Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Big size condo with nice ocean and arch view. Cold a/c inside rooms. Big pool warm water pool. Beach was just a 10 minute walk away. A store and restaurant was also just a short walk away.

The property itself is really a good alternative to the much more expensive ones in the area. Not super clean or nice, but for the price it works well. The poor review is because airpods were stolen out of my backpack. My friend had his out on the counter, and they were untouched because that would have been too obvious I suppose. Really unsettling to have the cleaning crew going through your personal belongings. We brought this issue up to management once we noticed, and have not heard anything back in over a week.

This condo hotel offers awesome bang for the buck. I stayed one night in a clean, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with outstanding views of San Lucas Bay, the city of Cabo San Lucas and the el arco. I literally have a sit-down view of the arch Medano Beach from the living room. It is also located in a very nice microclimate, with relatively balmy evenings and warm days in mid-winter. For this price you cannot expect the latest styles or extra high trim levels. The kitchen in this unit is very basic (fridge, microwave, 2-burner hot plate, dishes and glasses for four but little in the way of cooking utensils). If I were staying with a small family it would be inadequate, and even for myself gourmet meals would not be likely. But this place is walking distance from the Cape Hotel, its awesome Rooftop bar and restaurant, plus several other restaurants and less than 10 minutes by car to central San Lucas. Other reviewers have complained about slow internet service, and I did experience that. But overall, given the location and views, this is an excellent value. If the management were to make solid, high speed Internet a priority for all units, this hotel would be a truly spectacular value. For an overnight experience, I greatly enjoyed my stay.

Cell phone was stolen out of locked room I'm writing this with mixed feelings. It was my third visit to the Sunrock in 2 years. Loved the place but I probably will not be going back. Still think it's got the best view for the money in San Lucas, even if it is a ways out of town. The staff for the most part are wonderful. Our maid Issydra left our apartment spotlessly clean and surprised us with cool little towel swans and elephants. Carlos at the desk was most helpful and had a very sympathetic ear. Wi fi didn't work for the first 2 days. Had to move building where it went from great to very poor then back again. Big place, two bathrooms little kitchen set up but the lock on the door are out of the 1980s. Keep everything of value in the safe. There are bad guys roaming the place with keys. My cell phone was stolen out of our locked apartment the second day. Manager Bernabe was very concerned for about 5 minutes and told me there was nothing he could do even though there was a security camera outside the door. He offered to have someone take me to the police station to file a theft report but when I decided to take him up on it he disappeared no matter how many times I called or stopped by the office. Ended up going on my own which I would not recommend. Finally found the prosecutors office in the Tourist assistance and protection office in the marina just down from Captain Tony's restaurant. Go there if you have a problem. Do not go t the police sub station by the McDonalds.

The view was great. Nice quiet location. Convenient store and food near by. Free delivery from resturant

More traditional and quieter than a resort. Two beaches in walking distant. A convince store and wine market is about a 15minutes walk. More traditional. Good bang for your buck! Everything was great!

Didn’t like the paper wrist band, as I stayed for 10 days it got worn and looked tattered. Loved the view, it’s great!!!

We were in one of the upper Buildings. Long way from office and beach There isn’t much around this property so it’s a cab or bus ride to town every time you want to do something People were great and a safe place

We loved the hotel! It doesn't not have any beach access, but the many pools were wonderful to hang out in. Be sure to buy some salt and pepper and oil or butter if you are planning in cooking and you will need to get dish soap and a sponge to wash your dishes. Also, expect to set the smoke alarm off at least once. Cook with the window open and keep the over head exhaust fan on while cooking. We enjoyed our trip and I would love to stay here again! Beautiful view!

Hotel staff was great ! Very attentive 1st night was horrible, AC in master room did not work ! The staff checked it out the following day and said the AC could not be repaired.....we had to move rooms and it was very inconvenient.. also there was no hot water in either rooms in shower and a very small amount of water when you showered ...also an inconvenience was there was no batteries in the remote control in living room !

We did not expect much from the hotel until we got to our room and saw the view and what the room had. By far the best place and deal you can get in cabo and everything is a 5 min bus ride away.

This hotel exceeded my expectations and was well-organized. Condos are very big and spacious with lots of room for your clothes with huge closets. Staff is friendly and courteous. You get a lot for the price you pay. It was worth it for our group as it was a family reunion and we had a wonderful time. Only downhill, its far away from the airport and little tricky to get to. Conveniently accessible by bus though to go to Cabo San Lucas.

Driving in Mexico is not for the faint of heart. You are 5.5 Km outside of Cabo San Lucas proper. That is definitely not a bad thing. I would think a car is a must for a stay here but that's just because the taxis are a little economically prohibitive. Also if you miss your turn off you may need to go to a retourno several kilometers down the road. I did this several times while looking for the entrance to the Sunrock. However once you get there the staff are warm and welcoming. And the view as you exit from the apartment building for your room, is truly beautiful. As an added bonus you have a very nice pool with the view to cool off in if you get too hot. Which thankfully is almost a guarantee in CSL. The rooms are quite pleasant to look at. White concrete with colorful patterned furniture. The pictures on various travel sites are pretty true to life. Air con works like a dream but it cools down quite nicely at night anyways. I cooked some very nice meals but if you enjoy cooking you'll have to buy some basic supplies which aren't covered. The kitchen hotplate is functional but has seen better days. There are no containers to store food in, plastic or otherwise and there are no cleaning supplies. I'm not a fan of maid service so I never had the place cleaned. The people who work these jobs work very hard so I try and minimize their work when I stay abroad. Upon asking at the front desk, you can arrange for room cleaning if you'd like. We had the towels changed a few times and that was all. I'm not sure if they supply the cleaning supplies. I just bought a cutting board, soap and cloths and some Tupperware at the local Mega Supermercado. They really should upgrade the well worn aluminum pots and pans but I did make some delicious food in them nonetheless. The beds are hard. I like this so it wasn't a problem. But the couches are too and it wasn't pleasant attempting to relax in them. The loungers by the pool are a different story. Just be careful not to fall asleep in them unless you have adequate sun protection. The gym is functional and you're able to get in a good workout with an excellent view of El Arco. From the front desk you can walk down to the beach. I would wear some solid flip flops or light shoes on the way down because it is ostensibly cutting through a construction site. Don't let this deter you. You will witness some of the most spectacular sunsets ever and make sure to take a travel pic of the creepy fish garbage can! Above all use it for your trash! We found the beach to be secluded and beautiful if a little rustic. You might be able to catch a couple of local surfers cutting through the waves on this exciting break. If you aren't into walking request one of the rooms closer to the beach. We were in Building one and I would guess it to be a kilometer and a half to the beach. I liked the exercise but be aware its up hill. There is an upscale restaurant at the top of the hill near the highway. Its quite nice and the service is excellent. Also Asi & Asada is at Km. 3.8 which serves some of the best authentic Mexican cuisine I've ever had. We ate there 5 times it was so good. If you're travelling with 2 couples it'll be very affordable. The wi-fi was pretty good too. Overall for the price this is a great place to stay. With a few tweaks this place could be stellar!

Very friendly staff. Location is a little far away if you prefer to hang out downtown. But very quiet- excellent view!

Km 5.5 Carretera Transpeninsular Acceso Cabo San Lucas BCS

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to San Lucas Bay
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • 7 outdoor pools

San Lucas Bay is within a 5-minute walk of this property while other popular sites like Medano Beach are within a mile (2 km). This 80-room, 3-star property welcomes guests with 7 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

The accommodation features a kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, and a balcony. There's space to spread out with 2 bedrooms, a dining area, and a sitting area. A TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker and a safe.


Property features

This property offers 7 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and a terrace. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, a convenience store, and a garden.

Room options

Two Bedroom Condo European Plan (up to 5pax)

1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Sunrock Condo Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (3) Friends (2) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

Big size condo with nice ocean and arch view. Cold a/c inside rooms. Big pool warm water pool. Beach was just a 10 minute walk away. A store and restaurant was also just a short walk away.

By on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate them.

2
Everyone

The property itself is really a good alternative to the much more expensive ones in the area. Not super clean or nice, but for the price it works well. The poor review is because airpods were stolen out of my backpack. My friend had his out on the counter, and they were untouched because that would have been too obvious I suppose. Really unsettling to have the cleaning crew going through your personal belongings. We brought this issue up to management once we noticed, and have not heard anything back in over a week.

By on Jan 24, 2020

4
Everyone

This condo hotel offers awesome bang for the buck. I stayed one night in a clean, spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo with outstanding views of San Lucas Bay, the city of Cabo San Lucas and the el arco. I literally have a sit-down view of the arch Medano Beach from the living room. It is also located in a very nice microclimate, with relatively balmy evenings and warm days in mid-winter. For this price you cannot expect the latest styles or extra high trim levels. The kitchen in this unit is very basic (fridge, microwave, 2-burner hot plate, dishes and glasses for four but little in the way of cooking utensils). If I were staying with a small family it would be inadequate, and even for myself gourmet meals would not be likely. But this place is walking distance from the Cape Hotel, its awesome Rooftop bar and restaurant, plus several other restaurants and less than 10 minutes by car to central San Lucas. Other reviewers have complained about slow internet service, and I did experience that. But overall, given the location and views, this is an excellent value. If the management were to make solid, high speed Internet a priority for all units, this hotel would be a truly spectacular value. For an overnight experience, I greatly enjoyed my stay.

By on Jan 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thank you for your comments, at Sunrock we have a compromise with our guest and quality services

2
Family

Cell phone was stolen out of locked room I'm writing this with mixed feelings. It was my third visit to the Sunrock in 2 years. Loved the place but I probably will not be going back. Still think it's got the best view for the money in San Lucas, even if it is a ways out of town. The staff for the most part are wonderful. Our maid Issydra left our apartment spotlessly clean and surprised us with cool little towel swans and elephants. Carlos at the desk was most helpful and had a very sympathetic ear. Wi fi didn't work for the first 2 days. Had to move building where it went from great to very poor then back again. Big place, two bathrooms little kitchen set up but the lock on the door are out of the 1980s. Keep everything of value in the safe. There are bad guys roaming the place with keys. My cell phone was stolen out of our locked apartment the second day. Manager Bernabe was very concerned for about 5 minutes and told me there was nothing he could do even though there was a security camera outside the door. He offered to have someone take me to the police station to file a theft report but when I decided to take him up on it he disappeared no matter how many times I called or stopped by the office. Ended up going on my own which I would not recommend. Finally found the prosecutors office in the Tourist assistance and protection office in the marina just down from Captain Tony's restaurant. Go there if you have a problem. Do not go t the police sub station by the McDonalds.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Mr. Lamb! Thank you for your visit and comments about your experience although those are not good for us, they represent your point of view. First of all, I would like to state that not only Bernabe the Front Desk Manager assisted you but Alfredo in the reception desk and David our Chief security did from the very moment you let us know about the cell phone loss. It is worth mentioning that camcorders were reviewed, workers interviewed and surroundings around the building revised, but we could not find a clue according to your saying that morning. We realized your disagreement in our conclusion which is why we recommended the assistance of the police station which you did not want. We were always available to you. I would like to apologize because in your opinion we could not be at the level of your expectations, a not happy customer; makes us re-think about the processes of attending a guest, be sure we will do something about it, I will be more than glad to hear from you Respectfully Rodolfo Sanchez General Manager

5
Everyone

The view was great. Nice quiet location. Convenient store and food near by. Free delivery from resturant

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind comments we do all our best to always satisfy our lovely guests. Hope to see you back briefly

5
Everyone

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

Thank you dear Guest for providing us your evaluation and feedback!!!

5
Friends

More traditional and quieter than a resort. Two beaches in walking distant. A convince store and wine market is about a 15minutes walk. More traditional. Good bang for your buck! Everything was great!

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time, in order to provide us feedback about your recent stay, we hope to see again briefly. Best Regards,

5
Everyone

Didn’t like the paper wrist band, as I stayed for 10 days it got worn and looked tattered. Loved the view, it’s great!!!

By on Feb 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for you comments hope you had a great time, our purchase and quality managers will check on the poor quality of the paper wrist band you mentioned. Best Regards,

3
Family

We were in one of the upper Buildings. Long way from office and beach There isn’t much around this property so it’s a cab or bus ride to town every time you want to do something People were great and a safe place

By , from Seattle , us on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2019

Dear Guest Mr. J: Thank you for taking your time for giving us feedback, Best Regards,

5

wonderful hotel

Everyone

We loved the hotel! It doesn't not have any beach access, but the many pools were wonderful to hang out in. Be sure to buy some salt and pepper and oil or butter if you are planning in cooking and you will need to get dish soap and a sponge to wash your dishes. Also, expect to set the smoke alarm off at least once. Cook with the window open and keep the over head exhaust fan on while cooking. We enjoyed our trip and I would love to stay here again! Beautiful view!

By , from Thornton, CO on Aug 13, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Sunrock-Condo-Hotel.h6218739-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Cabos-Hotels-Sunrock-Condo-Hotel.h6218739-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Cabos-Hotels-Sunrock-Condo-Hotel.h6218739-p2.Hotel-Reviews