ADVERTISING SPONSORED LISTING
When we got the room 118 we open the refrigerator and roaches came out of it it was disgusting we went downstairs and spoke to the lady on duty asked if we could get a refund she said no we dont give refunds do we ask why she said we signed the paper then i asked to speak to the manager and she said she was the manager the next thing she told us is that she could give us a different room so we said okay she gave us room 203 we walked in that room and the floor was caving in there was an aluminum pan underneath the sink that had mildew in it there was blood on the lamp shade not just that but there was dust everywhere the refrigerator wasn't working at air condition didn't work it was disgusting what down again and ask for refund she still refused we had to go to a different Hotel. I tried calling again and still no reply from the owner with be conncecting better business Bureau on monday morning.
So after 9 hours of driving, I booked this hotel through Expedia for $65, thinking it was a good price. Without the reading all the horrible reviews a week, we booked this hotel just in case it was booked up during the weekend. My first impression when we got there was that it looked like a run down building and it didn't make an impression in all honesty. My husband and I got there at around 5pm and was told we couldn't cancel our reservation because it was 4pm and it was their policy. Considering we were driving all day, being really tired, I didn't really read the invoice paperwork and the front desk lady just didn't really explain that there were NO REFUNDS once you sign that small slip of paper. Anywho, we got the key, and we were never asked if we wanted a second key. When we got to the room, the smoke alarm was beeping. There was a cigarette butt and pee in the toilet when we walked in. Also when my husband checked the beds, one of them, the comforter had a burn hole and the other bed, the comforter had some black hard substance on it. So we left the room, and went to complain about this situation that was when the front desk lady told us that there were absolutely NO REFUNDS and that she wanted to relocate us to a different room and did call a “maintenance guy” to check out the smoke alarm. Plus we wanted her to see what was wrong and she refused many times until she walked with us to the room. Of course she told us that the smoke alarm was beeping because they just changed the battery and we all know when a smoke alarm is beeping means that battery needs to be changed. So all they did was pull off the smoke alarm from the wall. So after looking at that room, we figured, okay we can look at a different room, first off there were dirt marks on the wall. There was also fecal matter floating in the toilet. Plus the smoke alarm, was already taken off the wall. Also as the husband took his shoes off to go turn on the AC, the floor was completely wet. I mean it was a better room, but we just didn’t feel comfortable being there. But we left because the people were just rude, service was absolutely horrible and the hotel was just trash. So if you want to stay in Dillon, SC or even to stop near South of the Border, I’d suggest spending that extra $40 dollars for a better hotel that is rated 3 plus stars. Plus make sure you read the reviews, and read them please, because it will save you the trip and hassle than what we went through! I urge you please, DO NOT STAY HERE, because you will be disappointed greatly!
Traveling to Naples my Mom and I pulled off of 95 to get something to eat and found a coupon for this place. At check in the 2 staff members didn't seem to care. Went to the room, there was no power in the room. Back to the office, told them that there was no power. They rolled their eyes and immeidately asked what I plugged in, which was nothing. They said it must be a breaker, we'll fix it. Back to the room, they came and hit the breaker. Power was back on. They asked if we had power and then asked are you happy now? Into the room, the fan in the bathroom worked but the attached light did not. Back to the office as I entered the staff mambers rolled her eyes again. I was told to bang on the light and it will work. Back to the room knocked on the light - didn't work. We decided not to stay at this hole. They will not refund our $$ which will be taken care of thru the credit card company.
The hotel has way to many rules. You cant have any visitors. They took 20% off of my card besides what was paid in full for the stay. And my reservation says check out is 11 am but i was told from the guy at the front desk that check out was at 10am. Will not be coming back at all after this stay.
The hotel is a dump. The room smells bad. There was toilet paper stuck in the door peep hole so no-one could look in, as there was no peep hole. The television is taped back into the frame. The handle to turn the water on in the sink pulls off in your hand. The bath tub during a shower fills up ankle deep and takes about 20 minutes to drain. The floors were never washed, I spilled some water and wiped it up with a towel, and it turned black. Curtains on the window appear to have been eaten, holes all over it. Overall a disgusting place to stay. If I could have got my money back I would have left and stayed in my car. Never again, and suggest they tear this place down.
Its a wonderful place had a microwave and a fridge in room everything was wonderful... the people were nice and tryed to help and didnt get mad that we were late like a hour checking out i cant dind anyrging wrong with customer service and some things could be worked on but very minor well worth the price
This place was abominable and horribly filthy. The duct tape on floor screams unclean. b Bedspead had body fluids stains....blankets stained as well as sheets were stained and no mattress pad. The bedside lamps did not turn on. Had desk come change bed.....no mattress pad...sheets...two small blankets. Did not have any king size....????? Question how long since those were washed....ones given rough, paper thin.....airlines gives better blankets! Woman in minuscule checkin/breakfast area.....one table.....selling jewelry and trinkets..appears to be grandmother....in AM she was one who came up to clean rooms!? I broke my own rule and did not use trip advisor, but saw room saver coupon. Never again, no matter how many hours on the road!
We stopped in the wee hours of the morning on our way to Key West. We weren't so sure about this place after seeing photos. There were no hole in the carpets, the sheets were clean. Its under new ownership. We got up after the Continental breakfast was over but they were gracious and pulled out stuff for us to eat.
My fiancé and I do not recommend this place. We were desperate and needed a place to stay as we were traveling late. The customer service was awful! I asked for the local police office's number so I could ask if an officer could check on our moving van and the clerk was very upset and demanded to know if I was "calling" the police on him. There were roaches in our room and stains everywhere. I felt very unsafe at night as people were pounding upstairs at 2 am! Breakfast was a joke as well. Worst hotel experience of my life and I've stayed in so many hotels.
I could not even enter the model when I arrived - I had to deal with the clerk under a glass partition because the door was locked. The clerk took 15 long minutes to check me in, only to give me a dirty room. She then seemed annoyed that the room was not serviced but did not apologize. The room was dirty, had bugs, outdated and smelled like smoke even though it was a no smoking room. It was disgusting and I will never choose a new place over the internet again,
Economy Inn places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Dillon Motor Speedway and Dillon County Theater. This 46-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.
Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.
All of Economy Inn's 46 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and phones. 40-inch LED TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.
Economy Inn offers free WiFi in public areas and coffee in a common area. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.