Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was okay, room had a weird smell, and the wash cloths had hair in quite a few of them. Had to swap out. I wouldn’t stay again, but it was also not a horrible stay either. Just depends on what you are use too!

Good ved Bad smell

Nothing

The property was clean and made sure ma’am up friendly ppl Saw them cleaning in detail

Smelled heavily of mildew. Right on loud busy street.

Ice machine was in the lobby...no other floors. My room door was not set right and had to force it open and close each time I left or entered the room. My cover had a huge yellow stain on it as well as several dark brown marks as well. No toilet paper in bathroom when I arrived and the room refrigerator hardly was cold enough to keep a drink cold. Access to WIFI didn't work half time either. Booked online and paid full price...but was charged an additional $85 when arrived...due to "price increase for online booking".

Great front desk personnel cleanrooms and great location

I did not like the fact that a cockroach was in my room & I had to kill it.

The place over all was great just our room smelled of mold and mildew and had mildew and mold on the bed skirt.

The room was exceptionally clean; front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly

To get in from Rt 17 is hard to see. You will need to be careful when you drive there. Front Desk person was friendly and very helpful. In general, I do not have any complain.

The property is being worked on so isnt so pretty at the moment but will look beautiful when finish.

Staff was nice. The room was okay. The carpet was stained and the bathtub had marks in it. Needs to be updated.

Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Other than dirty carpets the room was very nice. I would stay here again.

Great location, friendly helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Friendly and accommodating staff. Free breakfast. Very close to the beach and all other locations.

What a great hotel It is close to everything very clean looks brand new inside beds are really comfortable couldn’t have found a better place

Highway 17 South North Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Barefoot Landing
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Windy Hill within a mile (2 km) of Barefoot Landing, Comfort Inn N Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Duplin Winery. This 80-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel has a restaurant that's perfect for a leisurely bite to eat.


Rooms

All of Comfort Inn N Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing's 80 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Comfort Inn N Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing features free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn N Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

Everyone (10) Couples (2) Family (9)
3
Family

It was okay, room had a weird smell, and the wash cloths had hair in quite a few of them. Had to swap out. I wouldn’t stay again, but it was also not a horrible stay either. Just depends on what you are use too!

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Dear Todae, We were delighted that you chose to be our guest when your travels recently brought you to this part of coastal South Carolina. Thank you for making your reservations here and for letting us know that your expectations were generally met while you were our guest. I am sorry, though, to hear that not everything about your stay was completely satisfactory. I will certainly address the concerns that you've mentioned with our staff, as it's always our goal to ensure that you find everything about your stays here to be superb. I hope you'll change your mind and be willing to stay here again. We'd absolutely love to have you back soon and we will work hard to make sure that your further experiences are all worthy of full 5-star ratings. Regards, Nishant Patel

4
Family

Good ved Bad smell

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your overall positive feedback for our property here on Orbitz. It was certainly our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we loved learning that you found our beds to be comfortable for you to rest in while you were our guest. All of your feedback is important to us, too, and I am sorry to hear that you were able to note an unpleasant smell within your guest room. I sincerely apologize for the discomfort that this caused for you to feel and hope you'll let our staff know if there's ever anything that we can do to make your future stays here better in any way. We're looking forward to continuing to serve you and hope to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next visit to our hotel! Regards, Nishant Patel

3
Everyone

By on Jul 26, 2021

2
Family Business Business

Nothing

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, I hope that your visit to the area went well and I certainly appreciated receiving your feedback. I'm sorry, though, to learn that your stay was not one that met with your expectations. I apologize for any specific discomforts that you felt and I hope you'll let us know what we can do in the future to make your experiences here more pleasant. We'd love to work to offer you a more satisfactory stay during your next visit to our hotel. Regards, Nishant Patel

5
Family

The property was clean and made sure ma’am up friendly ppl Saw them cleaning in detail

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing such strong compliments for our Comfort Inn near Barefoot Landing hotel here on Orbitz. It was our team's pleasure to welcome you to our property when your travels brought you to the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. We're so happy to know that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. We know how very important it is for guests to find our hotel to be a clean and comfortable place to find accommodation while they're in town. It's also great to hear that you felt genuinely welcomed by our staff while you were our guest! We certainly appreciate all of your kind compliments and look forward to continuing to work to earn your absolute loyalty in the future. I hope we'll see you back soon for another superb lodging experience. Regards, Nishant Patel

2
Family Family

Smelled heavily of mildew. Right on loud busy street.

By on Aug 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate and review our hotel on this web site. We hope that the majority of your trip to our area was satisfactory and that there were things about your stay at our property that you enjoyed. It's always important for us to learn about where we could look to improve, as well, and I want to offer my apologies for the discomforts that you faced while you were our guest. I am sorry to learn that the guest room you were assigned to had an unpleasant scent. I also apologize for the fact that your time here was disturbed by noise from the road. I'm saddened to know that we could not address either of these issues while you were checked in and I hope you'll feel confident in reaching out to our team members to let us know about anything that we could do during your future visits here to make your time at our property more satisfactory. We'd love to have the chance to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable overall experience. Regards, Nishant Patel

2
Everyone

Ice machine was in the lobby...no other floors. My room door was not set right and had to force it open and close each time I left or entered the room. My cover had a huge yellow stain on it as well as several dark brown marks as well. No toilet paper in bathroom when I arrived and the room refrigerator hardly was cold enough to keep a drink cold. Access to WIFI didn't work half time either. Booked online and paid full price...but was charged an additional $85 when arrived...due to "price increase for online booking".

By on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciated receiving your feedback, though I wish it hadn't been made anonymously. I was deeply sorry to learn of all of the discomforts and inconveniences that you faced while you were here. Further, I apologize for the fact that there was a concern you had regarding the billing of your account. I've spoken with our team members and combed through our records to see if I could identify who you may have been and why an additional fee would have been assessed. I also have gone over your comments regarding maintenance and housekeeping deficiencies with our staff. We always hope that guests will find their time here to be completely satisfactory and are saddened to know that we failed to achieve that goal during your stay. I hope you will choose to give us the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. It would be our pleasure to have you to our hotel again for a much better overall experience. Regards, Nishant Patel

4
Everyone

By on Jun 19, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Great front desk personnel cleanrooms and great location

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, We are absolutely delighted to learn from this Orbitz review that you were completely satisfied with your decision to make your lodging reservations at our Comfort Inn near Barefoot Landing hotel when you visited the North Myrtle Beach, SC area. Thank you for permitting our team members to have the opportunity to serve you and for letting us know of the satisfaction that you felt with regard to our location, accommodations, and service. Your 5-star feedback is a wonderful addition to our listing on this web site. We always hope our guests will find their time here to be so satisfactory and we look forward to continuing to serve you whenever you're in this area. Our team members hope we will see you again soon for another superb stay! Regards, Nishant Patel

4
Family

I did not like the fact that a cockroach was in my room & I had to kill it.

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to make your lodging reservations at our property when you recently traveled to North Myrtle Beach. We were delighted to welcome you as our guest and hope that the majority of your visit to our hotel went well. I also hope you enjoyed exploring the local area while you were our guest. That said, I am deeply saddened to hear that you were able to note an insect within your room while you were here. Our team members realize the seriousness of this type of incident and will work with our pest control team to address your report. I hope this will not prevent you from choosing our property again in the future. We'd certainly love to have you back and look forward to working to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay at our hotel. Regards, Nishant Patel

Comfort Inn N Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing

3801 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5064
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/North-Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-N-Myrtle-Beach-Barefoot-Landing.h459373-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /North-Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-N-Myrtle-Beach-Barefoot-Landing.h459373-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/North-Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-N-Myrtle-Beach-Barefoot-Landing.h459373-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions