Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Felt like some things in room were a little old. Needed new painting. Was not impressed

It was not the greatest but for the price it was OK staff was kind of rude room smell like mildew or old water But was very clean the beds were so comfortable

This property need a complete redo . Is very dirty.rooms smells. Sheets are to old bathrooms are dirty,Elevators are not clean you found garbage in the hallway . If you do not get sick at work, you really will get sick in this place.

It was a Good value for what we paid. It was a convenient location and have free parking and free breakfast.

Property is old and dated. The rooms smell like mildew. After being in the room for only 30 minutes, I got a terrible headache as a result of the smell (room smelt stale). If you have bad allergies or asthma, DO NOT stay here. Although the property wasn’t great the Staff at the property were amazing. They went above and beyond to accommodate my family on last minute notice.

Room is pretty good but paint job looks like it was done by third world painter. Paint blotches on tub and other places where painter did not bother to clean paint off where he made errors. Also, lavatory drain not working well. Toilet seat is painted and peeling. Room is not bad but just not maintained as well as it could be. Carpet appears to be bright and new.

The room was at 55 Fahrenheit, was not heating. WE were frozen in the room, they give as a small heater in our second day.. Water was leaking from the ceiling . The breakfast room was small for the number of people. Was the line outside the restaurant, the supplies were never enuf. the hotel was full book. The restaurant do not have any food to show and was not invited for dine there. The people in the reception was friendly specially Susana

THE ENVIRONMENT WAS FRESH..THE AIR WAS SWEET..THE STAFF WAS PLEASANT..THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT

My room AC wasn’t working, the shower walls had white stains on human grease all over, I was disgusted.

The Room did not Have a mini fridge and a microwave, the room tv 's needs movie channels.

It was great. They were very nice people. I will definitely be returning to the property

Everything was ok until one of the staff of the hotel Came to the room asking about the time I was leaving but what upset me is she did this twice I mean when a guest do the check out front desk they can comunicate to housekepping

Nw 36th St Miami Springs FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Curtiss Mansion is a short stroll from Clarion Inn & Suites Miami International Airport, and other popular attractions like Miami Springs Golf Course are within a mile (2 km). This 274-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at Miro's Cafe, the hotel's onsite restaurant.


Rooms

All 274 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and safes. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Ironing boards are also included.


Property features

At Clarion Inn & Suites Miami International Airport, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle at scheduled times. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Miami International Airport

Everyone (63) Couples (11) Business (4) Family (8) Friends (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2020

We sincerely appreciate your valued business and thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. It was wonderful to have you and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the area.

3
Family with small children

Felt like some things in room were a little old. Needed new painting. Was not impressed

By on Jun 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. We hope to hear more from you for us to know where to improve our guest experience. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

4
Partner Couples

It was not the greatest but for the price it was OK staff was kind of rude room smell like mildew or old water But was very clean the beds were so comfortable

By , from Nap on Jun 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. We are glad to discover that we were able to surpass your expectations with the standard cleanliness you've come to expect from us with our room accommodations; though please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of hospitality that you've encountered and that the room provided smelled like mild dew. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

4
Everyone

By on May 10, 2020

Review comment responded on May 11, 2020

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

1
Everyone

This property need a complete redo . Is very dirty.rooms smells. Sheets are to old bathrooms are dirty,Elevators are not clean you found garbage in the hallway . If you do not get sick at work, you really will get sick in this place.

By on May 3, 2020

Review comment responded on May 10, 2020

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made when we did not recognize your elite status. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

5
Partner Couples Friends

It was a Good value for what we paid. It was a convenient location and have free parking and free breakfast.

By on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

On behalf of our entire staff - thank you for the wonderful rating. We look forward to your next visit!

2
Family

Property is old and dated. The rooms smell like mildew. After being in the room for only 30 minutes, I got a terrible headache as a result of the smell (room smelt stale). If you have bad allergies or asthma, DO NOT stay here. Although the property wasn’t great the Staff at the property were amazing. They went above and beyond to accommodate my family on last minute notice.

By on Jan 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2020

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason, we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

3
Partner Couples

Room is pretty good but paint job looks like it was done by third world painter. Paint blotches on tub and other places where painter did not bother to clean paint off where he made errors. Also, lavatory drain not working well. Toilet seat is painted and peeling. Room is not bad but just not maintained as well as it could be. Carpet appears to be bright and new.

By on Jan 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our room and comments about our toilet. We hope to see you again to deliver you with a 5 star experience.

3
Partner Couples

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

We have high standards of hospitality and service and are always improving. We hope to see you again very soon!

1
Partner Couples

The room was at 55 Fahrenheit, was not heating. WE were frozen in the room, they give as a small heater in our second day.. Water was leaking from the ceiling . The breakfast room was small for the number of people. Was the line outside the restaurant, the supplies were never enuf. the hotel was full book. The restaurant do not have any food to show and was not invited for dine there. The people in the reception was friendly specially Susana

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Your voice is very important to us and we are continuously striving to improve upon the guest experience. Thank you for rating your stay and providing us insights regarding our breakfast as well as our room. We hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving in order to better serve our guests.

Clarion Inn & Suites Miami International Airport

5301 Nw 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clarion-Inn-&-Suites-Miami-International-Airport.h18574-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Clarion-Inn-&-Suites-Miami-International-Airport.h18574-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Clarion-Inn-&-Suites-Miami-International-Airport.h18574-p2.Hotel-Reviews