Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Had to pay to park pour car. room was not the best.

We really liked the convenience of being close to the concert and not having to use car. We wanted and booked a king but got double beds but that was fine cause we had a teen w us. But really wanted a roll away for him so we could have king. But over all room was nice view was amazing check In was quick and easy.

I stayed at the Sheraton in OKC. The night staff was rude. I arrived around 12:15a. After a 10 hour drive, the lady who greeted me wasn't pleasant. I was driving a sprinter, she had no real concern for where I could park. There were no options on site. I would've had to walk several blocks in the middle of the night to park with the options she gave. It was a total buzz kill.

The location was perfect for going to Bricktown, the Memorial, the OKC MOA, and the botanical gardens. We never had to use our car.

it is a nice hotel located right downtown, walking distance to major areas,

I was put in a room right next to the elevators. Could not sleep for the noise.

Was looking forward to staying somewhere nice with good location. But the room wasn't clean the window sill was dirty the coffee pot had used coffee in it. The amenities were very lacking nothing was free. We could hear everything that was going on in the hall and other rooms. On the bright side the staff was very friendly and personable. They Lobby/ bar looked clean and very nice. They also had valet parking which was awesom. But for the money I wouldn't stay again.

Overall, it was a great stay at a great location, within walking distance to dinner and the game!

Center of downtown easy two block walk to bricktown where all the fun is at. Staff was excellent, room exactly what you would expect from a sheraton. Loved it would stay longer if work allowed me to.

When we got to our room the carpet was soaked because they had just shampooed the carpet. We had to wait 1/2 an hour to be switched to another room. The second night we experienced an unmanageable group that insisted on visiting in the hallway until 2:30 AM! By 3:12 AM I placed my final call to the front desk for immediate action as I had to get up early the next morning for a seminar. I was not happy. They did extend free breakfast to us for the wet carpets, which I didn't think was as big of a deal as the noise that lasted for over an hour. It kept us awake for quite some time after the noise level went away as we were upset and had a difficult time going back to sleep. I would have preferred that they offered me some kind of discount for the next stay. Perhaps there won't be a next time for us at the Downtown Sheraton Hotel in Oklahoma. There are plenty of hotels to choose from.

Stayed here on 4th of July and watched fireworks in bricktown. The pool was really small, the beds weren't very comfortable, and they were loud too!!

Fantastic! Bar was REALLY nice, as we'd arrived at midnight and just really wanted to "hunker down" before turning in. Their "99 Wine" advert was accurate. Room was VERY nice. We had to get on the road at 7am; wish we could have slept in. :) Front desk people were excellent. Got some "family" nods and courtesy. WATCH the valet. Research before you arrive, as the valet - which are on you like a vulture - charge 3 $37 per night! Effectively, we stayed 7.25 hours...for $37!

Great price for clean hotel. Beds are amazing. Staff very helpful and friendly. I woul say it is an outstanding 3 star hotel or lower end 4 star hotel. Rooms are clean and very sound proof. Only thing is bathroom is extremely small. Water preassure in shower and toilet. Is wonderful. Hot water gets very hot very quickly and is plentiful. Only thing we found we didnt like is pool is kind of small and no hot tub. Here ate some thumbs down things we found: parking $28 a day for valet or $8 a day self parking. Beware it really isn't per day on delf parking. It is $8 per in and out. If you park then leave to go eat you pay on exit. Then when you return you pay $8 again. So really if you plan on leaving once or twice it would be more sensible and alot closer to pay for valet parking. Also room service is expensive. We order a steak with rice and green beans, a chicken quesada and a club sandwich with fries and it was $68. And last but not least internet is suppose to be $10 a day. But really is $10 per day per device. Both my kids used internet for 2 days and me for 1 day all in the same room and the charge was $59. However if you sign up for their frequent stay program they will wave the internet charges after you go online and activate your account. Overall it was nice though. We would definately stay again.

Perhaps it is just my midwest self but I have had better stays in most lower star hotels I have staid at. The main room was comfortable, and the green opt out option was a plus, but the bathroom smelled very musty, the wifi advertised was very expensive, there was no indoor pool (to be fair they did not advertise an indoor pool but it is another lacking amenity) and the food was expensive and average. The location was good for my needs but I would probably not go back or reccommend the hotel.

I stayed four nights for business. There were some upgrades to the room such as a flat screen TV but a lot of the other furniture and bathroom fixtures could be updated.

I loved my stay at the OKC Sheraton. The rooms were excellent, central location to all of downtown, and the staff was super friendly. I opted for valet parking, and it was the best decision I made during my stay. I didn't have to worry about misplacing my keys, they would bring me my car at any time, and offered to carry my things to my car. It was much easier than self-parking in the busy downtown area (where you usually pay to park anyway). All of the staff, especially the valets, were very curtious and respectful.

Hotel was perfect for an overnight stay for a Thunder game. Reasonably priced, and very nice. No complaints here.

The hotel was perfect, close to my meeting site. I enjoyed the breakfast and appetizers as well.

Excellant accommodations, great attentive staff. Only disappointment was the parking garage.. apparently City owns it, long wait to get out once conference was over. Traffic backed up. Overall, it was a great experience,I will definately come back!

I checked into this hotel on a Friday night. Initially, the staff seemed awesome. We checked into the hotel, took our belongings to our room, and since we were forced to park in the fire lane to unload, the conceirge took our keys for the 5 minutes we spent to go to our room. We spent the evening out and about, taking our vehicle with us. The parking garage behind the hotel has a special side that states that it is for hotel parking. The parking garage elevator lets out to an old convention center or something. At 3am it is very dark in the building. You must walk through it in the dark to get back to the street to exit the building. In the morning, we left to an unpleasant surprise of having to pay for the parking. No where on the outside of this parking garage does it say this and at no point does the hotel let you know that you must get a parking pass from them to park there for free. We parked on the street Saturday night. Sunday morning comes and time for checkout. Our bill showed that we were charged for valet parking. We contacted the front desk who said they would remove the fee since we didn't use it. Before leaving we stopped again at the front desk and were told by someone different that we would not be charged. 2 days later our credit card is charge the $25 that we were billed and promised we would not be.

1 N Broadway Ave Oklahoma City OK

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Chesapeake Energy Arena and Myriad Botanical Gardens
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Oklahoma City, Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Chesapeake Energy Arena and Myriad Botanical Gardens. This 4-star hotel has 395 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Oklahoma City and also close to Oklahoma City National Memorial and Museum and Oklahoma State Capitol.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a lobby lounge, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All 395 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a health club, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 25 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include 11 meeting rooms, a conference center, and a business center.

Room options

Club Room, Business Lounge Access

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel

Everyone (4) Business (10) Couples (10) Family (4) Other (5) Friends (3)
3

parking

BusinessTravelers

Had to pay to park pour car. room was not the best.

By , from Tulsa on Jul 20, 2017

3

it was good

Everyone

We really liked the convenience of being close to the concert and not having to use car. We wanted and booked a king but got double beds but that was fine cause we had a teen w us. But really wanted a roll away for him so we could have king. But over all room was nice view was amazing check In was quick and easy.

By , from fort smith arkansas on Jul 16, 2017

2

rude night staff

Everyone

I stayed at the Sheraton in OKC. The night staff was rude. I arrived around 12:15a. After a 10 hour drive, the lady who greeted me wasn't pleasant. I was driving a sprinter, she had no real concern for where I could park. There were no options on site. I would've had to walk several blocks in the middle of the night to park with the options she gave. It was a total buzz kill.

By on Aug 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2016

Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback concerning your most recent experience at the Sheraton Hotel Downtown Oklahoma City. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the obvious frustrations you experienced. I appreciate you detailing how we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy our staff, service and inability to assist you. We greatly appreciate your business and patronage. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence and demonstrate to you the type service that you have come to expect from Starwood Hotels and the Sheraton. We hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time for business or pleasure. Respectfully, Keith Johnson General Manager

4
Everyone

The location was perfect for going to Bricktown, the Memorial, the OKC MOA, and the botanical gardens. We never had to use our car.

By on Aug 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you from the staff and management at Sheraton Downtown Oklahoma City for taking the time to provide us feedback. Having a friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay, especially the location near Bricktown and the Memorial. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in Oklahoma City, as well as recommend our property to others. Thank you for choosing our property and safe travels! Respectfully, Keith Johnson General Manager

5

nice hotel downtown

Everyone

it is a nice hotel located right downtown, walking distance to major areas,

By , from vernon, tx on Apr 19, 2016

Review comment responded on May 17, 2016

Dear muloch, Thank you from the staff and management at Sheraton Downtown Oklahoma City for taking the time to provide us feedback. Having a friendly and welcoming staff, comfortable rooms and great amenities are some of the many goals we strive for. It is wonderful to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay, especially our location. Our sincerest apologies that we did not meet all your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Oklahoma City on business or pleasure. Thank you for choosing our property and safe travels! Respectfully, Keith Johnson General Manager

1

bad experience

Singles

I was put in a room right next to the elevators. Could not sleep for the noise.

By on Nov 17, 2015

3

familyvtrip

Families

Was looking forward to staying somewhere nice with good location. But the room wasn't clean the window sill was dirty the coffee pot had used coffee in it. The amenities were very lacking nothing was free. We could hear everything that was going on in the hall and other rooms. On the bright side the staff was very friendly and personable. They Lobby/ bar looked clean and very nice. They also had valet parking which was awesom. But for the money I wouldn't stay again.

By on Apr 13, 2015

5

thunder trip

Couples

Overall, it was a great stay at a great location, within walking distance to dinner and the game!

By on Jan 19, 2015

5

great weekend stay

Couples

Center of downtown easy two block walk to bricktown where all the fun is at. Staff was excellent, room exactly what you would expect from a sheraton. Loved it would stay longer if work allowed me to.

By on Aug 4, 2014

1

business trip

BusinessTravelers

When we got to our room the carpet was soaked because they had just shampooed the carpet. We had to wait 1/2 an hour to be switched to another room. The second night we experienced an unmanageable group that insisted on visiting in the hallway until 2:30 AM! By 3:12 AM I placed my final call to the front desk for immediate action as I had to get up early the next morning for a seminar. I was not happy. They did extend free breakfast to us for the wet carpets, which I didn't think was as big of a deal as the noise that lasted for over an hour. It kept us awake for quite some time after the noise level went away as we were upset and had a difficult time going back to sleep. I would have preferred that they offered me some kind of discount for the next stay. Perhaps there won't be a next time for us at the Downtown Sheraton Hotel in Oklahoma. There are plenty of hotels to choose from.

By on Jul 21, 2014