought this up to the receptionist (different than we checked in with) she made a face and said someone would go check in. Let’s just say no one ever came. The day we were checking out, we were woken up my screaming in the corridor at 6am. Shortly after that, we started hearing drilling in the room next to us. We then heard the screaming again, a guest had asked to speak to a manager demanding the “construction” to stop that people were sleeping. She kept saying that she was never advised that the hotel was under construction when she made her reservation. We came out of our room to speak to the manager as well. He seemed like he didn’t care and just went on saying that remodeling had started that day and we should have seen the announcement. We will not be coming back.

I enjoyed the property, dislike only full bed, for the two of us.

Solid accomodations and awesome staff

In general all good

I was looking forward to my stay since it was close to Disney and the reviews looked promising. I’m not sure what the difference was with our room and the reviews from previous guests, but it was a miserable stay for us. The first night I was having a hard time breathing with the musty smell, the beds were uncomfortable, our tub was plugged for about an hour, and I found hair in our shower. We had called front desk to ask if there was another room but was told they were fully booked. They told us to call the front desk the next day but we had plans all day so we didn’t try for a different room. The staff was fantastic upon check in and outside property is beautiful, but our room was a huge disappointment.

Location was great. Hotel is decent except for smell in room, probably coming from bathroom. It is hit or miss for the rooms at this hotel. I have stayed there several times and I will be back.

For me, customer service is a big deal and this property delivered! My husband lost his glasses in the parking lot and did not realize until we had left. The security team went out of their way and found them, reached out to us and made pick up easy. They were friendly and so helpful!

The room clean good

Clean and safe area with gated security. Clean and comfortable room at a good price.

Sprawling grounds, lots of family vacationers conveniently located, a 10mn walk from many restaurants.

Close to Disney. Front desk staff very friendly

I always stay on this property when visiting the Walt Disney World parks. This time I was given a disability room which the front desk should have asked and disclosed prior to me entering the room. The shower had hair all over the tub I am assuming from the previous guest meaning it was cleaned. The next morning while getting ready a roach ran across the floor and of course we killed it. The cleanliness alone will make me second guess booking again at the Rosen Inn at Lake Buena Vista.

Safe, Quiet, Relaxing!!

Palm Parkway Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Walt Disney World® area
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Walt Disney World® area is within a mile (2 km) of Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista, and other popular attractions like Disney Springs® are within a few miles (5 km). This 640-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi. It's connected to a shopping center in central Orlando and also close to Disney Springs® Area and Walt Disney World® Resort.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite buffet restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Guests staying at Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Comfort Double Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Room

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista

Everyone (31) Couples (14) Family (51)
3
Partner Couples

The room door was jammed so it was hard to get in and out. When i told the front desk they acted like ir was normal, and said security will help us get in. Also this was at 2 in the a.m. when we got into town. I have 2 kids under 5 so i was not happy.

By on Jan 23, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations fully. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our staff members and/or manager so they can accommodate and make your next visit more comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon.

4
Family with small children

Close to Disney. Clean and friendly staff.

By , from Jacksonville on Jan 22, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2023

Jamilla, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. From the entire team at Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista, we cannot wait to welcome you back to Orlando soon!

5
Family with small children

I liked that it was quiet so you can rest and the personnel was highly professional. Thanks!!

By on Jan 6, 2023

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2023

Javier, thank you so much for taking some time to review us. We are happy that you had an amazing experience staying here. All of us here at Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista hope to be your hotel of choice for all of your future Orlando visits!

4
Everyone

When I walked in the room it had a wet and moldy smell and all the lights and a/c were off. The smell is what threw me off because even when I turned on the a/c the smell didn’t go away. Other than that the property is in a nice location, very central.

By on Dec 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations fully. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our staff members and/or manager so they can accommodate and make your next visit more comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon.

3
Family

Property was really nice. Well maintained appearance. On our second day however, room service came in and made our beds but did not empty the trashes, took the dirty towels but didn’t leave clean ones and we had some roaches crawling out of the sink.

By on Dec 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2022

Cassandra, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We take every reasonable measure to prevent guest contact with pests with policies that include an ongoing preventative inspection program. Our staff is trained to inspect guest rooms thoroughly and to report their findings to our contracted pest control provider. These isolated incidents are addressed immediately. In order for us to make sure this is resolved as well as if you have any additional details about this experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team, please reach out to us directly. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Family

Kind of run down. Not in very nice shape. Lots of repairs needed. Plugs on bedside lamp didn’t work. Hair dryer didn’t work. Only double beds or king beds. I would not stay here again.

By on Nov 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2022

Timothy, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any part of your stay that was not spotless as we have high standards regarding the cleanliness of our entire property. Everything we do is to ensure our guests have a relaxing, worry-free stay, and we are sorry that we did not meet that expectation. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3
Family

It was ok

By on Nov 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2022

Elizabeth, many thanks for your review of your recent stay. It is nice knowing that you had an amazing time with us. We hope that on your future visits to Orlando you make a reservation for Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista again!

2
Partner Couples

I booked this place about 3 days prior to my trip due to issues with Hurricane Nichole and my previous reservation not being able to be adjusted. It was one of the only ones available since a huge festival was in town. From the outside, the hotel looks beautiful. The receptionist was super nice and able to get us in to our room prior to check in. Once we got to the room, we noticed immediately that the rooms definitely do not look like the pictures. It is old and has a humid smell. We also had ants coming from the drawers. The majority of the room had pieces of paint missing throughout. The A/C did not cool. When we brought this up to the receptionist (different than we checked in with) she made a face and said someone would go check in. Let’s just say no one ever came. The day we were checking out, we were woken up my screaming in the corridor at 6am. Shortly after that, we started hearing drilling in the room next to us. We then heard the screaming again, a guest had asked to speak to a manager demanding the “construction” to stop that people were sleeping. She kept saying that she was never advised that the hotel was under construction when she made her reservation. We came out of our room to speak to the manager as well. He seemed like he didn’t care and just went on saying that remodeling had started that day and we should have seen the announcement. We will not be coming back.

By on Nov 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 20, 2022

Alix, thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

4
Family with small children

I enjoyed the property, dislike only full bed, for the two of us.

By on Nov 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2022

Carrie, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope that you will consider Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista again for your future Orlando visits!

5
Everyone

Solid accomodations and awesome staff

By on Oct 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2022

Michael, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our accommodations and staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Rosen Inn Lake Buena Vista

8442 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Rosen-Inn-Lake-Buena-Vista.h1264-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Orlando-Hotels-Rosen-Inn-Lake-Buena-Vista.h1264-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Orlando-Hotels-Rosen-Inn-Lake-Buena-Vista.h1264-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions