Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the overall condition of the property. The grounds had cigarette butts around the entrance.

It was close to campus and clean

It was very loud on my floor. Lots of people in the hallways late night.

Property Is very old. It was very dirty and smelled. Outside was being renovated but inside needs lots of attention.

The property has declined in the past year. They put us in a handicap room without asking. The ice makers were all broken. The furniture is coming apart. Not worth the cost. For the same money I could have stayed at a nicer place.

Room was sterile feeling. No table lamps, everything bolted down but the one trash can in the room. Makes me wonder about safety.

$50 deposit required on check in - no employees wearing masks - booked for three but wanted to change to two and they would not let me

The line at check in was slow. Elevator broken. Sent to room that was already booked. Attendant didn’t know hotel well, told me to use the wrong set of stairs causing me to walk with luggage for longer. Breakfast subpar. Breakfast to go bags would be better, Room very clean and comfortable-room was perfect. Overall still a great value for this price point

Wanda at front desk was rude when I arrived. I arrived early and asked if there was a possibility that I could check in before 3pm. She said “No, nobody can check in early. One person ruined it for everybody. He won’t let any rooms be given out until each floor has been cleaned and inspected!” So I left and came back at 3pm. A different reception offered me “first or second floor.” As I walked to my room I noticed that housekeeping was still cleaning rooms on 1st and 2nd floor, including room beside of mine! Never had a problem before. If I had not prepaid I would have walked across the street to get a room!

Staff was very attentive. There was nothing I didn't like about the property

Second time staying here and will stay again. Close to everything. Staff very pleasant and hotel very clean.

Includes breakfast, quiet room, the gentleman that checked me in late at night was very helpful and friendly

didn't realize there was no microwave, coffee pot, fridge, etc. this should have been noted in the advertisement. we did not know there were several discounts available ,this also should have been noted.

Air conditioner made noise which kept me awake at times during the night. When I shared this with the staff, they were very concerned and stated they would have their maintenance look at it immediately.

great place to stay in Greenville love the staff thanks so much

Liked the hotel overall only problem we had was the AC unit in our room took a long time to work

Bed was small and lumpy. My husband and I could not roll over because we just rolled to the middle. Room was really small and had no micro fridge.

Moye Blvd Greenville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Vidant Medical Center
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medic places you within a mile (2 km) of popular attractions like Vidant Medical Center and Greenville VA Medical Center. This 90-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

All 90 rooms provide free local calls and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. In-room massages are available.


Property features

At Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medic, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medic

Everyone (27) Couples (5) Family (16)
4
Business Business

I liked the overall condition of the property. The grounds had cigarette butts around the entrance.

By on Oct 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2021

Dear Diane, Thanks for letting us know that you were generally pleased with the visit that you made to our property. We loved getting the chance to welcome you here and we're happy to know that you enjoyed almost everything about your stay here. I hope that your visit to the area went well, too! I will be sure to discuss your feedback about the cleanliness of our property's exterior with our staff, as we are all responsible for making sure that we're paying attention to details such as what you noted. I hope that this wouldn't prevent you from choosing to return to our hotel in the future, too, as we would love to get another opportunity to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you. Regards, Mitesh Patel

5
Family Business Business

It was close to campus and clean

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2021

Dear Tony, We sincerely appreciate the 5-star rating that you've left for us in this Orbitz review. Thank you for choosing to make your reservations at our Microtel Inn & Suites hotel when you recently visited Greenville, NC. It's fantastic to know of the satisfaction that you had with the proximity of our hotel to the campus of ECU. I also am certain that our team members will appreciate your compliments for our cleanliness. We loved having you here and we're looking forward to continuing to offer you excellent experiences whenever you visit this area. Regards, Mitesh Patel

3
Family

It was very loud on my floor. Lots of people in the hallways late night.

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your balanced feedback for our property in this online review. We were glad to have the opportunity to welcome you here and hope that your overall visit to the area went well. While I also hope that you found satisfaction with our accommodations and hospitality, I was sorry to learn that your stay was interrupted by noise from other guests. We do value your right to the quiet enjoyment of your guest room when you're here and I offer my apologies for the fact that we were not able to work to address the concerns you were having. If there's ever anything that arises during a future stay that our staff could be of assistance with, be sure to let us know what you require. We'll make every effort to ensure that we earn a completely superb review and rating from you following all of your further visits here. Regards, Mitesh Patel

2
Family

Property Is very old. It was very dirty and smelled. Outside was being renovated but inside needs lots of attention.

By on Feb 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Our team members were glad to be able to welcome you to our property when you recently visited this part of North Carolina. Your feedback is very important to us, as we strive to ensure that we're consistently meeting with the expectations that our guests have. While we have, indeed, begun the process of renovating and upgrading our newly-acquired hotel, I am terribly sorry to learn that you were not impressed with the quality of accommodations that you had during this stay. I also offer my apologies for any areas of work on the property that led to you feeling uncomfortable about the overall cleanliness of our facilities. I will address your concerns with our on-site staff, as well as with our construction teams. We want to ensure that guests continue to have a good experience here as we make changes. It would be wonderful to have the chance to welcome you back here after our renovations are completed, and I hope all of your further stays will be superb in every way. Regards, Mitesh Patel

2
Family Family

The property has declined in the past year. They put us in a handicap room without asking. The ice makers were all broken. The furniture is coming apart. Not worth the cost. For the same money I could have stayed at a nicer place.

By , from Florida on Jan 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2021

Dear Jerry, We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, as it's important for our team members to find out how their stays went. Your loyalty and satisfaction will always be of the utmost importance to us. Thank you for reaching out to us via this online review to let us know of some issues that were of concern to you during your most recent visit to our property. I'm sorry to hear that the guest room you were assigned to did not meet with your preferences. Further, I apologize for the fact that our ice machines are not currently available for us and for the deficiencies that you noted with regard to our furnishings. We have begun the process of bringing exciting upgrades to this property, which we recently purchased, and we hope you'll be pleased with the changes we're making. It would certainly be our honor to have another chance to serve you and I hope you'll find your next experience here to be a much better overall value. Regards, Mitesh Patel

4
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2020

3
Family

Room was sterile feeling. No table lamps, everything bolted down but the one trash can in the room. Makes me wonder about safety.

By on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, I hope that you were able to easily rest while you were our guest. Thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention via this online review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests following their experiences at our property and are glad to have your remarks. While it's good to know that no major problems arose during your stay, I am sad to hear that you were not completely comfortable with the décor and security features of your guest room. I apologize for the feelings of dissatisfaction that you felt and assure you that your happiness will always be our primary goal. I will work with our franchise and design teams to ensure that we bring positive changes to our hotel during future renovations and I hope you'll be willing to continue to make your lodging reservations here in the future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope you'll find your next stay to be a more satisfactory one. Regards, Mitesh Patel

2
Business Business

$50 deposit required on check in - no employees wearing masks - booked for three but wanted to change to two and they would not let me

By on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, I hope that your overall visit to our hotel and this area were pleasant experiences. We appreciate having your rating and remarks, as it lets us know about where you felt we could have made changes that would have improved your overall visit here. I'm sorry for the fact that we were unable to assist you with modifying your third party reservation. Further, I apologize for any discomforts that you felt regarding the issue of masks; we are required to abide by our Governor's order, which offers exemptions for people who cannot wear them. I also will work to ensure that information regarding any necessary deposits is being accurately conveyed to all of our guests. We always want for you to enjoy the time you spend here and hope you'll permit us to continue to serve you whenever you're in this area. We would love to have you back and will work hard to make certain you're confident in rating us with a full 5 stars following your next stay here. Regards, Mitesh Patel

3
Business Business

The line at check in was slow. Elevator broken. Sent to room that was already booked. Attendant didn’t know hotel well, told me to use the wrong set of stairs causing me to walk with luggage for longer. Breakfast subpar. Breakfast to go bags would be better, Room very clean and comfortable-room was perfect. Overall still a great value for this price point

By , from Cary, NC on Aug 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2020

Dear Denise, Thank you for letting us know about the things that pleased you about your visit to our property, as well as where we could have looked to make improvements. It was our pleasure to serve you and I'm glad to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodations and value that you received from our hotel. I apologize, though, for the poor experience that you had at check-in. I'm also sorry to learn that you were not impressed with our COVID-19 breakfast service. I will address your concerns with our staff regarding their service and I assure you that we'll continue working to bring our typical breakfast back as soon as it's safely and legally possible. I hope you'll give us another chance to have you as our guest in the future. We'd love to be able to work to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay. Regards, Mitesh Patel

4
Everyone

By on Feb 25, 2020

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Medic

450 Moye Blvd, Greenville, NC 27835
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Greenville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Greenville/University-Medic.h2009531-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Greenville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Greenville/University-Medic.h2009531-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Greenville-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Greenville/University-Medic.h2009531-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions