Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The facility is worn and the staff is tired too. No coffee service in the room. In day one we had to go to the office for soap and shampoo. On day two, while we had pulled up the bedcovers, the maid failed to make the bed or to leave a full compliment of towels and wash cloths. Our empty coffee cups were likewise left on the bed stand.

Room carpet filthy!! Shower floor was dirty and mildew on drain!! We traveled for 3 weeks and this was the most expensive room and horrible next to others! In fact I have never stayed in such a bad motel room before. Staff didn’t even thank me or ask how stay was at checkout!! Made me feel like I was interfering with their time!!!!! No more RedLion Motels for me or my friends and family.

Rooms in need of updating. Furniture soiled. Some rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Bed not very comfortable. Staff friendly, but lacking support. Adequate breakfast, but hot entrees refilled very slowly, tho tenants checked food containers frequently. Saw more than one vagrant avail themselves of breakfast items, unsure if staff even noticed (too few staff members present).

Motel was very expensive and the quality of the room and breakfast was poor. The property had been remodeled, however, was still pretty run down. Staff was friendly and helpful. We probably wouldn’t stay here again.

Lousy customer service, no Fox News channel on regular cable, did not replace coffee or soap when needed, owner was rude and said, “Well you can just leave and go somewhere else,” Very uncomfortable place because of staff attitude and noisy. We will Never book a room there again.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Non smoking room definitely smelled like cigarettes due to old carpet, drapes and furniture. We were told New Owner hopefully will make changes. No coffee pot in room but was told available at front desk 24 hours. Locked up tight with nobody around when we had to leave for airport at 4:30am. No cleaning service first night. Had to ask for new towels.

This hotel is located in area of Missoula that looks like it’s being vacated. There is a Chinese restaurant that shares the property and it is closed for business. There are several other businesses around the property that are vacant. The hotel has a staffing problem. Several other customers were complaining about the condition of their rooms. We stayed for 2 nights and they did not clean or bring new towels after our first night. The only thing that was decent was the continental breakfast. TV reception was terrible.

The place was a bit run down, and the pool was empty, at the end of June. That was disappointing. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. Nothing exciting nearby...except the hospital and the river.

The room was filthy we walked out and got a refund wasn’t able to be there the night you charged me for. The furniture had stains all over it the bed hadn’t been changed the carpet was filthy and I had my 11 month old grandson with me food on the floor will never go there again.

Nothing fancy but clean and friendly. Good parking, coffee and breakfast food in the lobby. Good value!

The staff was nice and professional. Hotel needs some updating. No elevator and the stairwells were filthy

Hot water went out and they did not bother to tell us. We only got a 20.00 discount for no hot water. Table legs were broken but still in the room. Feet turned black from walking on the carpet. Pool and hot tub were broken along with the ice machine.

When we checked in nobody said anything about not having hot water. We went out and had dinner with our kids and after 2 weeks in an RV we attempted to take hot showers around 9 pm. To our chagrin there wasn’t any hot water. We were told by the staff that we had to run the water for 20-25 mins then the hot water would come. We did that. And no hot water. We had to scramble to find another hotel with hot water and find transportation to that hotel for our family, in order to take showers. If somebody would have communicated that there was no hot water when we checked in. This wouldn’t have been an issue. Very bad customer service. Poor communications. I know this is a one off but this is just poor staff training and We weren’t the only ones who left.

it wasn't as close to the downtown area as I would like to be it was a little bit of a walk

Smelling cigarette smoke outside of my room from many smokers. I wish people to didn’t smoke in the outside hallways that I had to walk past to get to my room.

Dated and not very clean. Not bad enough to switch hotels but bad enough I won't stay again while in Missoula.

Location close to the freeway. Front desk staff was helpful

700 W Broadway St Missoula MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Heart of Missoula, Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula is next to Bitterroot Valley and St. Patrick Hospital. This 76-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free full breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

A TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a microwave, and free local calls.


Property features

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Everyone (47) Couples (41) Business (11) Family (23) Other (9) Friends (4)
3
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

The facility is worn and the staff is tired too. No coffee service in the room. In day one we had to go to the office for soap and shampoo. On day two, while we had pulled up the bedcovers, the maid failed to make the bed or to leave a full compliment of towels and wash cloths. Our empty coffee cups were likewise left on the bed stand.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

It is truly regrettable that you did not enjoy your time with us. Please forgive us for the concerns you've shared that made for a less than comfortable time, and know that our team will use your insight to make improvements. We hope you enjoyed Missoula and ask for another chance to impress when your travels bring you back this way. Much needed updates coming in 2020.

1
Families

Room carpet filthy!! Shower floor was dirty and mildew on drain!! We traveled for 3 weeks and this was the most expensive room and horrible next to others! In fact I have never stayed in such a bad motel room before. Staff didn’t even thank me or ask how stay was at checkout!! Made me feel like I was interfering with their time!!!!! No more RedLion Motels for me or my friends and family.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2019

It is truly regrettable that you did not enjoy your time with us. Please forgive us for the concerns you've shared that made for a less than comfortable time, and know that our team will use your insight to make improvements. We hope you enjoyed Missoula and ask for another chance to impress when your travels bring you back this way. Much needed updates coming in 2020.

2
Partner Couples Families

Rooms in need of updating. Furniture soiled. Some rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. Bed not very comfortable. Staff friendly, but lacking support. Adequate breakfast, but hot entrees refilled very slowly, tho tenants checked food containers frequently. Saw more than one vagrant avail themselves of breakfast items, unsure if staff even noticed (too few staff members present).

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

It is truly regrettable that you did not enjoy your time with us. Please forgive us for the concerns you've shared that made for a less than comfortable time, and know that our team will use your insight to make improvements. We hope you enjoyed Missoula, much needed updates coming in 2020.

3
Families

Motel was very expensive and the quality of the room and breakfast was poor. The property had been remodeled, however, was still pretty run down. Staff was friendly and helpful. We probably wouldn’t stay here again.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2019

We are sorry that your accommodations were not up to the standards we like to uphold. Moving forward, we will let our team know about your concerns and work to make sure that they are respecting the well-being of our guests at all times. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best along your way.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you we hope your stay in Missoula was enjoyable.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

We hope your stay in Missoula was enjoyable.

1
Families Business Business Travelers

Lousy customer service, no Fox News channel on regular cable, did not replace coffee or soap when needed, owner was rude and said, “Well you can just leave and go somewhere else,” Very uncomfortable place because of staff attitude and noisy. We will Never book a room there again.

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

It is disheartening to know that we failed to deliver you an exceptional experience. We are sorry that your accommodations were not up to the standards we like to uphold. Moving forward, we will let our team know about your concerns and work to make sure that they are respecting the well-being of our guests at all times. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best along your way.

2
Families Partner Couples Families

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Non smoking room definitely smelled like cigarettes due to old carpet, drapes and furniture. We were told New Owner hopefully will make changes. No coffee pot in room but was told available at front desk 24 hours. Locked up tight with nobody around when we had to leave for airport at 4:30am. No cleaning service first night. Had to ask for new towels.

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

We are sorry the office is locked from 11:00 PM to 6:00 AM for our employees safety. During the time period you left for the airport the desk clerk would have been in the back room getting breakfast prepared for the morning. If you had called the hotel they could have let you in for a cup of coffee on your way. We are sorry that your accommodations were not up to the standards we like to uphold. Moving forward, we will let our team know about your concerns and work to make sure that they are respecting the well-being of our guests at all times. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best along your way.

2
Partner Couples

This hotel is located in area of Missoula that looks like it’s being vacated. There is a Chinese restaurant that shares the property and it is closed for business. There are several other businesses around the property that are vacant. The hotel has a staffing problem. Several other customers were complaining about the condition of their rooms. We stayed for 2 nights and they did not clean or bring new towels after our first night. The only thing that was decent was the continental breakfast. TV reception was terrible.

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

It is disheartening to know that we failed to deliver you an exceptional experience. We are sorry that your accommodations were not up to the standards we like to uphold. Moving forward, we will let our team know about your concerns and work to make sure that they are respecting the well-being of our guests at all times. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you all the best along your way.

2
Family with small children

The place was a bit run down, and the pool was empty, at the end of June. That was disappointing. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. Nothing exciting nearby...except the hospital and the river.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2019

A tasty breakfast is a perfect way to start the day, and we’re thrilled you enjoyed yours. It is unfortunate, however, that our location and pool did not meet your expectations. That being said, we're glad our fun and friendly staff were able to provide you with top-notch hospitality. Your feedback has been forwarded to our team so your concerns can properly be addressed. We hope to see you the next time your adventures bring you our way. Until then!

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Missoula-Hotels-Red-Lion-Inn-&-Suites-Missoula.h3211-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.