Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
Gatlinburg, TN
1-844-663-2269

Recent guest reviews

Stayed in a King Villa. The room is super tidy and clean and very nicely decorated. The only complaint is that there was only one window in the entire villa, in the bedroom, and it looked directly at the brick from the outside stair well. I was under the impression it would have a balcony, which a lot of them do, but this particular room didn’t. There was nowhere to sit outside the room without leaving the building to find a table outside at a picnic area. Other than that, if you take a short walk, the view from the entire resort is breathtaking. The view of the mountains wraps all the way around the place almost. Aside from the misleading info about the room views, etc, everything was perfect. Just make certain that you know exactly what you are getting. I actually booked one of the pricier rooms thinking that I was getting the nice balcony view with the kitchen as well. Not at all what I thought I paid for.

We had a wonderful time!! It was our first time in Tennessee and the resort did not disappoint. The room was amazing, clean and refreshing. My boys enjoyed the indoor pool and our view of the mountains were great! I will definitely book here again!

The resort itself was great! Our room was a studio which had a kitchen and bedroom separate from each other. It was very clean and well maintained. The hotel itself is actually not far from the Gatlinburg strip however be forewarned that while it is walkable it is definitely not convenient. We were in building 4000 which is really high up on the mountain and very steep to navigate with a vehicle so walking up and down to your room could be very tiresome. There is a very nice indoor water park similar to what you would find at Great Wolf Lodge and my kids really enjoyed it! All of the staff were very nice and all of them were always in a mask. They provided shuttle service to and from the trolley locations in Gatlinburg which looking back at it now I wished we used more. We drove our own vehicle but let me tell you the traffic can be horrendous and parking is scarce and can get expensive. They do not provide daily maid service but we had enough towels to last us our 3 days trip. Our room also came with a washer and dyer and they even provided complimentary laundry detergent. Keep in mind that they will also try and get you to do a 90 min pitch where they try and sell you on their timeshare deals but we declined and they were fine with that. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to staying at the other Westgate locations they have.

For $300 a night you would expect things to be nice and work correctly. We went to bed only to wake up to centipedes all over the room and the the wash dryer combo held my clothes hostage. Ridiculous. The maintenance crew is so slow. The night we got here you would also expect to have linens for the pull out couch but no we had to call and ask for them and then it took an hour for them to get them to us. I will not stay here again.

Everything was great and nice cant wait to return with family

We got locked out of our room. Our keys didn’t work and it took over an hour for someone to come. Once he came he helped us and came back to check on us! The hours need to be posted on itinerary somewhere. We had to call several times to get through because they were so busy.

The enclosed waterpark was wonderful! The room was excellent..except for the major air leak around the front door. All in all it was an excellent stay

The waterpark and the general store onsite makes it a great place for families

We loved the amenities within close proximity. We signed up for a “tour” we were told we were going to ride a golf cart around the resort and that wasn’t what happened. We were told we were going to ask to buy something but didn’t have to as in owning our own cabin but we explained to the manager many times that we appreciated her time but we couldn’t purchase anything at the time. This “tour” was supposed to take a maximum of 90 minutes and we were there from 10-2. We were frustrated that they weren’t taking no for an answer as we had a 2 year old who was ready to go. We did get free tickets to anakeesta and Ripley’s for doing the tour so that was fantastic. Overall everything else was great.

Total relaxation and service. Beautiful room and property.

Beautiful room, outstanding view! Awesome food. Outstanding service.

The Hotel does have a lot of things to do for families but everything cost extra. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms, just as a quick getaway. There was no parking close to the villa nor could the golf cart take us to our room. We got there late and had to wake up two toddlers and walk with our luggage, up a hill to our room. Not a great way to start off. The next day we got up to visit the indoor waterpark, since this is the only reason we booked here. Only to find out, this was not included in the cost of staying as a guest. The waterpark is $20 per person (family of 4 $80+). The waterpark doesn't open until 11 and checkout is 10 am. If you need a late check out then it's an additional $15 per hour. We incurred a lot of unexpected cost at this hotel and can't imagine staying there again - nothing special about the hotel.

Gatlinburg TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa places you within a mile (2 km) of Herbert Holt Park and Traffic Light #1. This 250-room, 3.5-star hotel has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a water park.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Southern Comfort, one of 3 onsite restaurants. At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The 250 rooms feature 3 bathrooms. Guests can enjoy flat-screen TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Washing machines, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa features a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a water park. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include a health club, 4 spa tubs, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room (Resort Select)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Villa (Westgate Resort Select)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Villa, 1 Bedroom (King)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Villa, 3 Bedrooms

2 King Beds, 1 Double Bed and 3 Queen Sofa Beds | Sleeps 12

Guest reviews for Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Everyone (31) Couples (4) Family (9)
5
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2020

4
Everyone

Stayed in a King Villa. The room is super tidy and clean and very nicely decorated. The only complaint is that there was only one window in the entire villa, in the bedroom, and it looked directly at the brick from the outside stair well. I was under the impression it would have a balcony, which a lot of them do, but this particular room didn’t. There was nowhere to sit outside the room without leaving the building to find a table outside at a picnic area. Other than that, if you take a short walk, the view from the entire resort is breathtaking. The view of the mountains wraps all the way around the place almost. Aside from the misleading info about the room views, etc, everything was perfect. Just make certain that you know exactly what you are getting. I actually booked one of the pricier rooms thinking that I was getting the nice balcony view with the kitchen as well. Not at all what I thought I paid for.

By , from Southern Illinois on Sep 8, 2020

5
Family with small children

We had a wonderful time!! It was our first time in Tennessee and the resort did not disappoint. The room was amazing, clean and refreshing. My boys enjoyed the indoor pool and our view of the mountains were great! I will definitely book here again!

By , from Florence, South Carolina on Sep 7, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2020

4
Family with small children

The resort itself was great! Our room was a studio which had a kitchen and bedroom separate from each other. It was very clean and well maintained. The hotel itself is actually not far from the Gatlinburg strip however be forewarned that while it is walkable it is definitely not convenient. We were in building 4000 which is really high up on the mountain and very steep to navigate with a vehicle so walking up and down to your room could be very tiresome. There is a very nice indoor water park similar to what you would find at Great Wolf Lodge and my kids really enjoyed it! All of the staff were very nice and all of them were always in a mask. They provided shuttle service to and from the trolley locations in Gatlinburg which looking back at it now I wished we used more. We drove our own vehicle but let me tell you the traffic can be horrendous and parking is scarce and can get expensive. They do not provide daily maid service but we had enough towels to last us our 3 days trip. Our room also came with a washer and dyer and they even provided complimentary laundry detergent. Keep in mind that they will also try and get you to do a 90 min pitch where they try and sell you on their timeshare deals but we declined and they were fine with that. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to staying at the other Westgate locations they have.

By , from Charleston, SC on Aug 31, 2020

2
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2020

1
Family with small children

For $300 a night you would expect things to be nice and work correctly. We went to bed only to wake up to centipedes all over the room and the the wash dryer combo held my clothes hostage. Ridiculous. The maintenance crew is so slow. The night we got here you would also expect to have linens for the pull out couch but no we had to call and ask for them and then it took an hour for them to get them to us. I will not stay here again.

By , from Gainesville, GA on Jul 19, 2020

5
Everyone

Everything was great and nice cant wait to return with family

By , from Talladega on Jun 23, 2020

4
Partner Couples

We got locked out of our room. Our keys didn’t work and it took over an hour for someone to come. Once he came he helped us and came back to check on us! The hours need to be posted on itinerary somewhere. We had to call several times to get through because they were so busy.

By , from Alabama on May 26, 2020

4
Everyone

The enclosed waterpark was wonderful! The room was excellent..except for the major air leak around the front door. All in all it was an excellent stay

By , from Bonneau SC on Feb 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments. It is so great that you were able to enjoy the water park! We will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the air leak so our team can check this out. We can't wait to see you back the next time you are in the area.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Gatlinburg, TN 37738
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Westgate-Smoky-Mountain-Resort-&-Spa.h874139-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Westgate-Smoky-Mountain-Resort-&-Spa.h874139-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gatlinburg---Pigeon-Forge-Hotels-Westgate-Smoky-Mountain-Resort-&-Spa.h874139-p2.Hotel-Reviews