Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Premier Miami Intl Airport Hotel & Suites Coral Gables

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Everything was very good I ate supper and breakfast at the hotel Shuttle driver was excellent The room was clean and everything Was as it should be. I had a very nice stay

The hotel was nice. The staff all seemed to be in a bad mood when we walked in. Other than night it was nice.

We came in early and were able to get into our room. The room was clean and quiet. We also enjoyed the food there. The only complaint was the pool water was cold so we didn't swim. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They even held our bags for the day so we could go to the beach without lugging them around.

Room was comfortable despite the air-conditioning unit being very cold and the control of the fan in the air conditioning unit was not working, Bathroom products were limited to body lotion and mouthwash. However, when I called the front desk to bring up toothpaste, they were kind enough to bring it up. . Coffee maker in room still had a used tea or coffee filter in it. Breakfast buffet proved to be very nice but lunch offered in hotel restaurant was not great. Minestrone soup tasted like canned soup and pasta a la carte was just okay but nothing great. No dessert offered. Did not attempt dinner at the hotel restaurant as a result.

Nothing around the hotel worth mentioning couldn’t even get a slice crappy Pizza Hut with no dinning room breakfast mediocre taco bar for breakfast really if you have a early flight not the worst option 10 min to airport otherwise wouldn’t recommend staying there

Is always a pleasure to use this hotel during my business in the area. Today, I'm staying in Fort Myers and I'm already missing it.

We booked for proximity to cruise ship pier. Check in was good but that's where the experience spiraled downwards. There was no water pressure in the sink or shower. The room was mediocre at best as was the restaurant. I mistakenly left a small pouch of jewelry next to the television in our rush to leave and when the hotel was contacted half an hour later it had disappeared never to be seen. They said the asked the housekeeper but she obviously denied ever seeing it. It was my assumption that these employees were bondable. My mistake to have left the item but I'm very disappointed in there attention to this matter as it was sorry you lose attitude from start to finish aside from the one woman on the front desk who appeared to be concerned. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and am in fact very disappointed with Best Western for allowing the condition of this facility. They obviousl6y don't monitor the standards at all.

Short stay but yet comfortable. I will recommend to others

Classic elegance...definitely premier hotel...love it.

Terrible staff. They just don’t care. My room was given away and. Is they are full.

The shuttle bus driver was very rude and thoughtless

Room was clean and spacious. Food and drinks in hotel restaurant were much better than we anticipated. Ryan and Eduardo took great care of us. Quick inexpensive Uber ride to the port. I would definitely stay here again.

The hotel was ok. The pictures looked better than it was. We got stranded at Miami airport one night and looked online using the Orbitz app quick and booked this. We wanted one that wasn't too cheap and run down but not overly expensive. The room had a bad smell - no idea what it was. Pillows were just ok, sheets rough, carpet a little dirty. It was definitely not the worst hotel I've stayed at but probably wouldn't recommend it. The one perk was there was a restaurant there so we could eat. Food was ok, not terrible. Shuttle to/from airport was quick which was also nice.

Spacious room, quite, clean and safe. 5 mins drive to airport by free shuttle

Nice breakfast but some maintenance issues in room. Power outlet were not working and continues water drain in toilet tank. Room was nice and clean.

This hotel is very clean. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good. We stayed here before leaving on a cruise. Though we didn't use it, the hotel had a shuttle to the port.

We stayed overnight before catching a Carnival cruise the following day. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and delivered us to the hotel. The room was spacious, with refrigerator and a comfortable king size bed.

This was the quickest check in/out process ever. The staff was efficient and friendly.

Staff went out of their way to accommodate us. It was right after Hurricane Irma struck.

Convenient location near airport, extremely clean, spacious rooms

4100 W Flagler Street Miami FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Within a short walk of Magic City Casino, Best Western Premier Miami Intl Airport Hotel & Suites Coral Gables is within 2 miles (3 km) of Miracle Mile. This 144-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Miami and also close to Coral Gables Museum and Grapeland Water Park.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Premier Miami Intl Airport Hotel & Suites Coral Gables's 144 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including iPod docks, microwaves, and refrigerators. 42-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Best Western Premier Miami Intl Airport Hotel & Suites Coral Gables enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD $12.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, tours or tickets, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 2 meeting rooms, conference space, and a 24-hour business center.

Guest reviews for Best Western Premier Miami Intl Airport Hotel & Suites Coral Gables

Everyone (57) Couples (44) Business (17) Family (32) Friends (13) Other (12)
5
Everyone

Everything was very good I ate supper and breakfast at the hotel Shuttle driver was excellent The room was clean and everything Was as it should be. I had a very nice stay

By on Apr 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. We are delighted you took benefit of our free shuttle from the airport and that we exceeded all your expectations for an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

4
Everyone

The hotel was nice. The staff all seemed to be in a bad mood when we walked in. Other than night it was nice.

By on Apr 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2018

Thank you for making our hotel a part of your travel plans. We are happy you had an overall good stay and that liked our hotel. However, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with our service. We take your feedback as a training tool to improve our future guest’s experiences. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites. Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

5
Everyone

We came in early and were able to get into our room. The room was clean and quiet. We also enjoyed the food there. The only complaint was the pool water was cold so we didn't swim. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They even held our bags for the day so we could go to the beach without lugging them around.

By on Apr 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2018

On behalf of our entire team at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites, we thank you for the excellent rating. We are happy you had a great stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff. Thanks again for recommending us, and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Miami area. Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

3
Everyone

Room was comfortable despite the air-conditioning unit being very cold and the control of the fan in the air conditioning unit was not working, Bathroom products were limited to body lotion and mouthwash. However, when I called the front desk to bring up toothpaste, they were kind enough to bring it up. . Coffee maker in room still had a used tea or coffee filter in it. Breakfast buffet proved to be very nice but lunch offered in hotel restaurant was not great. Minestrone soup tasted like canned soup and pasta a la carte was just okay but nothing great. No dessert offered. Did not attempt dinner at the hotel restaurant as a result.

By on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy you had an overall nice experience and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. However, I am sorry for the issues you had in your room and at our restaurant. We have shared your feedback with the concerned teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

3

just ok

Everyone

Nothing around the hotel worth mentioning couldn’t even get a slice crappy Pizza Hut with no dinning room breakfast mediocre taco bar for breakfast really if you have a early flight not the worst option 10 min to airport otherwise wouldn’t recommend staying there

By , from buffalo on Mar 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2018

Mark, thank you for reviewing us. We're sorry our location was not ideal for you. Should you have checked with our front desk about the local details, they would have happily assisted you to make your experience better. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

5

best staff in miami.

Everyone

Is always a pleasure to use this hotel during my business in the area. Today, I'm staying in Fort Myers and I'm already missing it.

By , from New Jersey on Mar 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2018

Felix, thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are so delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service provided by our staff. All of us at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites look forward to having you back soon. Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

1

never again!

Everyone

We booked for proximity to cruise ship pier. Check in was good but that's where the experience spiraled downwards. There was no water pressure in the sink or shower. The room was mediocre at best as was the restaurant. I mistakenly left a small pouch of jewelry next to the television in our rush to leave and when the hotel was contacted half an hour later it had disappeared never to be seen. They said the asked the housekeeper but she obviously denied ever seeing it. It was my assumption that these employees were bondable. My mistake to have left the item but I'm very disappointed in there attention to this matter as it was sorry you lose attitude from start to finish aside from the one woman on the front desk who appeared to be concerned. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and am in fact very disappointed with Best Western for allowing the condition of this facility. They obviousl6y don't monitor the standards at all.

By , from Canada on Mar 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2018

Alexandria, I have read your feedback and would like to speak with you directly regarding your experience. I am very sorry for this concern you have brought to our attention and want to assure you that we take these matters very serious. We will be using this situation to further determine how we can make improvements going further so that we may better serve our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Sincerely, Angel Troncoso

5

nice hotel close to the airport

Everyone

Short stay but yet comfortable. I will recommend to others

By , from Miami Fl on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2018

Joel, thank you for your excellent review, and for recommending us to future travelers. We are delighted to know you liked our proximity to the airport and had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your great feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Joselyn Sanchez, Sales Champion

5
Everyone

Classic elegance...definitely premier hotel...love it.

By on Feb 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2018

Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites and for sharing your review. We are glad to read you had a wonderful stay with and loved our well-maintained facility. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Angel Troncoso, General Manager

1

this dump gave away my room. they didn’t even me

Everyone

Terrible staff. They just don’t care. My room was given away and. Is they are full.

By , from chicago on Feb 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 10, 2018

On behalf of our entire team we are very sorry for the disappointment you experienced with your recent stay. Please note that if your reservation is not guaranteed with a credit card we can only hold your room until 6pm. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we in any way had an oversight on our behalf. We thank you for providing your feedback.