Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The mattress was especially nice. I've not slept so well in a long while! The staff was very personable and accommodating too.

The bed sheets were all torn , had to switch rooms then the new room tv remote not working, they replace batteries the first night and still not working till the following day , they gave me a new remote

I beg you do not stay this place is a scam everything is nasty and they will now give you your money back

Construction was going on but staff was so awesome

The location was good. Off I35 and I20. The rating said 3 Star so I expected better than what I got for my room. The tub had been painted and it was peeling badly. There was no hot water in the shower. The carpet need to be changed. The frig made a noise at times. I hope others had a better experience. I wondered if they give the bad rooms to those who purchase from Orbitz at a lower rate or is all the rooms like this.

I wish it had not been under construction. But I understand that happens. I did not like that I had to put a $50 deposit down and go to the bank before I head to register. But the staff is helpful and the hotel was nicer than normal.

The air conditioning did not work. We could not get any One to respond to our request to fix it. The desk clerk could only say that he had a list. The food at the bar was awful and tasteless. The room smel

Nice hotel, great breakfast buffet. There were smoke odors in the hall. Was explained to me as smoke free.

Location is good, right off the freeway. They are remodeling which is much needed. Decent place for the price if you just need somewhere to crash for the night.

The hotel is under major renovation but they do whatever it takes for that not to bother you and accommodate you any way they can!

they're doing construction in the hotel  dusty & dirty  smell like bad material all over unsafe to stay there..

First room had bedbugs.......2nd room had no bedding for the pullout......

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and over the past year or so I have noticed a shift in culture from being proper to becoming ghetto. The people are nice, however we had to wait an extra hour or so because our room was not ready. We eventually checked in around 5:00 p.m. The television did not work properly and we had to manually switch between channels or the television would break. The gym was dirty and the floors were covered in water. The staff were nice and the rooms overall were clean. More than likely will not stay at this hotel again.

Was very short but while there it was great. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful

We booked 2 rooms we arrived around 3 which was check in they only had one room ready not till around 4 did they have another one which was on different floor we had wanted rooms near each other . Our room was large and the bed slept good but we noticed roaches as we were leaving. The hotel was under remodel I guess so we over looked that mess but the ice machine was also broke on our floor. The other room was very small for a king room . Check in was very slow and the staff was rude our key didn't work and had to wait outside door with all our stuff while my husband had to go back to front and get re programmed . Not a place I would tell anyone to stay at

Had an unplanned stay in Ft.Worth. Needed a hotel quick. Location was fine and lobby was great. I asked for an extra blanket he said it was in the room. No extra blanket. Walked into the room and the floor had stains on it. The sitting bench had stains on it. Lamp internet connections were broken. Felt really dirty. Shower sucked not enough pressure. Bed was comfy, but I was very tired. Will not stay there ever again. Thanks

The hotel is conveniently located near the expressway. More importantly it was in the perfect for locale for all the events we had to attend. it is undergoing renovation so some of the common areas were not visually appealing. The elevators are old & slow. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The rooms however were very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was excellent

Altamesa Blvd East Fort Worth TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Business center

The Olive Hotel places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Texas Christian University and Fort Worth Convention Center. This 247-room, 3-star hotel has an indoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

The Olive Hotel's 247 rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 36-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at The Olive Hotel enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a conference center, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Executive Suite, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Olive Hotel

Everyone (23) Family (5)
5
Everyone

The mattress was especially nice. I've not slept so well in a long while! The staff was very personable and accommodating too.

By on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you come back and stay with us soon!

3
Family Family with small children Family

By on Sep 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2020

Thank you

1
Family

The bed sheets were all torn , had to switch rooms then the new room tv remote not working, they replace batteries the first night and still not working till the following day , they gave me a new remote

By , from Fort Worth Tx on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for completing a survey. We appreciate your feedback as it is used to improve our services and coach our team

2
Everyone

By on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

We apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Could you please share your experience that could help us improve our product that would be greatly appreciated.

1
Family with small children Family

I beg you do not stay this place is a scam everything is nasty and they will now give you your money back

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Could you please give some insight as to why you did not enjoy your stay so that way we may build on top of it.

5
Family

Construction was going on but staff was so awesome

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please come back and see us when you are back in Fort Worth.

2
Business Business

The location was good. Off I35 and I20. The rating said 3 Star so I expected better than what I got for my room. The tub had been painted and it was peeling badly. There was no hot water in the shower. The carpet need to be changed. The frig made a noise at times. I hope others had a better experience. I wondered if they give the bad rooms to those who purchase from Orbitz at a lower rate or is all the rooms like this.

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

We are working diligently on improving our rooms to meet guest satisfaction. In the meantime we are undergoing a complete renovation. Please come back and give us another chance

4
Friends

I wish it had not been under construction. But I understand that happens. I did not like that I had to put a $50 deposit down and go to the bank before I head to register. But the staff is helpful and the hotel was nicer than normal.

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Incidental holds are the norm in the hotel industry. We do apologize if there was any confusion on that part. Please come back and stay with us whenever you are in Fort Worth

1
Everyone

By on Apr 14, 2019

1
Everyone

The air conditioning did not work. We could not get any One to respond to our request to fix it. The desk clerk could only say that he had a list. The food at the bar was awful and tasteless. The room smel

By on Jan 28, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-The-Olive-Hotel.h8183-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Worth-Hotels-The-Olive-Hotel.h8183-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Worth-Hotels-The-Olive-Hotel.h8183-p2.Hotel-Reviews