Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The decorative lobby was pretry cool. We eeally Loved how lively it felt

Upon checking in, one of the ladies at the front desk was really nice and friendly, but the other lady was the opposite. I almost felt like I was bothering her by even showing up. Excellent customer service at the front desk is absolutely necessary as this is the first impression for the customer. As far as the room, it was nicer than expected, but the floors were dirty, possibly from sand, and the water pressure was very low, which made showering a pain. Although the room wasn’t oceanfront, I enjoyed my view from my room and I could see the ocean and the strip. Also, I really didn’t like that the hotel didn’t have a parking garage. I was worried about my car being parked in the back parking lot. I would visit again, but I would just want to see some changes in the future.

WiFi and internet was very poor, had to go the lobby several times to connect. Hotel was fairly nice and clean.

There was no Housekeeping. One lady came to the door and asked if we needed toilet paper or towels etc. handed me a garbage back (so I can change my own garbage) and said she would be back with towels... by the end of the day, the room was exactly the same. We had to go downstairs for our first set of towels and someone actually brought some up the second time around.

Great views from the balcony...Very inexpensive in the off-season...Everything is close to the Inn...

View is very good. Facility has seen better times. Room smelled from chlorine. Staff was very friendly. The off season price was very good. My decision was based on a 4 star rating, but this facility is not close to a 4 star rating.

Took the cleaning crew too long to clean the room.

The design The design Of the furniture The design The design Of the furniture

Close to everything. Staff was friendly, ice machines were really dirty, the elevator was broken one day

On our first day when we came we switched rooms becuase our first room was very dirty. The new room they gave us was better but it was still dirty. There was dust everywhere in both rooms as well as spiders. One day one of the maids came in and was supposed to clean, instead she came in just to look for a charger, took it without cleaning the room, used it, and returned it 5 hours later. The pool was nice but whenever the wind comes the garbage bins outside of the hotel stink the whole pool up and its impossible to stay there. I will not ever go to this hotel. On orbitz site it showed only positive reviews, looking in more I found a ton of bad reviews with similer reasons to the experience I had.

Close to activities but I’m pretty sure we had black mold in our room. Also, due to it being near all the activities, it was very loud.

Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. They did what they could to help with any problems. The rooms were not very clean almost like they had been rushed to be cleaned hairs and dirty sheets mold on shower curtain

Upon arrival they tried to double charge us because they did not know we booked through Orbitz. It took us 20 mins to get everything corrected and actually get checked in. Then when we went to go to our room and got in the elevator we realized they never wrote our room number on our card so we had to go back to the desk and get that. The sink in our bathroom was broken and did not drain water. The drain in the tub was also broken and so was the iron. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Nothing else left me saying wow.

Location was excellent! Within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I would stay here again!

Withers Drive Myrtle Beach SC

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour business center

Aqua Beach Inn is adjacent to popular attractions such as Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach. This 60-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a spa tub.


Rooms

The 60 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens and furnished balconies. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include MP3 docks, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Aqua Beach Inn enjoy a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Aqua Beach Inn

Everyone (27) Couples (5) Family (4)
4
Friends Family

The decorative lobby was pretry cool. We eeally Loved how lively it felt

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Aqua Beach Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you visit again soon. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

4
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Aqua Beach Inn. We hope you enjoyed your time with us. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

3
Everyone

Upon checking in, one of the ladies at the front desk was really nice and friendly, but the other lady was the opposite. I almost felt like I was bothering her by even showing up. Excellent customer service at the front desk is absolutely necessary as this is the first impression for the customer. As far as the room, it was nicer than expected, but the floors were dirty, possibly from sand, and the water pressure was very low, which made showering a pain. Although the room wasn’t oceanfront, I enjoyed my view from my room and I could see the ocean and the strip. Also, I really didn’t like that the hotel didn’t have a parking garage. I was worried about my car being parked in the back parking lot. I would visit again, but I would just want to see some changes in the future.

By , from NC on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property Don. We are so sorry to hear of the issues you had during your time with us. The department heads of the front desk and housekeeping have been made aware of the issues you had to ensure that these things do not happen again. We are sorry that there is no parking garage for the property, we simply have two parking lots. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

3
Family

WiFi and internet was very poor, had to go the lobby several times to connect. Hotel was fairly nice and clean.

By , from Philadelphia on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry for the issues you had with the WiFi. We will look for solutions to this issue as soon as possible. We hope you offer us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

2
Friends

There was no Housekeeping. One lady came to the door and asked if we needed toilet paper or towels etc. handed me a garbage back (so I can change my own garbage) and said she would be back with towels... by the end of the day, the room was exactly the same. We had to go downstairs for our first set of towels and someone actually brought some up the second time around.

By , from Chicago on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with our housekeeping department. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best possible stay and fell short of this goal during your stay with us. We hope you offer us another opportunity to serve you and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

3
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We hope you offer us another chance to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

5
Everyone

By on Jun 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Aqua Beach Inn. We hope you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

5
Everyone

Great views from the balcony...Very inexpensive in the off-season...Everything is close to the Inn...

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the properties central location. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

3
Business Business

View is very good. Facility has seen better times. Room smelled from chlorine. Staff was very friendly. The off season price was very good. My decision was based on a 4 star rating, but this facility is not close to a 4 star rating.

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are always glad to have our guest's input. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

4
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Aqua Beach Inn. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you offer us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Tarra Drost, GM

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Aqua-Beach-Inn.h14989-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Aqua-Beach-Inn.h14989-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Aqua-Beach-Inn.h14989-p2.Hotel-Reviews