Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The fact no smoke detector in room. Also, shower head had to be replace, water barely came out. Lastly, we had a DND sign on my door, came back to housekeeper going in my room without permission. Never again, worst experience ever during Super Bowl weekend 2021.

Staff was very friendly. Room and hotel in general were filthy and run down.

It was perfect for our needs. it was also center of what we had to do.

Very nice and clean highly recommend. Nice Breakfast as well

The hotel was in a great location to the ball park

Price was good but you get what you pay for.....a little dated

Very good , accessible to restaurants and I - 4 interstate road to tampa

Had small roaches in the bathroom. Staff was nice, breakfast was pretty decent.

Hotel staff unpleasant during check in, room was not clean and in the trash, there were food left overs. The beds are not comfortable and small. During breakfast, the lady in control was super strict. She basically looked over our shoulders at all times to see what we're doing and hoe much my family and I are getting our breakfast portions. One little drip or spill. She is there already wiping it. It's a hostile feeling. I ende up not eating because it was uncomfortable.

Hotel over all was great. Pool smaller than photo and full of kids. Breakfast was good for continental. Room, bed, shower all comfortable. Location close to activities and lots of food.

They advertise this as a suite it is not and that you can acoomadte 5 people. There is no way . I requested a roll away days before and I was assured we would have 1 arrived. To get a air mattress that deflated during the night. The mattresses we slept on we're the worst ever . Have tried to contact manger with no luck and the staff was no help at all with this situation. One of the worst places I have ever stayed . This hotel isn't worth 125,00 a night maybe 25.00

I arrived at the property to be led into a room where the electronic lock didn't work with the card so every time I needed to enter my room I had to go to the front desk and have someone assist me with a key. The condition of the carpet and freshness of paint on the walls and doors was poor. The fan motor in the air conditioner cycles off and on with enough noise to wake up the dead. I won't go there again.

Lakeland Park Dr Lakeland FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Lake Parker, Baymont by Wyndham Lakeland is within 3 miles (5 km) of Publix Field at Joker Marchant Stadium. This 67-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

Baymont by Wyndham Lakeland's 67 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Lakeland, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Lakeland

Everyone (14) Couples (6) Business (2) Family (6)
2
Partner Couples

The fact no smoke detector in room. Also, shower head had to be replace, water barely came out. Lastly, we had a DND sign on my door, came back to housekeeper going in my room without permission. Never again, worst experience ever during Super Bowl weekend 2021.

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we tried to fix the issue you faced and also we did the best we could to make you happy sorry for the inconvenience. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

Staff was very friendly. Room and hotel in general were filthy and run down.

By , from Pittsburgh on Jan 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2021

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Let us know where we can do better

5
Partner Couples Family

It was perfect for our needs. it was also center of what we had to do.

By on Jan 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2020

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! I hope you enjoyed the stay.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

Very nice and clean highly recommend. Nice Breakfast as well

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Hope you enjoyed your stay.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lakeland-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Lakeland.h569376-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lakeland-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Lakeland.h569376-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lakeland-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Lakeland.h569376-p2.Hotel-Reviews