Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

convenient to airport, took a long time to pick up at airport to go to hotel

Es una calidad de hotel las 5 estrellas para el hotel

Nice place to stay

The building was in excellent condition, well maintained, the staff was very helpful.

Parking fees charged $7 per day. Breakfast quality is horrible.

Mark is one guy that is very kind..me and my 7 yr old son were late for breakfast since he overslept. After showing up at the breakfast lounge late..Mark made sure my son had something to grab.. My son was so happy to learn that he was offered something to eat even though he overslept.. MARK May the Almighty Grant you goodness

The ambiance in my room was great; very comfortable bed. However, there was no toilet brush. Front office staff, Janice and Christine were very hospitable. The manager, Ian is great at management but I felt intimidated when I had a request. I ordered lunch but the fryer was broken. However, an alternative meal had been provided the previous day, despite the fryer being broken. I felt like I was bothering him. Better to limit his face-to-face interactions with clients and allow him to be more task and problem solving focused, which is his strength.

Paid parking, no vending machines, noisy a/c unit, thin walls - would not recommend

Enjoyed my stay; will consider staying again in the future

I called 10 different hotels in the area and then selected this one. I spoke to CJ at the desk and he seemed confident regarding the queries i had. They are the only hotel who are still providing airport Shuttle. Also the rooms were clean. I chose them because of proximity to airport and service. CJ at he deak is veey cooperative.

I enjoy the overall location of this hotel, however the room i paid an extra $10 for to be on a higher floor wasnt really a higher floor (4th floor of a 6 story building) and the room barely had a half a roll of toilet paper. Also, upon checking in the staff member was great. I paid my deposit and asked how long it would take for it to be returned to my card. He informed me that it was take up to 72 hours. Longer story short i called to speak w management and he informed me that he was the GM and it would take 3 days for my payment to ne received and if it wasn't there i need to call my bank. I called my bank and they do not see where the funds have been returned only withdrawn. Almost 10 days later noone in the Hyatt Place company can tell me why i havent received my deposit back yet. And i almost forgot to mention whats even worse than not being refunded. I have pics and video to prove it. The comforter blanket that was on the bed was molded on the inside. I would love to speak with someone in more details about my stay.

Hey, what can one say. They are open during difficult time and I appreciate that.

Sayward Blvd Herndon VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles Airport East places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center and Dulles Town Center. This 151-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a free airport shuttle, and a gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

The 151 accommodations feature sitting areas. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles Airport East features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, self parking is USD 7.00 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles Airport East

Everyone (30) Couples (3) Family (9)
4
Everyone

convenient to airport, took a long time to pick up at airport to go to hotel

By on May 12, 2022

5
Friends Business Business

Es una calidad de hotel las 5 estrellas para el hotel

By on May 8, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Thank you for your stay!

5
Everyone

Nice place to stay

By on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!

5
Everyone

The building was in excellent condition, well maintained, the staff was very helpful.

By on Apr 23, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

1
Everyone

Parking fees charged $7 per day. Breakfast quality is horrible.

By , from Chicago on Jan 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2022

Changman, Thanks for your review! we are sorry to read that you were surprised with the $7.00 fee for parking, which is advertised as well as provided a confirmation e-mail. We are also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hot breakfast selection including cage free scrambled eggs, natural sausage and fresh cut fruit. We hope that you will give us another chance when your in the area.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 8, 2021

5
Family with small children

Mark is one guy that is very kind..me and my 7 yr old son were late for breakfast since he overslept. After showing up at the breakfast lounge late..Mark made sure my son had something to grab.. My son was so happy to learn that he was offered something to eat even though he overslept.. MARK May the Almighty Grant you goodness

By on Nov 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2021

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for the kind words regarding our staff member Mark. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and hope we get to welcome you back on your next visit!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 25, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Oct 14, 2021

3
Everyone

The ambiance in my room was great; very comfortable bed. However, there was no toilet brush. Front office staff, Janice and Christine were very hospitable. The manager, Ian is great at management but I felt intimidated when I had a request. I ordered lunch but the fryer was broken. However, an alternative meal had been provided the previous day, despite the fryer being broken. I felt like I was bothering him. Better to limit his face-to-face interactions with clients and allow him to be more task and problem solving focused, which is his strength.

By on Aug 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.

Hyatt Place Herndon Dulles Airport East

13711 Sayward Blvd, Herndon, VA 20171
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Herndon-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Herndon-Dulles-Airport-East.h2244231-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Herndon-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Herndon-Dulles-Airport-East.h2244231-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Herndon-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Herndon-Dulles-Airport-East.h2244231-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions