Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property itself was poorly kept, handrails, doors, grounds, pool area, gardens... everything was run down and nasty! The room we were rented first was filthy, hadnt been cleaned and hazardous to stay in, but there was not anything else available. The second room smelled like bleach, but after looking closer wasnt that clean either. There were people doing drugs intravenously outside the hotel qnd the pool area was littered with ciggarette butts and beer bottle caps! The handrails on the second floor were loose and unsturdy. The curtains were falling down and the sheets/ pillow cases had ciggarette holes in them. At an average price of $100 a night i figured it wouldnt be wonderful, but didnt expect vomit covered tables, food splattered walls, blood stained towels, front row seats to people shooting up and black feet from the floors. I will never stay at another days inn after my experience here!

There was no hot water. The heater didn’t work. When I called front desk to ask about the hot water and heater they told me I had to let the water run for 10 minutes to warm up. It never got hot.

I would never stay at this location again . My family and I concerned leaving after checking due to the conditions of the room . This is not accepted for $400 .

The room had a great refrigerator/freezer. They offered a really good breakfast (eggs/waffles). I would definitely stay here again. The only negative thing was that housekeeping did not take the used washcloths from the shower, and they didn’t provide new washcloths.

Breakfast was horrible . Eggs was cold and choices are very limited no fruit and breakfast times are horrible The lightning in the room was terrible . The front desk clerk could not multi-task anything. Pool looked good but I did not swim .

Power failed 4 times circuit breaker for our group of rooms was faulty

The front desk day person is very rude and disrespectful to customers. The overall staff is not too friendly and have poor people skills. They need to conduct a complete overhaul of staffing.

floors were full of sand in the room. had to request they be swept and moped. the coffee maker was missing the basket part so non functional despite coffee packets etc... stacked next to it for use. the overall room itself espically the bathroom was shabby and had clearly seen much better days. the hotel guest appeared to be struggling to stay there on a daily basis with many waiting on cash to pay for one more nights lodging (over heard as i sat in the lobby awaiting my cab). the breakfast was dispointing. i would never advise anyone certainly those traveling on business to stay at what is clearly a college student level hotel or social services temporary placement for clients facility.

Unclean room, tv stop working, bugs crawling in room so I dont ever intend to cone back.

Awful hotel and an even worse experience! Staff very unfriendly and rude. Room was disgusting with holes in the walls and door with poor patch jobs. Overheard the attendant discussing how one room had been so trashed but if he could just get another TV he could rebook it! Loud music all night long with the attendant doing nothing after calling repeatedly. Should have called 911. Will be calling the corporate number.

Could not sleep in bed because it was so disgusting.

Tv and refrigerator in my room were broken. Was important to my son to watch the World Cup and we could not. Rude staff, dirty room

We had to ask for tissue each day and the floors were disgusting from the time we got there to the time we left.

Stayed with three other friends for a local comic convention. While it's no five star hotel, it was comfortable and nice for the price! Staff is very nice and helpful as well. I wouldn't mind another stay for next year's convention at all.

Miracle Strip Pkwy Sw Fort Walton Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities

Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach places you within a mile (2 km) of Liza Jackson Park and Indian Temple Mound Museum. This 62-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free on-the-go breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All of Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach's 62 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free weekday newspapers. LED TVs come with satellite channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach

Everyone (13) Business (2) Couples (3) Family (7) Other (2)
1
Family with small children

The property itself was poorly kept, handrails, doors, grounds, pool area, gardens... everything was run down and nasty! The room we were rented first was filthy, hadnt been cleaned and hazardous to stay in, but there was not anything else available. The second room smelled like bleach, but after looking closer wasnt that clean either. There were people doing drugs intravenously outside the hotel qnd the pool area was littered with ciggarette butts and beer bottle caps! The handrails on the second floor were loose and unsturdy. The curtains were falling down and the sheets/ pillow cases had ciggarette holes in them. At an average price of $100 a night i figured it wouldnt be wonderful, but didnt expect vomit covered tables, food splattered walls, blood stained towels, front row seats to people shooting up and black feet from the floors. I will never stay at another days inn after my experience here!

By on May 4, 2021

2
Family

There was no hot water. The heater didn’t work. When I called front desk to ask about the hot water and heater they told me I had to let the water run for 10 minutes to warm up. It never got hot.

By , from Ft Walton Beach, Florida on Jan 16, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2020

1
Family with small children Family

I would never stay at this location again . My family and I concerned leaving after checking due to the conditions of the room . This is not accepted for $400 .

By on Jun 21, 2020

1
Everyone

By on May 23, 2020

1
Everyone

By on May 18, 2020

4
Business Business

The room had a great refrigerator/freezer. They offered a really good breakfast (eggs/waffles). I would definitely stay here again. The only negative thing was that housekeeping did not take the used washcloths from the shower, and they didn’t provide new washcloths.

By on Aug 2, 2019

2
Partner Couples

Breakfast was horrible . Eggs was cold and choices are very limited no fruit and breakfast times are horrible The lightning in the room was terrible . The front desk clerk could not multi-task anything. Pool looked good but I did not swim .

By on Jul 31, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Jun 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2019

We are so sorry that you had these problems. We will address the issues that you had and we will work to make your experience a better one the next time you come to visit..

1
Family

Power failed 4 times circuit breaker for our group of rooms was faulty

By on Apr 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. TB

Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach

135 Miracle Strip Pkwy Sw, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Walton-Beach-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Walton-Beach.h12420-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Walton-Beach-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Walton-Beach.h12420-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Walton-Beach-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Walton-Beach.h12420-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions