Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

A bit iffy. Bathroom door didn't work correctly. Beds were definitely not queen when we ordered queen. Much smaller.

Most budget friendly place to stay if you are traveling to Zion. Convenient area with food options. Offer breakfast which fewer motels are doing. Only complaint is WiFi did not work in our room. Had to go out in the parking lot to get a signal. But if you can live with no Wi-Fi for saving 100-150, then this motel is a good choice.

The property is a dump, the staff nasty and miserable. DO NOT STAY HERE

Smooth

The hotel is at a great location as a base to explore the area. There is a good mexican restaurant across the street. The room itself can use some upgrade or simple fixes. Small stuff left by previous travelers can be found in the drawers and one of the handles was broken. I can use a harder mattress. Other than that, nothing to complain. The front desk people are more than helpful, very pleasant. I'd stay again.

This was not a good place to stay. My first rooms floor was collapsing near the shower. Food from the previous tenant in the fridge. Apparently the previous tenant had mentioned the floor. Next room was slightly better but found one of the mattress had several blood stains on it. Rooms were real small overall area was run down.

Room had mold! just stayed for a few hours risking my health, not worth it

Felt like we were living in a small box. Even breakfast room was a mob scene.

Inexpensive place to stay. Clean and comfortable with breakfast.

This hotel condition is so so. Not ice cub, the machine was broken.

Dirty bedding, broken bathroom door, smelled of mold.

We needed a place to stay for one night which will allow us access to Zion National Park and Grand Canyon North Rim. This hotel fit the bill as Zion is one hour and Grand Canyon (North Rim) is about 1.45 hours from here. The hotel staff were friendly, and allowed us an extra hour to check out. The room was shabby and needs upgrade. Did not try the complimentary breakfast.

The hotel is dated and smelled of disgusting ethnic food. Upon arrival I could hear a young man playing video games out of sight, and he came to the front desk and seemed to be the one in charge as he checked me in and took care of everything. Didn't see an adult anywhere! There was no hot water in my shower, and unsurprisingly the young man didn't have a solution when I called to complain.

The checkin had a very friendly front desk. The room was ok. It was kind of a pain to go through an outside door and the foyer needs serious updating. It looked like they were going through a deep cleaning process. The room was fine.

It's OK to stay just one night. We were just passing through.

First room assigned smelled like stinky feet. Second room marginally better.

Room was small with two double beds crammed in. Not enough room to move around. Despite paying extra for the 3rd guest linens and supplies were not provided for. Overall we felt like we were overcharged for our stay.

Was ok for the price. Parking was too crowded and was hard to park near room. I arrived around dark.

East 300 South Kanab UT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Travelodge by Wyndham Kanab places you next to Old Paria and within a mile (2 km) of Frontier Movie Town. This 65-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, coffee makers, and phones are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Travelodge by Wyndham Kanab, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Kanab

Everyone (21) Couples (1) Family (3)
3
Family

A bit iffy. Bathroom door didn't work correctly. Beds were definitely not queen when we ordered queen. Much smaller.

By on Oct 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2022

Hello, thank you for choosing Travelodge. We are sorry your stay was not comfortable. The rooms with two beds are full size as indicated on the website. The rooms with the single queen are our accessible rooms.

4
Family

Most budget friendly place to stay if you are traveling to Zion. Convenient area with food options. Offer breakfast which fewer motels are doing. Only complaint is WiFi did not work in our room. Had to go out in the parking lot to get a signal. But if you can live with no Wi-Fi for saving 100-150, then this motel is a good choice.

By on Oct 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2022

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback. We are sorry for the WIFI. We are working to make it work better for everyone.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2022

1
Everyone

The property is a dump, the staff nasty and miserable. DO NOT STAY HERE

By on May 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2022

We are very sorry that you did not have a good stay with us. I spoke with all our team and made sure that they are not miserable. I think we are a fine group. But we always all have room for growth.

5
Family

Smooth

By on Oct 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2021

We are happy you had a good stay.

4
Partner Couples

The hotel is at a great location as a base to explore the area. There is a good mexican restaurant across the street. The room itself can use some upgrade or simple fixes. Small stuff left by previous travelers can be found in the drawers and one of the handles was broken. I can use a harder mattress. Other than that, nothing to complain. The front desk people are more than helpful, very pleasant. I'd stay again.

By on Oct 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you stay with us again on your next visit to Kanab Utah.

1
Everyone

This was not a good place to stay. My first rooms floor was collapsing near the shower. Food from the previous tenant in the fridge. Apparently the previous tenant had mentioned the floor. Next room was slightly better but found one of the mattress had several blood stains on it. Rooms were real small overall area was run down.

By on Jul 31, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2019

Thank you for your comment. we really appreciate that. Hope to see you next time.

1
Everyone

Room had mold! just stayed for a few hours risking my health, not worth it

By , from Kanab, utah on Oct 28, 2018

3
Everyone

Felt like we were living in a small box. Even breakfast room was a mob scene.

By , from Kanab on Sep 23, 2018

Travelodge by Wyndham Kanab

386 East 300 South, Kanab, UT 84741
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kanab-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Kanab.h4022294-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kanab-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Kanab.h4022294-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kanab-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Kanab.h4022294-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions