Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Valley Inn

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The outside looks decent, upon walking in the registration desk is behind bulletproof glass, looks sketchy. The back parking is in terrible condition and almost just dirt, the trash is overflowing and there were people going thru the rummage. The flooring in the halls and room need upkeep as it’s unleveled and some parts seemed weakening. The room had an AC unit which didn’t cool down at all. There was a gap on one side of the unit where the outiside air could come in it was about an inch wide and the height of the AC unit. This place needs a serious overhaul. I’m surprised it’s still opened. My guests had to check in as well, which for security purposes I understand especially having the bulletproof glass there. Lol. But serious Orbitz, should be a 1 star rating and not the 3 you show

We stayed one night and will definitely go back, clean rooms, gated parking, and a nice central courtyard between the buildings. Had minimal interaction with staff, but we did have was positive and that were friendly and helpful

Okay room for the price. It's a good room for a one night stand or a quick getaway from home.

We have stayed here before so chose to again. My wife arrived before me and could not check in. Fine. I called Orbitz and added her to the reservation because I forgot when I booked the room. The person at Orbitz made this quick and easy. She was able to get into the room fine. Now I arrive. I was going to just pass the front desk and go directly to the room. This is not allowed and I was stopped at the desk. I knew my wife had texted me the room number but I didn't see it right away and could not provide it. The Front Desk Clerk was a person named Rick. Rick was Extremely Rude. I finally found the text with the room number and provided it to Rick. He look in the computer and then told me No, that was not my room number and denied me entry. I started to call my wife and I started to see a change in Rick's attitude and his demeanor. He suddenly changed his mind and asked for my ID and made a copy of it. All of a sudden all was well and that was the correct room number. I don't know what Rick's problem was but I do not think we will be staying at the Valley Inn again.

After sleeping in that bed I woke up with bed bites.... :(

Room was very old, chair wasnt clean, bedsheet wasnt in good condition, bathroom was very old with standing shower. The best thing at this place to have continental breakfast.

Run down older motel in a rundown, though pretty safe, area. Wouldn't recommend for families. Wi-Fi works decently 37" LCD Tv

Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Good breakfast and free parking.

Since I I try visiting a few times a year, this Inn is centrally located for all my needs. I think its not the a 5 star type of place, but its clean and centrally located with services and freeway access close by. The staff all seemed very friendly and helpful when I had questions or needs. One issue when I checked in was the bathroom faucet was broken and the toilet see loose, but I reported those and they repaired them in a timely manor.

Horrible service would not even recommend to my enemy let alone my friend

Filthy. Room was so dirty didn't even want to touch the bed or furniture. Bath didn't drain. Shower didn't work. Promised to fix it or give me another one but didn't. said would have given me a refund but it's not their job to do that so ask Orbit ... quoth he the manager! Well Orbitz - should I expect a refund? The pics online constitute fraud/ misrepresentation. The place is in extreme disrepair & borderline uninhabitable!

It was a nice place the pool was wonderful nice to swim in only thing bad side was one of the blankets had a blood stain but overall it was a good place

decent and clean. never any issues and ive stayed here now quite a few times when i visit the Valley. The price is right for what your getting.

Very kind & helpful. Room was very large & clean, had a funny smell. Asked for extra towels, was told to pick up at front desk. I think do to under staffing. Delicious breakfast. Very kind people, & helpful.

Hotel ok for money value. It's the staff that needs lessons on customer service.

Hotel was dirty and run down. Will never stay here again

For a motel... amazing... great service... clean, amazing pool, and huge room... great place

Dingy, Old & Smelly. No "welcome" from male employee at front desk. Woman at front desk told me, "Did you confirm? We don't have you on file." She told me, "You have to contact Orbitz." My reservation WAS confirmed, but it took nearly 15 minutes to register. These people are not friendly. Our room had a strong "old smell" with stains on carpet. Sheets & bathroom were clean. Bath towels also clean but they felt like used sand-paper. A/C only worked on "High." We liked breakfast with Make-your-own Waffles. We only stayed @ this motel because we wanted to be with other family members.

Overall experience was OK. One room did not have the shower working. But the staff was helpful and would give key to an extra room for the shower.

Good and quickly , and good price for the condition of the hotel

10621 Sepulveda Blvd Mission Hills CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Valley Inn places you within a 10-minute drive of Los Angeles Mission College and Nethercutt Collection. This hotel has 116 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's near the airport and also close to Providence Holy Cross Medical Center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 116 air-conditioned rooms feature balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and cable TV. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and ironing boards.


Property features

An outdoor pool and free WiFi in public areas are features at Valley Inn. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations.

Guest reviews for Valley Inn

Everyone (51) Business (35) Couples (59) Family (67) Other (18) Friends (11)
2

valley inn

Everyone

The outside looks decent, upon walking in the registration desk is behind bulletproof glass, looks sketchy. The back parking is in terrible condition and almost just dirt, the trash is overflowing and there were people going thru the rummage. The flooring in the halls and room need upkeep as it’s unleveled and some parts seemed weakening. The room had an AC unit which didn’t cool down at all. There was a gap on one side of the unit where the outiside air could come in it was about an inch wide and the height of the AC unit. This place needs a serious overhaul. I’m surprised it’s still opened. My guests had to check in as well, which for security purposes I understand especially having the bulletproof glass there. Lol. But serious Orbitz, should be a 1 star rating and not the 3 you show

By , from Vegas on Apr 17, 2018

5
Everyone

We stayed one night and will definitely go back, clean rooms, gated parking, and a nice central courtyard between the buildings. Had minimal interaction with staff, but we did have was positive and that were friendly and helpful

By on Apr 7, 2018

3

not bad for price

Everyone

Okay room for the price. It's a good room for a one night stand or a quick getaway from home.

By , from San Fernando Valley 818 on Feb 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback! We thrive to provide you the best experience in San Fernando Valley We hope to see you again!

3

good value

Everyone

We have stayed here before so chose to again. My wife arrived before me and could not check in. Fine. I called Orbitz and added her to the reservation because I forgot when I booked the room. The person at Orbitz made this quick and easy. She was able to get into the room fine. Now I arrive. I was going to just pass the front desk and go directly to the room. This is not allowed and I was stopped at the desk. I knew my wife had texted me the room number but I didn't see it right away and could not provide it. The Front Desk Clerk was a person named Rick. Rick was Extremely Rude. I finally found the text with the room number and provided it to Rick. He look in the computer and then told me No, that was not my room number and denied me entry. I started to call my wife and I started to see a change in Rick's attitude and his demeanor. He suddenly changed his mind and asked for my ID and made a copy of it. All of a sudden all was well and that was the correct room number. I don't know what Rick's problem was but I do not think we will be staying at the Valley Inn again.

By , from West Hills, CA. on Feb 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience. It is hotel policy that all individuals in the property be verified and registered at the front desk by providing ID to the hotel. Since Valley Inn has open doors to the public, we do everything we can to ensure safety of our paid guests. It is possible the employee felt you were an unwelcome individual. however, rude staff behavior is unacceptable. We will look into this matter. We hope you change your mind and stay with us again.

2

bug bites

Everyone

After sleeping in that bed I woke up with bed bites.... :(

By , from San Jose CA on Feb 20, 2018

2

very old

Everyone

Room was very old, chair wasnt clean, bedsheet wasnt in good condition, bathroom was very old with standing shower. The best thing at this place to have continental breakfast.

By on Feb 17, 2018

3
Everyone

Run down older motel in a rundown, though pretty safe, area. Wouldn't recommend for families. Wi-Fi works decently 37" LCD Tv

By on Feb 2, 2018

4
Everyone

Nice hotel for an overnight stay. Good breakfast and free parking.

By , from bulgaria on Dec 29, 2017

4

works well for my needs

Everyone

Since I I try visiting a few times a year, this Inn is centrally located for all my needs. I think its not the a 5 star type of place, but its clean and centrally located with services and freeway access close by. The staff all seemed very friendly and helpful when I had questions or needs. One issue when I checked in was the bathroom faucet was broken and the toilet see loose, but I reported those and they repaired them in a timely manor.

By , from Mn. on Nov 28, 2017

1
Everyone

Horrible service would not even recommend to my enemy let alone my friend

By on Oct 15, 2017