Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall i have to say this hotel was alright for the price. If you're not looking for anything fancy and just need a place to rest for a night or two this is the perfect place. The couple of negative things I experienced is when I booked through orbitz they couldn't find my reservation easily. The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned because they had open soaps from the last guest and trashes weren't changed.

I really liked the lady at the front desk in the morning. She was very helpful and knowledgeable to get us out to our dat quickly.

For being a “smoke-free hotel” the room smelled like every occupant before chain-smoked for hours. Paid for room with a queen, got two tiny doubles - basically twins. Outlets in the room did not work. Had a gorgeous view of a questionably green swimming pool.

Staff were excellent and friendly! Room was clean, very comfortable and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay

Easy access from the airport, quick check in and check out

Intial room I was assigned to had other peoples property in it when I arrived, was then given an "emergency" room as they were overbooked, this room had "something" in the kitchen sink, that was never cleaned out in the next 2 room cleanings. And the to go breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Very nice hotel and staff. We were traveling with our dog and they are definitely dog friendly.

I turned on the lights to use the restroom and cockroachers scattered across the bathroom counter. They were also in the kitchen. We were without running water for over 4 hrs on Sat. The place had no dishes or necessities in the room.

Update the listing to not include continental breakfast, they only offer granola bars and coffee

Was a pleasant experience with a typical oatmeal breakfast. Location is easy access to airport ...

Ligts dontwork n one side of the room Otherwise fine!

W Southern Ave Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Wayne, Extended Stay America - Indianapolis -Airport-W Southern Ave is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Lucas Oil Stadium and Indiana Convention Center. This 121-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour fitness center, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

The 121 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Extended Stay America - Indianapolis -Airport-W Southern Ave offers a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Indianapolis -Airport-W Southern Ave

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (1)
4
Family with small children

Overall i have to say this hotel was alright for the price. If you're not looking for anything fancy and just need a place to rest for a night or two this is the perfect place. The couple of negative things I experienced is when I booked through orbitz they couldn't find my reservation easily. The room wasn't thoroughly cleaned because they had open soaps from the last guest and trashes weren't changed.

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. However, we regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Family Family with small children

I really liked the lady at the front desk in the morning. She was very helpful and knowledgeable to get us out to our dat quickly.

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2020

We are delighted you chose Extended Stay America for your visit, and we are happy to know our front desk team made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgment of our hard-working staff, and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in town. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Nov 3, 2019

1
Partner Couples

For being a “smoke-free hotel” the room smelled like every occupant before chain-smoked for hours. Paid for room with a queen, got two tiny doubles - basically twins. Outlets in the room did not work. Had a gorgeous view of a questionably green swimming pool.

By on Nov 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are a non-smoking hotel, but on a rare occasion, a guest does not comply. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it right away. We are also sorry for the maintenance issue you had in your room and have shared it with the appropriate individual. We hope you will visit us again in the future so that we can try our best to provide you with the room that best meets your needs. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples Friends

Staff were excellent and friendly! Room was clean, very comfortable and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. Our team was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay, found your suite comfortable, and the staff friendly and professional. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!  Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Business Business

Easy access from the airport, quick check in and check out

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We love knowing how pleased you were with our location and appreciated the easy access to the airport. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope you will make the same choice when your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Friends

Intial room I was assigned to had other peoples property in it when I arrived, was then given an "emergency" room as they were overbooked, this room had "something" in the kitchen sink, that was never cleaned out in the next 2 room cleanings. And the to go breakfast left a lot to be desired.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the service issue you experienced and for the issues you encountered in your room. Your comments will be used as a training tool to improve our service going forward. Also, we have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. Your feedback will be shared with our brand leaders to determine new grab-and-go breakfast offerings. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Everyone

Very nice hotel and staff. We were traveling with our dog and they are definitely dog friendly.

By on Jan 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted you and your dog loved staying with us and that you were pleased with the service provided by our associates. We hope to be your hotel of choice if another visit to our area is in your plans. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

I turned on the lights to use the restroom and cockroachers scattered across the bathroom counter. They were also in the kitchen. We were without running water for over 4 hrs on Sat. The place had no dishes or necessities in the room.

By on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Anthony, please accept our sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered in your room. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Also, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

Update the listing to not include continental breakfast, they only offer granola bars and coffee

By on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2018

Thank you for your review of Extended Stay America. We are glad you had a pleasant time here. We will make a note of your feedback with regard to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast as we plan any changes to it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America - Indianapolis -Airport-W Southern Ave

5350 W Southern Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46241
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Indianapolis--Airport-W-Southern-Ave.h120554-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Indianapolis--Airport-W-Southern-Ave.h120554-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Indianapolis--Airport-W-Southern-Ave.h120554-p2.Hotel-Reviews