Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean, nice staff, location perfect for my needs. This is an older building(stayed here first time in mid 70’s) but well maintained. Obviously has been remodeled in near past.

Bug bite in room One night is okay Breakfast is good. But room have smell

Great location for our purposes. Have stayed here several times. Clean and neat, great staff. Not a luxury site, but comfortable.

This was a motel 6 at best but instead of $65 per night it was $105. Carpet was filthy. When I took a shower the drain did not work properly so water filled in the tub and floaties came up into the tub. Gross. There was a funky smell in my room and throughout the hall.

I received a call from the hotel the day after our stay. My son left his gold watch behind in the room. The watch belonged to my grandfather. The young woman at the desk called to let me know they had found the watch and they put it aside until we could pick it up a few days later.

This hotel was very good for our needs. Clean. Centrally located.

NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Way too expensive for what you get and where you are located. The room was substandard - not that nice or clean. Carpet was in need of repair. I'm not too hard on views from hotel rooms. After all, I don't spend much time in them anyway, but my family and I were shocked to see our glorious view - of a wall about 4-5 feet from our window. Even the breakfast was poor, and to top it off, it only ran for a whole 1 1/2 hours. TIP- stay somewhere else. Save your money. This should not be called a Best Western. Maybe Best Western Minus?

Yes, the building is old and in a few places the floors are uneven. It was quaint, clean, and very nice. There is a very nice clean pool. The pool is in the shape of a bowl so the deepest part is in the center. Watch your toes as the sides are slopped downward. The breakfast filled u you up, you can't beat a BW malt waffle! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room lady went out of her way to find strawberry jelly for my daughter. All in all it was a great stay! It made out trip to Mt St Helens so much easier!!!

The hotel was clean,and the staff were nice and helpful .

I would stay there again. This property is older, but very clean and comfortable.

We arrived before check in time, but were able to check in. The staff was friendly. There is a great looking indoor pool.

Hotel desk staff were super friendly! Loved the breakfast bar because they had healthy choices for me (oatmeal with toppings, fruit, soy milk) and the unhealthy stuff for my husband (eggs, sausage, cow's milk).

This motel is well positioned for visiting Mt. St. Helens and being close to the airport in Portland for arrival/departures. It is clean, serves a great (full) breakfast and has a pool. A number of family restaurants are just a few blocks (5 min drive) away.

A nice family run motel. Friendly and helpful staff. It is in town off of the Interstate but not difficult to fine and get to.

This hotel was conveniently located between town and the freeway. It is in a quiet area. We loved their breakfast. Lots of choices and even on the days when there were lots of people, they never ran out of any of the selections. My only suggestion is that unless you are planning on getting up early, avoid the rooms that back up to the breakfast area. You can hear the chairs moving around in the morning. Other than that, we didn't hear a thing.

This is a small, simple hotel about a mile from the freeway, so it's reasonably quiet. It was remodeled in the fall of 2013, so paint and carpet are new and the small pool area looked great. It's a small hotel but very neat and clean. There are good family friendly restaurants and burger places withing a 5 minute drive. The free breakfast is quite good with plenty of selection. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. It's not fancy, but it was a perfect stop for us for a base to explore Mt St Helens.

The room was okay except the bath tub broke and no one around to fix it until after we checked out. The remote control stopped working and they couldn't get another one to work. The staff didn't leave the front desk to fix our problems. I think we will try another spot.

Long Ave Kelso WA

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Cowlitz County Historical Museum is a short stroll from Best Western Aladdin Inn, and other popular attractions like Three Rivers Mall are within a mile (2 km). This 77-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All of Best Western Aladdin Inn's 77 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Other standard amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Best Western Aladdin Inn, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Aladdin Inn

Everyone (10) Business (1) Couples (5) Family (9) Other (3)
3
Everyone

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Hi, I'm sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, but we do hope you will come visit us again and give us another chance the next time you are in our area!

4
Partner Couples Families

Clean, nice staff, location perfect for my needs. This is an older building(stayed here first time in mid 70’s) but well maintained. Obviously has been remodeled in near past.

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be nice. We hope to see you again in the future!

2
Friends Families

Bug bite in room One night is okay Breakfast is good. But room have smell

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2019

Hi, I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations. If you could give the property a call so we can know what room you where staying so we can fix this situation and make sure it does not happen to future guests. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Families

Great location for our purposes. Have stayed here several times. Clean and neat, great staff. Not a luxury site, but comfortable.

By on Aug 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Hi, I'm happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you found the room to be clean! I am especially excited to hear that you found our staff to be AMAZING! We strive to always provide the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Hi, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you had a great trip to the area!

2
Business Business Travelers

This was a motel 6 at best but instead of $65 per night it was $105. Carpet was filthy. When I took a shower the drain did not work properly so water filled in the tub and floaties came up into the tub. Gross. There was a funky smell in my room and throughout the hall.

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2019

Hi, thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at our property, and I'm so very sorry to hear that you had such a poor visit. We will be fixing that drain in the room and we have plans to put in new carpet this summer. We hope you had a great visit to the area.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5

honesty

Everyone

I received a call from the hotel the day after our stay. My son left his gold watch behind in the room. The watch belonged to my grandfather. The young woman at the desk called to let me know they had found the watch and they put it aside until we could pick it up a few days later.

By , from Seattle WA on Aug 19, 2017

4

convenient hotel, good breakfast, nice staff

Everyone

This hotel was very good for our needs. Clean. Centrally located.

By , from New York, NY on Apr 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2017

Hello nypl2001! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value all guest feedback. We're happy to hear that you noticed how clean we keep our property, we all work very hard to make sure our property is as clean as possible so guest have a great stay. It's great to hear that you thought we had a good breakfast. We offer many items including eggs that we crack and scramble in house, sausage, potatoes, cereals, pastries, a variety of breads, yogurts, cereals, as well as non dairy milk alternative, gluten free options, and much more. Our staff works really hard to regularly replenish items to ensure that they are all kept hot and fresh! We do apologize if you could hear the guest staying above you and know how this can be bothersome. Please if you ever encounter any issues during your stay call the front desk right away so we can resolve it for you. Thanks again and we hope you'll be staying with us the next time you come back into town. Best Western Aladdin

1

don't waste your money!

Aliens?

NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Way too expensive for what you get and where you are located. The room was substandard - not that nice or clean. Carpet was in need of repair. I'm not too hard on views from hotel rooms. After all, I don't spend much time in them anyway, but my family and I were shocked to see our glorious view - of a wall about 4-5 feet from our window. Even the breakfast was poor, and to top it off, it only ran for a whole 1 1/2 hours. TIP- stay somewhere else. Save your money. This should not be called a Best Western. Maybe Best Western Minus?

By , from Orange, CA on Aug 21, 2016

Best Western Aladdin Inn

310 Long Ave, Kelso, WA 98626
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Kelso---Longview-Hotels-Best-Western-Aladdin-Inn.h22717-p2.Hotel-Reviews