Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Easy and comfortable no frills clean place to stay.

When we arrived, the person at the desk was not polite. She said our reservation was in a handicap room which I don’t think I requested. When I told her that she rudely responded with yes you did it’s on your reservation. We don’t mind it, but I hate taking a handicap room in case someone arrives that actually needs it! We are traveling with another couple. When she checked them in and they went to the room she gave them, there was already someone in the room. While we waited in the lobby we also overheard the person at the desk be very rude to the next group checking in! Not a pleasant way to be greeted at this property.

After checking in and get ready to shower, the bathroom was inoperable. The front desk staff immediately corrected the issue, by moving us to another room down the hall. The bonus was and upgrade to a suite. My son was just beside himself with the how spacious the king suite was. Our night was corrected in a matter of 30 mins total.

An older motel but nicely renovated and maintained. Friendly staff. Room was very clean.

When we checked in the guy at the front desk was super nice even made jokes with my children and made us all feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and beautiful and we had a blast at the pool area.

Easy access. Very clean and well maintained! Price was a bit high for what it was but fair compared to competition.

Very clean, coffee in the lobby, pool was open, I’d choose this place again !!

Staff didn't listen to anything I said: Service terrible. Noises can be easily heard. No breakfast except some muffins: Why say with breakfast. Said room would be ready on the phone only to have us wait. Will never stay at this hotel. I really feel cheated for what I had to pay.

I just got off the phone with a Guest Services staff member, I was asking for details about a $38 charge on my CC. She said she couldn't find my reservation or my last name for august 15th. I asked then to please explain the charge to my card, to what she said: i don't know so call back tomorrow and ask the manager. I asked who i was speaking with, to what she answered: you dont need to know that and hung up on me.

Great Stay! Front-desk very helpful. Clean rooms, good mattreses and Pool and Hot Tub nice and comfortable. Will stay here again!

Convenient location, average hotel, pretty standard

A decent budget option. Room was simple and clean enough. TV didn't work and smoke detector was hanging from ceiling (but functional). Small indoor pool, no breakfast due to Corona.

Great staff, nice clean room. Could have had bag breakfast for customers.

Clean friendly great care for the guest. Food for Breakfast hot a lot of different choices. Nice and quite for the guest.

The room condition was bad, towels were dirty and the room ceiling isolation was poor that every time the person in the room above me walked I could literally hear her/his steps and the noise was so irritating.

Overall good place. My only complaint was the pool didn’t open until 9:00am. It should open earlier in my opinion.

Very clean good location, courteous staff and great breakfast!!

Shopping and restaurants were nearby. Nice sized heated pool and free breakfast.

E Lockett Rd Flagstaff AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff places you within a short walk of Bushmaster Park and within a mile (2 km) of Flagstaff Mall and The Marketplace. This 54-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff's 54 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and free weekday newspapers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff, guests have access to an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed (No Pets Allowed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds (No Pets Allowed)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (No Pets Allowed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds (Pet Friendly)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff

Everyone (24) Couples (4) Family (24)
4
Partner Couples

Easy and comfortable no frills clean place to stay.

By on May 10, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Thank you for your stay.

2
Family Friends

When we arrived, the person at the desk was not polite. She said our reservation was in a handicap room which I don’t think I requested. When I told her that she rudely responded with yes you did it’s on your reservation. We don’t mind it, but I hate taking a handicap room in case someone arrives that actually needs it! We are traveling with another couple. When she checked them in and they went to the room she gave them, there was already someone in the room. While we waited in the lobby we also overheard the person at the desk be very rude to the next group checking in! Not a pleasant way to be greeted at this property.

By on May 6, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. I know we spoke this morning, but to reiterate, we will be addressing this with the staff member you encountered and use it as a coaching moment. We will not tolerate unprofessionalism at my hotel and you can guarantee we will teach better practices to handle situations like this.

4
Family with small children

After checking in and get ready to shower, the bathroom was inoperable. The front desk staff immediately corrected the issue, by moving us to another room down the hall. The bonus was and upgrade to a suite. My son was just beside himself with the how spacious the king suite was. Our night was corrected in a matter of 30 mins total.

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy we turned a negative situation into a positive for you and your son. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

4
Everyone

An older motel but nicely renovated and maintained. Friendly staff. Room was very clean.

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank you for the kind words.

5
Family with small children Family

When we checked in the guy at the front desk was super nice even made jokes with my children and made us all feel very welcomed. The room was very clean and beautiful and we had a blast at the pool area.

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your stay. We are so glad you had some fun with our front desk agent. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Family

Easy access. Very clean and well maintained! Price was a bit high for what it was but fair compared to competition.

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

We appreciate your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

5
Family

Very clean, coffee in the lobby, pool was open, I’d choose this place again !!

By , from Flagstaff on Nov 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

We can't wait to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

Thank you for the review.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

Thank you!

1
Family

Staff didn't listen to anything I said: Service terrible. Noises can be easily heard. No breakfast except some muffins: Why say with breakfast. Said room would be ready on the phone only to have us wait. Will never stay at this hotel. I really feel cheated for what I had to pay.

By , from Phoenix on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Thank you for the review. I would be happy to discuss your issues if we have a name, date and room that was an issue. We are sorry you encountered issues.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham East Flagstaff

3601 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-East-Flagstaff.h19686-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-East-Flagstaff.h19686-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Canyon-Hotels-Days-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-East-Flagstaff.h19686-p2.Hotel-Reviews