Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Atlantic Palms Hotel Suites & Condos

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The property was in good condition - overall. The building, interior and exterior, as all things, could use some polishing up.

Well when I arrived to my room; for some reason the floor in the living room was soaking wet. They had a big blower in the living room I guess drying the floor. Why did they rent room out and the floor is still wet? No remote in the living room. They came in and serviced the room took the towels and made the beds but they didn't replace the towels. I had to go back and request them. The place was clean though, no bugs. Not worth the money. Probably won't stay again.

Everyone very friendly and cordial ..very clean ..location just right ..parking however was terrible

Though say beach view while booking, but not as expected

Mediocre at best. The water pressure was terrible in the shower, th

If you are staying here be sure to keep the sand out of your room. Maid service provides towels and makes your bed, most of the time. That is about ALL. No new linens, no washed floors, no cleaning the toilet. Tipping will not guarantee you any of these "extras".

nice place very clean friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My stay was alright, the limited parking at the hotel should be notated in the description, I don't think people would want to park down the street when it's raining, and the fact shower and bath tubs are a little hard for short people to get in, I'm 5'1, and found it difficult getting in and out of the tub to take a shower without the fear of falling due to the fact that there are no rails or steps and the tub is as high as my waist. There are minor issues that could be fixed but some things are just a result of wear and tear.

Beautiful suite, however parking is ridiculous. Checking in they add on a 14.00 resort fee as well

..................................................

The pool was nice and the location of your property.

It was unexpectedly a ocean font room with kitchenette

We had a great room with an ocean view. My wife wanted to catch up on some TV programs, using our sling box. The Wi-Fi speed was something like .6 Mb, which caused the video to start and stop.

I didn't like that the parking was a little far. I also did like how the kitchen stove was not working and there was flaws all in the room did not look like picture

703 S Ocean Blvd Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Family Kingdom Amusement Park and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Family Kingdom Amusement Park is a short stroll from Atlantic Palms Hotel Suites & Condos, and other popular attractions like SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 129-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a kitchenette, a stovetop, and a coffee maker. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Atlantic Palms Hotel Suites & Condos features 2 outdoor pools, an outdoor pool, and a lazy river. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a 24-hour fitness center, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Family Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen, Corner

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Oceanfront

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Balcony, Oceanfront

King 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Oceanfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Atlantic Palms Hotel Suites & Condos

Everyone (74) Couples (96) Business (8) Family (63) Friends (18) Other (17)
4
Families

close to beach... parking is horrible. definitely don't like parking away from suite

By on Aug 20, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you. We hope to see you again.

5
Everyone

The property was in good condition - overall. The building, interior and exterior, as all things, could use some polishing up.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for your kind words we appreciate them. Hopefully we will see the next time you need a place to stay.

2
Family with small children

Well when I arrived to my room; for some reason the floor in the living room was soaking wet. They had a big blower in the living room I guess drying the floor. Why did they rent room out and the floor is still wet? No remote in the living room. They came in and serviced the room took the towels and made the beds but they didn't replace the towels. I had to go back and request them. The place was clean though, no bugs. Not worth the money. Probably won't stay again.

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

I would like to take the opportunity to say I am sorry you had a bad experience at our facility. My hope is that you will come back and let us prove that its not a normal experience here and that your next stay will be better.

5
Families

Everyone very friendly and cordial ..very clean ..location just right ..parking however was terrible

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear you had a good time here. Hopefully we will see you again.

2
Everyone

By on Jul 11, 2019

3
Family with small children

Though say beach view while booking, but not as expected

By , from Greensboro on Jul 9, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Thank you. We hope to see you again.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

Sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our facility. I do wish you had wrote what was wrong so that we could work at fixing the issues for other guests and your next stay.

3
Everyone

Mediocre at best. The water pressure was terrible in the shower, th

By on Jun 29, 2019

Atlantic Palms Hotel Suites & Condos

703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.