Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Upon arrival, the front desk was unoccupied for over 20 minutes. When we checked in, we found that there is no elevator on the property. The air handling unit outside of our room was in disrepair and let out a constant whine that we could hear inside of the room. The refrigerator was unplugged, which was only discovered after we found our food warm inside of it. The shower was inoperable. When we asked for help on the shower, the front desk said "I don't know what I can do for you and hung up." I took a risk on an airport hotel and lost. You should avoid this place at all costs.

Had a hard time checking in, said I had to pay them when I had already paid ! Then at 2:30 in the morning someone was trying to get into my room !!!! After several minutes I talked thru door to them saying room accupied , heard them say to someone out there that that was the room assigned to them !! That’s a BIG mistake !!!

My air barely worked. The shower did not drain properly. Hotel was sold out so no other room was available to switch to. Maintenence is off on the weekends.

This area of Nashville has many hotel options--any of them would have to be better than this one. We were given a basement level room that smelled like mildew. The decor is original and has seen much better days. A note on the counter in the kitchenette bragged about the full range of cooking/eating utensils we'd find there. Needless to say, the cupboards were bare without a plate or piece of flatware to be found. The cabinets were chipped and the dishwasher crusted with grime. Avoid!!!!!

Basic room. clean, acceptable. Breakfast was a joke----granola bars & coffee.

Room wreaked of smokers, although the room was listed as “non-smoking”. Awful smell.

This place is falling apart. Leaking air conditioners, the switch for the bathroom light was broke, had to lift the top off the toilet to flush it, and there was no maid service in between the days we were staying, lol and a weird smell in the room in general. I would never stay there again.

The new manager was patient, kind, & really listened to my complaints, so I have no issues w her. The hotel is upgrading rooms & staff, which was great to hear, esp considering the following: heater didn’t work & the clerk didn’t offer a different room, just blankets. Fine. Then he told me they were out of blankets & could offer me only 2 sheets. It was late, I was cold & exhausted, so took what I could get. Turned out the sheets he gave me were *fitted* not flat, so didn’t help much. Slept in clothes & winter hat. Mngr upset that I wasn’t offered another room & w sheets & assuaged me w info re: upgrading rooms & not rec’v shipment of new linens til Jan. Also, bathroom smelled of bleach, yet tub was stained. As in most hotels, phone & remote weren’t cleaned/sanitized. & the guy in room above must’ve been pacing in ski boots (ie, LOUDLY) til 3-4 am. I’d suggest requesting top floor. NOTE: No elevators!! BUT, the single room did have full kitchen facilities, which was nice, esp for price. Overall, I’d wait til Jan 2018 to stay there again. Mngr did what she could & was super kind!

We booked a non smoking room and the first one was pretty unbearable. Smelled very strongly of cigarettes. Staff were very nice and gave us the opton to move rooms. We did, and this was slightly better, but I still left smelling like an ash tray. No insult to the staff but we will not stay here again.

Not too bad a place. Obviously an old apartment complex converted. Some older furnishings but pretty clean

Woke up itching... Have about 20 or more small red bites on legs up to waist... They itch like crazy!!! I did not feel real good about the place after checking in ... Guess I should have went with my gut... I think if I'd have slept on the ground in the woods it might have been cleaner! There was a long blonde hair on the sink in the bathroom and some white garbage/debris on the floor in there... Not exactly clean. Next time there are no rooms available elsewhere... I'll drive out of town til I find one!

My wife & I were on our way thru and always like to stop at Nashville. This was a good spot to get to about anywhere in town and wasn't in a real hustle bustle area for the weekend. The staff were helpful and friendly. The accommodations were great to include the fridge, micro, etc. It is a bit antiquated, but compared to others, worth the bucks. We would stay there again.

room as expected, not great but ok to stay for a night. nice to have a kitchen area. Main drawback is no elevator, and 3 floors of hotel.

I have never been in a such a dirty hotel. The towels were dirty, the rooms were dirty, the facility smelled bad. I asked to be switched to a different room and it was all the same, DIRTY. I will never go back to this place.

It was filthy... I went to the store to buy a cleaner for end tables, remote, bathroom and kitchenette. There was barely any kitchen tools to prepare meal, no soap in kitchen or bath. The bathroom was dirty as well as the tub took forever to drain after shower.. We asked for extra pillows, they had none, we got a folded blanket. NEVER AGAIN!! I have never stayed in such a place!

Hotel is very old, not well maintained. Wall paints and carpet need to be replaced.

Since this was a spur of the moment trip, my husband and I didn't really save any extra money, so we picked the cheapest, decent looking hotel we could find. This hotel did measure up. Nothing about it was any kind of luxury, but it suited us just fine for having a place to rest while we were about Nashville. It was a tad old and run down, but it was kept clean, and that was our main concern. It's in a great location also. Not more than 20 minutes away from anything interesting that we wanted to do. The staff wasn't rude, but either they're restricted from accommodating their guests the way other hotels do, or they just don't care. However, we forgot about the time change, and we were already running early as it was, but they let us check in 2 hours early with no extra charge. There is an okay amount of fast food restaurants nearby, but that's about the only food choices. If you are one of those people that use the extra amenities that hotels provide, cleaning, pets, internet, etc. I suggest you spring for a higher priced hotel since you'll be paying for all of these a la carte here anyway. I have nothing against SuperPlus, but I doubt I'd stay there again simply due to the fact that I enjoy a little more plushness in my stays.

Very usable rooms but small.

Elm Hill Pike Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Wave Country, Extended Stay America Suites Nashville Airport Elm Hill Pike is within a 10-minute drive of Lane Motor Museum. This 72-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 72 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Nashville Airport Elm Hill Pike enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Front-desk staff can help secure valuables, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Nashville Airport Elm Hill Pike

Everyone (12) Couples (4) Family (3) Other (1)
1
Family

Upon arrival, the front desk was unoccupied for over 20 minutes. When we checked in, we found that there is no elevator on the property. The air handling unit outside of our room was in disrepair and let out a constant whine that we could hear inside of the room. The refrigerator was unplugged, which was only discovered after we found our food warm inside of it. The shower was inoperable. When we asked for help on the shower, the front desk said "I don't know what I can do for you and hung up." I took a risk on an airport hotel and lost. You should avoid this place at all costs.

By on Aug 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2021

Thank you for your constructive review. We regret not meeting your expectations and apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. We will share your comments with our maintenance team and make sure the problems are resolved immediately. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we can provide you with the flawless experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Had a hard time checking in, said I had to pay them when I had already paid ! Then at 2:30 in the morning someone was trying to get into my room !!!! After several minutes I talked thru door to them saying room accupied , heard them say to someone out there that that was the room assigned to them !! That’s a BIG mistake !!!

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay and the reservation issues you encountered. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We do appreciate your concerns and hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2019

2
Everyone

My air barely worked. The shower did not drain properly. Hotel was sold out so no other room was available to switch to. Maintenence is off on the weekends.

By , from Nashville on Oct 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2018

Andrea, thanks for choosing us. We offer our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues you had in your room. We consider your feedback very important, and thus it has been shared with the concerned team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you’ll give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

This area of Nashville has many hotel options--any of them would have to be better than this one. We were given a basement level room that smelled like mildew. The decor is original and has seen much better days. A note on the counter in the kitchenette bragged about the full range of cooking/eating utensils we'd find there. Needless to say, the cupboards were bare without a plate or piece of flatware to be found. The cabinets were chipped and the dishwasher crusted with grime. Avoid!!!!!

By , from Austin, TX on Sep 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2018

Annie, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize you were disappointed with the layout of your room and regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please be assured your concerns have been communicated to the appropriate teams so we can further improve our guest’s experience. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to see you back so we can serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Your review indicates we have room for improvement in some areas. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Basic room. clean, acceptable. Breakfast was a joke----granola bars & coffee.

By on Sep 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2018

Thanks for evaluating your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to read you liked many aspects of our hotel and had a comfortable stay with us. However, we are sorry for the disappointment you had with our breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Room wreaked of smokers, although the room was listed as “non-smoking”. Awful smell.

By on Jul 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

This place is falling apart. Leaking air conditioners, the switch for the bathroom light was broke, had to lift the top off the toilet to flush it, and there was no maid service in between the days we were staying, lol and a weird smell in the room in general. I would never stay there again.

By , from Wisconsin on May 22, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

Chad, thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced while here. Your review has been shared with the respective team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to ensure a better visit. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with a better experience when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

they’re upgrading facilities but...

Everyone

The new manager was patient, kind, & really listened to my complaints, so I have no issues w her. The hotel is upgrading rooms & staff, which was great to hear, esp considering the following: heater didn’t work & the clerk didn’t offer a different room, just blankets. Fine. Then he told me they were out of blankets & could offer me only 2 sheets. It was late, I was cold & exhausted, so took what I could get. Turned out the sheets he gave me were *fitted* not flat, so didn’t help much. Slept in clothes & winter hat. Mngr upset that I wasn’t offered another room & w sheets & assuaged me w info re: upgrading rooms & not rec’v shipment of new linens til Jan. Also, bathroom smelled of bleach, yet tub was stained. As in most hotels, phone & remote weren’t cleaned/sanitized. & the guy in room above must’ve been pacing in ski boots (ie, LOUDLY) til 3-4 am. I’d suggest requesting top floor. NOTE: No elevators!! BUT, the single room did have full kitchen facilities, which was nice, esp for price. Overall, I’d wait til Jan 2018 to stay there again. Mngr did what she could & was super kind!

By , from georgia on Dec 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2017

We are disheartened to read your review and sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. We never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, but we definitely failed in this attempt. Your feedback holds a lot of importance that is why we have alerted our team about your concerns, and we will be working to correct our shortcomings. On a positive note, we are glad you liked your room with the kitchenette. Please come by in the future to see the progress we are making, as we’re confident you’ll have a better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Nashville Airport Elm Hill Pike

2511 Elm Hill Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Nashville-Airport-Elm-Hill-Pike.h41381-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Nashville-Airport-Elm-Hill-Pike.h41381-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Nashville-Airport-Elm-Hill-Pike.h41381-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions