Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The building and room was beautiful! I was looking forward to the pb&j sandwiches. But because of the Covid, they are no longer serving them.

Well maintained historic hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Hotel was very beautiful. Hate that it wasn’t stated that parking has to be paid for. Came out of pocket $90 just for a two night stay park in their parking lot next to the hotel.

The place itself is beautiful. The hotel is so fancy and just how it is physically, it’s amazing.

I like the marble bannisters and the tall ceilings. But when I valet, and the weather is bad I'd like my car to be covered

the 10:00 PB&J nightly. The front desk was always helpful.

Liked the aesthetic, comfy bed, bar, and nice gym. Wished the rooftop was open and that they announced the pool was closed. I hoped that they’d have free or reduced price breakfast for guests

I have stayed here several times over the past 18 years and have seen a change, and not for the better. I was mostly disappointed that they didn’t inform me that pool and rooftop were under construction until I arrived. We had 3 beautiful days of weather two weeks ago , and nowhere to sit outside and read. Otherwise it’s a pretty place, good location, and the staff is friendly and accommodating .

The nightly pb&j was very unique. Our room was clean and spacious. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know that will be visiting New Orleans.

Le Pavillion hotel is an elegant timeless beauty. The hotel staff were all friendly and the nightly pb&j is a unique touch.

Great place to stay, would stay there again and would also recommend to friends. Enhanced experience in New Orleans

Overall, the hotel was great. My rating is based on the loss of water from 10pm-6am. Although the Hotel notified the guest, I would have hoped they would have offered bottle water for guest to at least brush their teeth. Instead had to purchase a 16oz bottle for almost $5.

Poydras St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Canal Street and Bourbon Street
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, Le Pavillon Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Lafayette Square and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like St Patricks Church. Each of the 226 rooms at this 4-star hotel includes a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and a flat-screen TV.


Dining

Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Le Pavillon Hotel's 226 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. 46-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and wardrobes or closets are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests staying at Le Pavillon Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and an ATM. Valet parking is available for USD 39 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This boutique hotel also has wedding services.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Single Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds (PURE Wellness Room)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Le Pavillon Hotel

Everyone (73) Couples (11) Family (17)
2
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Thank you for staying with Le Pavillon Hotel. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and wish you would have provided further information so we could remedy the situation.

5
Everyone

The building and room was beautiful! I was looking forward to the pb&j sandwiches. But because of the Covid, they are no longer serving them.

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review as well as your sincere understanding regarding amenity reductions. We hope to welcome you back in the future once things return to normal.

5
Family

Well maintained historic hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

By , from Birmingham, AL on Jan 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2021

Thank you staying with us Brandon! We appreciate the feedback and wish you a Happy New Year!

4
Friends

Hotel was very beautiful. Hate that it wasn’t stated that parking has to be paid for. Came out of pocket $90 just for a two night stay park in their parking lot next to the hotel.

By , from Htx on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Good Afternoon Julia, Thank you for staying with us during your most recent visit to New Orleans. I am unsure who you may have booked thru but I do know that parking is listed on the Expedia site. Unfortunately being a city hotel parking is a premium and our rates are competitive with the surrounding hotels. We also do offer a Park & Stay package when booking directly thru the hotel that includes parking. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

We're sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay Anonymous. If you would like to clarify the poor rating you left us please reach out to the hotel directly. We would be more than happy to try and rectify the situation you may have experience. Thank you!

5
Friends

The place itself is beautiful. The hotel is so fancy and just how it is physically, it’s amazing.

By , from Brooklyn, New York on Mar 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Hi Threxia-Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and hope that you will come and visit us again soon. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you. Best, Sarah

5
Everyone

By on Mar 15, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2020

4
Family

I like the marble bannisters and the tall ceilings. But when I valet, and the weather is bad I'd like my car to be covered

By on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2020

Hello and thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future! Best, Sarah

5
Everyone

By on Mar 6, 2020

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-Hotel.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-Hotel.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Le-Pavillon-Hotel.h24891-p2.Hotel-Reviews