Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was close to the venue I needed to go to and the cost was good.

musty, dirty smell, it felt like the room had been closed for years, the musty smell was so strong, the filthy, dirty carp. such a hotel is still on the market? TERriBLe

Hotel is well located and has a small kitchen that allows you to cook if you need to. The shower was not so good, the breakfast is was very poor.

This is an adequate property. It’s adjacent to the airport, but the opposite side of the entrance. No noise problems. BBQ next door and other eateries across the street, but no stores for music goods (CVS, etc) I selected this property at a higher cost because of the airport shuttle. There is no shuttle. At 10am there is a shuttle for a fee outbound. Since it is far from the airport by road, this is an expense and hassle.

The property overcooks so when we arrived late at night, even though we had fully paid for our 5 night stay, there was no room for us. Unacceptable that they do that. Taking my business elsewhere. There was also another couple before us that had to go through the same ordeal.

Overall clean and no bugs. Handicapped room had helpful bars in bathroom. Dingy and poor lighting, a bit dilapidated. Tablespoon of dishwashing liquid provided. Tiny soaps. Insufficient shampoo. Laundry was $2 in quarters wash and there was no detergent for sale. Drying also $2 in quarters.

We didn't have a microwave in our room and the housekeeping went only one time to clean our room.

Berry clean and comfortable. Convenient to airport and area stores and eateries. Would go back again.

Perfect hotel clean excellent attention I do recomend

Convenient location. Dirty. Found full clumps of different lengths and colors of hair in different parts of the room. Many broken things.

Breakfast could have been better. Toilet and bath was a little outdated. Staff was really nice and efficient.

Las personas bien amables en recepcion, el cuarto muy confortable. Lo que no me gusto fue las pocas opciones al momento del desayuno, no hay una sala o comedor donde sentarse comodamente y no tiene mucha variedad

I was disgusted to see broken sprinklers gushing water everywhere. I told the front desk about it and was told management knows about it. That it has been like that for months. With the lack of clean good water around the world and even here in our country. They should be ashamed. I selected this hotel because it offered breakfast. I was without a car for a few days as it was at shop getting worked on. Only thing around (walking distance) was Wendys . Coffee & a muffin, granola bars is all that is offered as breakfast in this hotel. Vending machines more sugar! If you are looking for a sugar rush, This hotel is for you. La Quinta & Red Roof Inn have a great variety for breakfast and cost much less to staying with them. I would not stay here again nor recommended it. Disappointed.

I selected this hotel because it offered breakfast. I was without a car for a few days as it was at shop getting worked on. Only thing around (walking distance) was Wendys . Coffee & a muffin is all that is offered as breakfast in this hotel. La Quinta & Red Roof Inn have a great variety for breakfast and cost much less to staying with them. I would not stay here again. Disappointed.

Nw 21st Ter Doral FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Laundry facilities

CityPlace Doral is within 2 miles (3 km) of Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Ave S. while other popular attractions such as Miami International Mall are within 3 miles (5 km). This 109-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Rooms

All 109 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Ave S. features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle during limited hours. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Superior Studio, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing Impaired)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing Impaired)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Ave S.

Everyone (20) Couples (1) Family (17) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Jun 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2020

We appreciate your gracious rating about your stay at Extended Stay America. It means a lot for us to learn that we met all of your expectations. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Friends

It was close to the venue I needed to go to and the cost was good.

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. Also, we are glad that you found us to be a great value. Thank you once more for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Feb 25, 2020

1
Family

musty, dirty smell, it felt like the room had been closed for years, the musty smell was so strong, the filthy, dirty carp. such a hotel is still on the market? TERriBLe

By on Feb 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2020

First and foremost, we apologize for the odor you encountered in the room assigned to you and regret the disappointing stay you had. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to make sure this room receives a deep clean ensuring our future guests do not experience the same issue. Please consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Business Business

Hotel is well located and has a small kitchen that allows you to cook if you need to. The shower was not so good, the breakfast is was very poor.

By on Feb 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

Thank you for sharing how much you liked our location and the well-equipped kitchen our rooms offer. However, we are sorry for your disappointment with the shower and breakfast. Our maintenance team inspecting the shower to make sure it is working correctly. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast. We encourage you to try us again as we are confident you will have a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Friends

This is an adequate property. It’s adjacent to the airport, but the opposite side of the entrance. No noise problems. BBQ next door and other eateries across the street, but no stores for music goods (CVS, etc) I selected this property at a higher cost because of the airport shuttle. There is no shuttle. At 10am there is a shuttle for a fee outbound. Since it is far from the airport by road, this is an expense and hassle.

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with our location, we regret the inconvenience you had due to our shuttle service. We hope the otherwise positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jan 29, 2020

1
Family Family

The property overcooks so when we arrived late at night, even though we had fully paid for our 5 night stay, there was no room for us. Unacceptable that they do that. Taking my business elsewhere. There was also another couple before us that had to go through the same ordeal.

By on Jan 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you this time. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding the charges, please feel free to reach out to our front desk as they will be happy to assist you. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2020

3
Partner Couples Family

Overall clean and no bugs. Handicapped room had helpful bars in bathroom. Dingy and poor lighting, a bit dilapidated. Tablespoon of dishwashing liquid provided. Tiny soaps. Insufficient shampoo. Laundry was $2 in quarters wash and there was no detergent for sale. Drying also $2 in quarters.

By on Dec 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you liked our well-kept property, but we are sorry for the maintenance issue you encountered in your room and regret the disappointment you had with our hotel amenities. We have taken note of your comments and have shared it with the appropriate teams so that we can improve our service and facilities going forward. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Ave S.

8655 Nw 21st Ter, Doral, FL 33122
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Miami---Airport---Doral---87th-Ave-S..h569181-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Miami---Airport---Doral---87th-Ave-S..h569181-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Miami---Airport---Doral---87th-Ave-S..h569181-p2.Hotel-Reviews