Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property is right in the middle of the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. Staff was great and the location is amazing. Two steps to the broadwalk and beach. Property has a Tiki Bar and live entertainment daily! Rooms were a little dated but overall this place is great! Everything you want in a beach property.

very nice small oceanfront hotel. friendly staff. but for 4 nights in the hotel they never cleaned the room.

Cheap prices, hotel is old, needs major remodeling. It was clean thou. Location is great right on the boardwalk with great dining options and the beach.

Right on the boardwalk and you can literally see the beach from your windows

Property needs some Maintenance and updating. Great location but a bit run down.

Construction was taking place outside my bedroom window, there was concrete rubble in the courtyard, by the back door, and on the boardwalk. TV didn't work and no one came by to fix it after I reported it. You also misinformed me about only have a couple of room like mine available, despite the fact that of above 90% of rooms none were occupied. For $200+ per night, given the season, I couldn't stayed a a 4 star hotel.

The staff was great, i loved the opportinity to rent/borrow beach equipment. There was no charge as long as you bring it back in the same condition. This is great for those of us who flew in and did nor get to bring all the beach things you like to have. Veey nice ocean view also.

Hard to get in and out The Construction around the area almost made it impossible. Brooke at the Tiki was awesome to everyone.She made the stay pleasant.

The hotel is vintage but the rooms have been updated and were spotless. Linens and towels were top quality, beds, including the fold out couch were comfortable. The location is excellent, located at the North of the boardwalk it was quiet with most of the commercial activity a short walk away. Fully functioning kitchen, would be perfect for extended stay!

The Riptide isn’t a resort. It doesn’t claim to be. It’s a classic beach motel right on the Broadwalk (still can’t get used to that name) with great live music, reasonably priced food and drinks, a fun and attentive staff, and the ability to walk right out to the sand or stroll along the Broadwalk to find good restaurants with great views. The room was clean, though not spotless (the comforter was slightly stained). The mattress wasn’t a luxury mattress, but it was nice enough that I slept well. The bathroom was clean, one toilet, one shower, one sink, nothing fancy. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner were in the mirror medicine cabinet. There were many tv channels, though I didn’t spend much time watching it. For what the Riptide is, I give it 5 stars. I recently stayed at a Fort Lauderdale resort and found myself missing the laid back vibe of Hollywood and the Riptide. I’ll definitely be back next year.

Our room was ocean front, large and spacious. Everyone at the Rip Tide was so helpful and accommodating, from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff, to everyone at the tiki bar. Barbecue grills and picnic tables were right outside our room for our use. A memorable and amazing experience, directly on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk!

Another great stay at the Riptide. We stay here 3 times a year and it is awesome every time. Beachfront,clean rooms,wonderful staff,and the best tiki bar on the broad walk. Live music every day and great food as well. Absolutely love staying at the Riptide.

I would say for adults, this was a wonderful motel. It's old, but very clean and comfortable. I wouldn't recommend it for families with kids. The only reason I say that is the room doors open directly onto the Tiki Bar area that had lot of drinking and some foul language at times.

Other than the location, it's a bad hotel by any metrics. Dirty rooms, no soap or shampoo in the bathroom, irregular room service. Also has a noisy bar downstairs. Do not recommend to stay.

The Riptide hotel is located directly on the broad walk and is oceanfront. Great tiki bar with live music daily. Staff really are dedicated to customer service. On site restaurant has great food. Especially the pizza. Rooms are very clean. I travel to Hollywood Beach 2 to 3 times a year and always stay at the Riptide. Great,clean, fun place.

Room was big and clean. Location was fun and right on the beach! Friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay here, again.

After hours check-in process went smoothly and the key to our room was in a lockbox on the door. The location of the hotel was great. The room was older and the beds were fairly uncomfortable. Though clean the room, especially the bathroom, was outdated. The bathroom was also extremely small. For the price, it was about what I expected.

North Surf Road Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Beach and Hollywood North Beach Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Business center

Located in Hollywood Beach, Riptide Oceanfront Hotel is adjacent to Hollywood Beach and within a 15-minute walk of popular sights like Hollywood North Beach Park. This 21-room, 3-star motel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This motel serves as home to a restaurant, which has ocean views, along with a bar.


Rooms

The 21 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can enjoy free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Coffee makers, ceiling fans, and safes are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Riptide Oceanfront Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station. Self parking is offered for USD 15.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with tours or tickets, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. Other amenities at this beach motel include a terrace, barbecue grills, and a gift shop.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Oceanfront

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room (2 Queen Beds and 1 Sofa Bed)

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Riptide Oceanfront Hotel

Everyone (25) Couples (3) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

This property is right in the middle of the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. Staff was great and the location is amazing. Two steps to the broadwalk and beach. Property has a Tiki Bar and live entertainment daily! Rooms were a little dated but overall this place is great! Everything you want in a beach property.

By on Jan 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2021

Good Day, It makes us beyond happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Thank you for the great rating!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2020

Thank you so much for the high rating! It was a pleasure being your host and we hope to see you again soon! Jeremy Noy - General Manager

4
Everyone

very nice small oceanfront hotel. friendly staff. but for 4 nights in the hotel they never cleaned the room.

By on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

Good Day, We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Riptide Hotel! Unfortunately, due to newly mandated rules by the County due to Covid19 we are not allowed to access the rooms while inhabited. We apologize for any inconvenience this may of caused and we hope to host you again soon! Best Regards

3
Family with small children

Cheap prices, hotel is old, needs major remodeling. It was clean thou. Location is great right on the boardwalk with great dining options and the beach.

By , from Queens, New York on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2020

Good Day Alex! Thank you for your positive feedback, rest assured we are continuously working towards a brighter future. As always, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

5
Partner Couples

Right on the boardwalk and you can literally see the beach from your windows

By on May 29, 2020

Review comment responded on May 29, 2020

We're very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for staying at the Riptide Hotel! We hope to see you again soon. Jeremy Noy - General Manager

3
Everyone

Property needs some Maintenance and updating. Great location but a bit run down.

By on Nov 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 9, 2019

We're always working hard to improve the customer experience and are constantly improving. It's important to us that guests enjoy their stay with us -- we hope to have a chance to impressing you next time. Thank you. -Jeremy Noy, General Manager

3
Family

Construction was taking place outside my bedroom window, there was concrete rubble in the courtyard, by the back door, and on the boardwalk. TV didn't work and no one came by to fix it after I reported it. You also misinformed me about only have a couple of room like mine available, despite the fact that of above 90% of rooms none were occupied. For $200+ per night, given the season, I couldn't stayed a a 4 star hotel.

By on Sep 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2019

Good Day, We are so sorry to hear about the horrible time you had at the Riptide Hotel due to the city of Hollywoods beautification project. They are working around the clock in order to see the project resolved in a timely manner. As per the tv we are unsure of what happened but will inquire into this matter further with the staff. We take pride in all that we do to ensure a great time at the Riptide so we do extremely apologize for all the inconveniences and hope you will return for a second stay in order to meet all your needs. We look forward to speaking with you about this matter more in hopes to resolve these issues with a better outcome. Best Regards,

5
Family

The staff was great, i loved the opportinity to rent/borrow beach equipment. There was no charge as long as you bring it back in the same condition. This is great for those of us who flew in and did nor get to bring all the beach things you like to have. Veey nice ocean view also.

By , from Oakwood on Jul 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Good Day, Thank you for choosing the Riptide Hotel for ypur trip to Hollywood,FL! We appreciate the great feedback and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future! Best Regards!

3
Family

Hard to get in and out The Construction around the area almost made it impossible. Brooke at the Tiki was awesome to everyone.She made the stay pleasant.

By , from West Palm Beach on Jun 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope you return soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Riptide-Oceanfront-Hotel.h7207253-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Riptide-Oceanfront-Hotel.h7207253-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Riptide-Oceanfront-Hotel.h7207253-p2.Hotel-Reviews