Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

B Resort and Spa located in Disney Springs® Resort Area

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Instead for a family room with a bed and 2 bunk beds I paid for the captivating room I believe it’s what it’s called instead I got a room worth less that what I paid went online I could’ve just booked it for 127

We stayed at the resort Jan 21 to the 25 and the hotel staff and rooms were amazing but we went there to enjoy the weather and relax and the hot tub was broke and the pool was ice cold. For the amount of money we spent u would think they would fix these problems or offer a solution for this problem

the hotel was great staff perfect THE PROBLEM WAS ORBITS I was told I could get picked up at the airport. The main reason I stayed there was the ride so I would not have to rent a car. I would of stayed at a different hotel if I had to drive It might be time to go back to priceline

Arrived at 8pm on Friday evening, go to check into our prepaid room to be told it was not ready. We were sent to bar for complimentary drink and appetizer. We sat for 15mins before server even approached us. An hour and 15 mins later we checked into our room. Upon entry of the room I immediately let out the sleeper couch. No linens! I call front desk they send housekeeping. 45 mins later I am finally putting my disabled boy to bed. Requested an additional blanket due to the temperature of the room. Never received. We assumed the room would warm up during the evening. Wrong!! We woke to a 50* room! Of course a call was made to the front desk. Maintence shows up, says he will be back in a few mins. 30 mins or so pass and he doesn't return. I stopped at the front desk again. We were promised the heat would be on by 3 (our return time) or a new room. We return, heat is working. No housekeeping. 430pm housekeeping slides note under door due to do not disturb sign on door. Shower - entire bath floor flooded as my husband showered. Sunday morning housekeeping showed up at 910am. My son is half naked in his wheelchair, husband in the shower, and I barely have a bad cup of coffee brewed. She just walks in. No knock, no regard for the do not disturb sign on knob. I inquire of check out time (11am) and request she returns after we have checked out. Staff seemed bothered at check out. No interest or apology. We paid resort fees with no resort perks.

I stayed here after deciding to extend my visit in Orlando after a previously booked trip. Upon checking in I was hit with the hotel's $27.00 a day "resort fee" and a $22.00 a day parking fee for my rental fee. These charges despite having prepaid through Orbitz. I don't quite understand these Orlando resort fees. According to the hotels, these fees cover items/services that most normal hotels would cover anyway. I especially shocked to have to pay $22.00 a day to park my car. The Orbitz booking said nothing about that. The hotel is a remodeled Howard Johnson's. Efforts have been made to give it a chic and modern vibe, but in the end it looks/feels very institutional. Food and beverage prices are ridiculous. Well drinks at the pool bar were $10.00, a turkey sandwich, $14.00. I liked that I was a twenty minute walk from Disney Springs in one direction, and about the same from bars and restaurants off of the Disney footprint in the other. They provided me a late checkout until 2PM for a $60 charge. Overall, I'd say overpriced and underwhelming.

Resort and parking fees make this hotel expensive for what you get (over $50 more per day). Lobby was nice, but then the hallways to the rooms were dirty. Disney shuttles were never on time. Room cleaning didn't change sheets for children's bunk bed. Wasn't impressed enough to go back or recommend.

This is not a true "Disney" experience. It is a nice hotel, but not as clean and the staff is not as friendly as a true Disney hotel. I didn't have any huge problems, but the few times I did talk to hotel staff, I was treated as if I was bothering them. The air conditioning will run constantly and is loud. If that doesn't bother you, great, because the hallway noise will be muffled. If it does bother you and you turn it off as I did, the hallway noise will keep you up-staff and guests. The pool was freezing cold, and the hot tub did not work. I, unfortunately, would not recommend this hotel to my friends/family.

We spent 2 nights in one of the poolside rooms. The room was great - spacious, clean & comfortable. We had a little patio right outside our room and could walk straight out to the pool without having to go back through the hotel. The bed was awesome and aveda products were provided in the bath. The shower head was the most powerful I’ve ever had - my husband loved it but it was like a fire hose to me! We also got free breakfast vouchers each morning to the buffet, which was great, esp before heading off to the parks. There is a free shuttle to the parks as well. The pool area was huge and there were plenty of chairs. The pool itself is also a nice size. The only negative experience we had was housekeeping coming into the room without knocking, despite the do not disturb sign on the door! I had just gotten out of the shower! Other than that, wonderful place and will stay again.

Fancy, Friendly place that gives you a choice of fun or relaxation.

The hotel over all was very good. Carpet in the room felt soiled and sticky. We requested house keeping to swing by at 5 pm since they came at 2:30 and the babies were napping, and they said ok but never showed up. That was the main issue we had. The kids play room needs a little upgrade with toys or activities everything seemed old or missing pieces. The lobby and front desk were amazing. Overall we had a good stay just bad luck with housekeeping.

Nice lobby, check in a breeze. Gated parking for resort guests-not an issue finding spots. Bed was amazing!! My husband had to actually wake me up as I slept so hard (I'm usually the first up). Had the pool view family room with bunk beds-kids liked having their own bed. Keurig in room and waters were nice. Also a fridge was handy. Room seemed spacious. Loved the balcony overlooking pool Cons- the fan to the AC was noisy! I sleep with earplugs but kids did mention the noise. -the bathroom sink area-beautiful fixtures but no counter space. -don't bother waiting (& waiting and waiting) for Disney springs shuttle. It's an easy 10 minutes stroll. Would definitely stay here again

I needed to book a hotel same day for a last minute change in travel plans. This was one of the few hotels available, and I'm so glad I picked it. The decor is modern, but cozy. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had a lovely stay!

Excellent food! get the buffet breakfast. Dinner recommend the chicken and waffles. It is really extraordinary I'm getting teary eyed just thinking about it.

Nice reception area, nice elevators as well as we came to the floor hit with a tropical muggy ness from high corridor/floor temp. Noticed what I thought at 1st were markings on wall from a luggage cart or kids. The next morning noticed mold blooms across hallway walls and door frames. Spoke to staff and all they did was say sorry and didn't charge for 2 days resort tax. They had stag on the floor and from what I could tell maintenance for the grounds this should not have been even a mention of me to them but a pro active act for them to fix. Room was mold free from what I could tell and comfortable.

$22 to park your car per day and $27 resort/spa fee per day even if you do not use amenities, which we found to be ridiculous

The rooms are old in appearance and small but both the bed and the pillows ares very comfortable. Staff is very nice. Limited dining options at the hotel and nothing after midnight. The pool is heated and very nice but the hot tub was cold! What upset me is that ontve night I needed a room in the Lake Buena Vista area I had to pay $212 plus taxes plus a $27 Resort fee. Had I been able to stay just two nights later, the base cost for the room before taxes and fees would have been $91 through Orbitz. $91 is an appropriate price for a room at this hotel. Over $200? Not so much.

I booked this hotel for my entire team to attend an event. It got good ratings and looked nice from the pictures, but I will never stay here again. The AC unit is so loud, you can't hear yourself think. My first room had a huge unidentifiable wet spot in the middle. They agreed to move me, but 45 minutes later there was no bellman with my key. Finally got a new key to a room that had a do not disturb sign on it that was clearly not cleaned - and maybe even still occupied. Then they were so apologetic that they upgraded my room. The room I ended up in smelled horrible - but I had to get to sleep at this point. The carpet always felt damp. The air control never really worked - it was on or off. The in-room dining didn't answer the phone, so if you didn't get an order in the night before, forget about getting breakfast. When a meal did come, it was always missing something. The concierge had no clue what to recommend to visitors. They should use those people standing there all day doing nothing to help the bellman or in the kitchen where there needed to be help. One day, my room just never got cleaned. Another day I arrived back at the hotel at 4pm - hadn't been cleaned yet. No idea if they were planning to clean it that day. In so many ways, there were just obvious cover ups to an old, dingy hotel. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone I know and I will definitely never stay there again.

When we arrived we found out my room type was over booked. We had booked a room with a king and bunk beds with pool view. They tried to get me to switch to a room with 2 queens but I specifically asked for the bunks for my kids. We ended up with a room like I requested without a pool view. They credited my resort fee for both days and paid for my parking as well. The room was really nice. The hallways could use a little TLC.

I would like to thank the staff of the Hotel B. They worked very hard and diligently to make our stay as good as possible. The staff at the restaurant and at front desk were very friendly to us. In particular, the staff of the restaurant were very dedicated as more and more guests arrived due to Hurricane Irma.

It was an amazing place. Besides being a great hotel, it turned out to be the best shelter. The staff was wonderful and understanding. Kudos to such empathetic business. I will be back over and over

1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd Lake Buena Vista FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Disney Springs®
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Disney Springs®, B Resort and Spa located in Disney Springs® Resort Area is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like SeaWorld® Orlando. This 4-star hotel has 394 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. Walt Disney World® is also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at American Kitchen Grill, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 394 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 47-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other standard amenities include free local calls, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

B Resort and Spa located in Disney Springs® Resort Area features a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Parking is available for USD 22.00 per day (USD 28.00 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a spa tub, outdoor tennis courts, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

B Enhanced Jr. Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Captivating Queen Room

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Chic Queen

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Chic Accessible

King 1 | Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for B Resort and Spa located in Disney Springs® Resort Area

Everyone (74) Business (18) Couples (60) Family (91) Friends (16) Other (8)
4

paid for a certain room

Everyone

Instead for a family room with a bed and 2 bunk beds I paid for the captivating room I believe it’s what it’s called instead I got a room worth less that what I paid went online I could’ve just booked it for 127

By on Feb 15, 2018

3

not sure

Everyone

We stayed at the resort Jan 21 to the 25 and the hotel staff and rooms were amazing but we went there to enjoy the weather and relax and the hot tub was broke and the pool was ice cold. For the amount of money we spent u would think they would fix these problems or offer a solution for this problem

By , from omaha ne on Jan 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 29, 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience as we strive to exceed our guest expectations on every visit. Thanks again and B Well!

5

orbits messed up

Everyone

the hotel was great staff perfect THE PROBLEM WAS ORBITS I was told I could get picked up at the airport. The main reason I stayed there was the ride so I would not have to rent a car. I would of stayed at a different hotel if I had to drive It might be time to go back to priceline

By on Jan 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.

1

room not ready, no heat, leaky shower, unfriendly

Everyone

Arrived at 8pm on Friday evening, go to check into our prepaid room to be told it was not ready. We were sent to bar for complimentary drink and appetizer. We sat for 15mins before server even approached us. An hour and 15 mins later we checked into our room. Upon entry of the room I immediately let out the sleeper couch. No linens! I call front desk they send housekeeping. 45 mins later I am finally putting my disabled boy to bed. Requested an additional blanket due to the temperature of the room. Never received. We assumed the room would warm up during the evening. Wrong!! We woke to a 50* room! Of course a call was made to the front desk. Maintence shows up, says he will be back in a few mins. 30 mins or so pass and he doesn't return. I stopped at the front desk again. We were promised the heat would be on by 3 (our return time) or a new room. We return, heat is working. No housekeeping. 430pm housekeeping slides note under door due to do not disturb sign on door. Shower - entire bath floor flooded as my husband showered. Sunday morning housekeeping showed up at 910am. My son is half naked in his wheelchair, husband in the shower, and I barely have a bad cup of coffee brewed. She just walks in. No knock, no regard for the do not disturb sign on knob. I inquire of check out time (11am) and request she returns after we have checked out. Staff seemed bothered at check out. No interest or apology. We paid resort fees with no resort perks.

By , from FL - Florida on Jan 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at B Resort and Spa. We would love to learn more on how we can improve for the future. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to Michael Allen, General Manager to discuss the challenges you faced. We hope we have the chance to win back your business!

3

good location but overpriced.

Everyone

I stayed here after deciding to extend my visit in Orlando after a previously booked trip. Upon checking in I was hit with the hotel's $27.00 a day "resort fee" and a $22.00 a day parking fee for my rental fee. These charges despite having prepaid through Orbitz. I don't quite understand these Orlando resort fees. According to the hotels, these fees cover items/services that most normal hotels would cover anyway. I especially shocked to have to pay $22.00 a day to park my car. The Orbitz booking said nothing about that. The hotel is a remodeled Howard Johnson's. Efforts have been made to give it a chic and modern vibe, but in the end it looks/feels very institutional. Food and beverage prices are ridiculous. Well drinks at the pool bar were $10.00, a turkey sandwich, $14.00. I liked that I was a twenty minute walk from Disney Springs in one direction, and about the same from bars and restaurants off of the Disney footprint in the other. They provided me a late checkout until 2PM for a $60 charge. Overall, I'd say overpriced and underwhelming.

By , from New Hampshire on Jan 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.

3

will stay at an actual disney resort next time.

Everyone

Resort and parking fees make this hotel expensive for what you get (over $50 more per day). Lobby was nice, but then the hallways to the rooms were dirty. Disney shuttles were never on time. Room cleaning didn't change sheets for children's bunk bed. Wasn't impressed enough to go back or recommend.

By , from Allentown, PA on Dec 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.

3

could be better-was just ok.

Everyone

This is not a true "Disney" experience. It is a nice hotel, but not as clean and the staff is not as friendly as a true Disney hotel. I didn't have any huge problems, but the few times I did talk to hotel staff, I was treated as if I was bothering them. The air conditioning will run constantly and is loud. If that doesn't bother you, great, because the hallway noise will be muffled. If it does bother you and you turn it off as I did, the hallway noise will keep you up-staff and guests. The pool was freezing cold, and the hot tub did not work. I, unfortunately, would not recommend this hotel to my friends/family.

By , from Chicago, IL on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest.

5

nice hotel in great location

Everyone

We spent 2 nights in one of the poolside rooms. The room was great - spacious, clean & comfortable. We had a little patio right outside our room and could walk straight out to the pool without having to go back through the hotel. The bed was awesome and aveda products were provided in the bath. The shower head was the most powerful I’ve ever had - my husband loved it but it was like a fire hose to me! We also got free breakfast vouchers each morning to the buffet, which was great, esp before heading off to the parks. There is a free shuttle to the parks as well. The pool area was huge and there were plenty of chairs. The pool itself is also a nice size. The only negative experience we had was housekeeping coming into the room without knocking, despite the do not disturb sign on the door! I had just gotten out of the shower! Other than that, wonderful place and will stay again.

By , from atlanta ga on Dec 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent visit. We’re happy to read that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on another great visit.

5

very close to disney springs

Everyone

Fancy, Friendly place that gives you a choice of fun or relaxation.

By , from Tampa bay on Dec 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B Our Guest again in the near future.

4

great location , a little up keeping needed

Everyone

The hotel over all was very good. Carpet in the room felt soiled and sticky. We requested house keeping to swing by at 5 pm since they came at 2:30 and the babies were napping, and they said ok but never showed up. That was the main issue we had. The kids play room needs a little upgrade with toys or activities everything seemed old or missing pieces. The lobby and front desk were amazing. Overall we had a good stay just bad luck with housekeeping.

By , from Boca Raton, Fl on Nov 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced but hope you had a pleasant stay otherwise. We hope that you will come back for another stay and B Our Guest soon.