Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Overall it was an okay stay. I have stayed here before with better outcomes and will stay here again but there are definitely things they need to take care of. There was a leak in our bathroom ceiling when we got back from the parks around midnight and while it was appreciated that they moved us, it would have been nice if the move was quicker and possibly even a small upgrade. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming whenever we would come or go from the hotel.

If our family doesn't stay directly on Disney property, this is always our backup hotel, going back to when this building was Country Inn and Suites. You melt into the soft bed, which is always nice, especially after a long day of walking/running the parks. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask any of the staff. They even have a Tourist discount center onsite (the hours vary and I don't remember off hand what they were). Looking forward to staying here again next month!!!

I've stayed here many times for business. Hotel is always clean and staff is very accommodating.

Having an airport shuttle would increase the review to five stars. Otherwise an overall pleasant experience.

The room was very small. On our second day room service brought towels but left some on the floor and did not leave cups or cleaned out ice bucket. Iur fridge barely kept our things at room temperature. On the other hand location is very close to I4 and the staff was very nice.

Short stay at the fairfield for our trip to Disney. the facility was nice, complimentary breakfast was really good and staff was also nice. Only thing i would rate poorly is housekeeping. Our sheets were not changed until the third day despite being stained. Also the first day, housekeeping did not show until after 8PM.

The hotel is conveniently situated for restaurants, shopping, and access to the parks. However, there were some things that affected our stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. (#1) We were walking down to the pool one evening, and we were met with a sign stating that the pool was closed for renovations. (!!) Not the sort of thing you want to hear on a vacation. The night manager informed us that we may walk across the parking lot to the Sheraton Hotel to use the pool. Granted, the pool experience was nice, it was still an inconvenience to find access to the card-required pool, but also trying to explain to every pool area employee why we did not have a Sheraton key to access gates. (#2) Request a shuttle schedule before you book to see if it will fit your needs. There are only 3 pick-up and 3 return times. These times are not convenient for experiencing closing celebrations in Disney parks. There is also inconsistency in which park you will be dropped off in for the morning, and pick-up was always Epcot. If you are expecting a Disney Resort-like shuttle service, this is not it.

Parking sucks, video gaming room......well old games only a few to choose from. Would recommend eating breakfast before nine. Most important positive, the bed was clean and comfortable.

Staff are very nice, courteous & the hotel is very clean & kids friendly. The breakfast was excellent (fresh& generous portions). I would definitely go back.

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly, the room was new and clean and the beds comfy. The lay out of the room is great and gave my husband and I the space we needed to relax while our 4 year old played. The Disney parks are only about 10 minutes away and an easy drive. We never used the shuttle but they do have one and others seems happy with it. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Although, with the fridge and microwave we only went out once (other than occasional meal splurges in Disney) The breakfast is the best free hotel breakfast we have enjoyed. Eggs, ham, waffles, fresh fruit, Milk, OJ, and all the other usual yogurt and bagel quick grab items. The pool is pretty generic but it was clean and had plenty of fresh towels. It's not as glitzy and fun as some of the Disney property resorts but it was perfect for our needs.

Wonderful and friendly staff members, quick check in and check out, surprisingly attentive to our needs. We were surprised to get a phone call from the front desk, no sooner getting into the room to see if the room was adequate and if I had any complaints or concerns. We would definitely come back to this hotel in the future

We went to Disney and the hotel was perfect - centrally located to area restaurants and so convenient to the theme parks . Will book again!

The hotel was fairly close to the fields we played at. Close to dining locations.

Everything was great. There was a slight mix up at the front desk but it was sorted. It's the perfect area. They need to change the breakfast meats to turkey some people don't eat pork.

Hotel was very nice and clean. Seemed to have had a modern update. Free breakfast was great! They had a nice spread. Beds were super comfy! Would def stay here again.

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I'm so glad we did. The location is wonderful, very close to Disney. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious and clean...beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast choices were great too. They had plenty to choose from and it was tasty. Overall for the price this was a very good value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was going on a family vacation in the area!

We enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable. Although we did not partake in the breakfast they had every morning with eggs, bacon, waffles and continental it was refreshing to know that it was available--I did wish on the weekends it ended a little later like 11am versus the 10am end time. I did have one slight issue, we wanted to extend our stay in the room we had but when I called the front desk to do so she said there were no rooms available. I then went online and found that there were 2 rooms still open. I called the front desk to explain I saw rooms available online and she still said there wasn't any rooms available. I booked the room online, called in the morning to see if we could switch the room I booked to the current room we were staying in and the morning staff made the change for us. The night staff person was no help at all. Oh and one more thing that I absolutely loved was the check out was 12 noon- 1pm. Absolutely loved that I did not have to rush to leave the room but was able to rest before having to head to the airport.

location was great if you going to disneyworld. lots of restuarants near by. hotel was desent but our mini fridge didn't work when we arrived friday we told front desk & nobody came to fix saturday, or sunday each day we would call nobody fixed. so our last day we were told they would credit us 1 day's stay. so that was good to know. room seemed a little old but other than that ok hotel

I have stayed at a lot of hotels in the Lake Buena Vista area and I must say that this hotel is the best one that I've stayed at. The continental breakfast is great and has a lot of options. I felt that my room, along with the rest of the hotel, were very clean. The staff were very professional and courteous. I picked this hotel because of its proximity to Disney and from the reviews I read. The only con that I have about this hotel is the parking. There is not a lot of parking that is just for the hotel. Depending on what time you get in, you may have to park in the strip mall parking lot. It wasn't a huge deal to park in the strip mall lot because I still felt it was safe, even in the middle of the night. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I plan on staying here for my future Disney trips.

The Fairfield was a great hotel for the price it was close to Disney and surrounded by many restaurants and shopping . The staff was kind and courteous and the morning breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. When I return I will defiantly stay at the Fairfield again. TJ

12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd Orlando FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Bryan, Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista is within 3 miles (5 km) of Disney Springs™. This 170-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. SeaWorld® Orlando and Epcot® are also near this Orlando hotel.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning.


Rooms

Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista's 170 air-conditioned rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free theme park shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite

King 1 | Twin 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (Guest)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Everyone (9) Couples (16) Business (3) Family (31) Friends (3) Other (1)
4

convenient

Everyone

Overall it was an okay stay. I have stayed here before with better outcomes and will stay here again but there are definitely things they need to take care of. There was a leak in our bathroom ceiling when we got back from the parks around midnight and while it was appreciated that they moved us, it would have been nice if the move was quicker and possibly even a small upgrade. The staff was incredibly nice and welcoming whenever we would come or go from the hotel.

By on May 1, 2017

Review comment responded on May 3, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista once again and for letting us know about your stay. Although you loved our outstanding hospitality and convenient location, we are sorry for the issues you experienced while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your feedback with the concerned teams in an effort to improve our service. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you better in the future. Sean L. General Manager

5

best back-up hotel

Everyone

If our family doesn't stay directly on Disney property, this is always our backup hotel, going back to when this building was Country Inn and Suites. You melt into the soft bed, which is always nice, especially after a long day of walking/running the parks. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask any of the staff. They even have a Tourist discount center onsite (the hours vary and I don't remember off hand what they were). Looking forward to staying here again next month!!!

By on Mar 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista. It's great to know you got a good night's rest and that our location was perfect for your travel plans. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sean L, General Manager

4
Everyone

I've stayed here many times for business. Hotel is always clean and staff is very accommodating.

By on Jan 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2017

Thank you for your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and making us your home away from home. We are glad we continued to please you with our comfortable rooms and the exceptional service provided by our staff. Thanks once more, we look forward to your return visit! Sean L. General Manager

4
Everyone

Having an airport shuttle would increase the review to five stars. Otherwise an overall pleasant experience.

By on Sep 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and writing about your pleasant experience. We are glad you liked your comfortable accommodation and our convenience to various dining and shopping options. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back the next time that you visit Orlando. Sean L. General Manager

3
Everyone

The room was very small. On our second day room service brought towels but left some on the floor and did not leave cups or cleaned out ice bucket. Iur fridge barely kept our things at room temperature. On the other hand location is very close to I4 and the staff was very nice.

By on Sep 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2016

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations as we work very hard to provide excellent service to our guests. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way so your comments will further motivate us to “step up our game”. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to impress you with the outstanding service we are known for. We hope that you will visit us again.

3

nice hotel close to everything

Everyone

Short stay at the fairfield for our trip to Disney. the facility was nice, complimentary breakfast was really good and staff was also nice. Only thing i would rate poorly is housekeeping. Our sheets were not changed until the third day despite being stained. Also the first day, housekeeping did not show until after 8PM.

By , from NY on Aug 15, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2016

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear how much your enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and your trip to Disney. We are sorry you had a few housekeeping issues with your room and that we fell short of our usual service delivery. I have discussed these issues with my staff so that we can be sure we are living up to our guest expectations. Your feedback will help us do a better job going forward. We hope you consider us again when you return to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. Sean L. General Manager

3

pool renovations & shuttle service

Everyone

The hotel is conveniently situated for restaurants, shopping, and access to the parks. However, there were some things that affected our stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. (#1) We were walking down to the pool one evening, and we were met with a sign stating that the pool was closed for renovations. (!!) Not the sort of thing you want to hear on a vacation. The night manager informed us that we may walk across the parking lot to the Sheraton Hotel to use the pool. Granted, the pool experience was nice, it was still an inconvenience to find access to the card-required pool, but also trying to explain to every pool area employee why we did not have a Sheraton key to access gates. (#2) Request a shuttle schedule before you book to see if it will fit your needs. There are only 3 pick-up and 3 return times. These times are not convenient for experiencing closing celebrations in Disney parks. There is also inconsistency in which park you will be dropped off in for the morning, and pick-up was always Epcot. If you are expecting a Disney Resort-like shuttle service, this is not it.

By , from F on Jul 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 21, 2016

Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear how much your enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. We are sorry you had a few issues with the pool being our of service and that we fell short of our usual service delivery. I have discussed this with my staff to see how we can improve the situation for our guests while the pool is out of service. We will also be more consistent with our communication for our shuttle to / from the Disney parks so our guests are not inconvenienced. Your feedback will help us do a better job going forward. We hope you consider us again when you return to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. Sean L. General Manager

4
Everyone

Parking sucks, video gaming room......well old games only a few to choose from. Would recommend eating breakfast before nine. Most important positive, the bed was clean and comfortable.

By on Feb 29, 2016

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are happy you liked your well-kept accommodation and all the other facilities that we have to offer. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our parking area, and regret for any inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sean L. General Manager

5

very nice hotel!

Everyone

Staff are very nice, courteous & the hotel is very clean & kids friendly. The breakfast was excellent (fresh& generous portions). I would definitely go back.

By , from FL on Feb 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are glad that we met all your needs and expectations with regard to friendly service, fresh and clean accommodations and the wonderful complimentary breakfast choices we offer. It is rewarding to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that you plan to return. See you soon! Sean L. General Manager

5

successful wdw trip for all of us!

Families

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly, the room was new and clean and the beds comfy. The lay out of the room is great and gave my husband and I the space we needed to relax while our 4 year old played. The Disney parks are only about 10 minutes away and an easy drive. We never used the shuttle but they do have one and others seems happy with it. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Although, with the fridge and microwave we only went out once (other than occasional meal splurges in Disney) The breakfast is the best free hotel breakfast we have enjoyed. Eggs, ham, waffles, fresh fruit, Milk, OJ, and all the other usual yogurt and bagel quick grab items. The pool is pretty generic but it was clean and had plenty of fresh towels. It's not as glitzy and fun as some of the Disney property resorts but it was perfect for our needs.

By on Oct 6, 2015