Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It wasn't the best experience I have ever had To start out with the person at the desk when I checked in was rude and also was on their phone the whole time texting Second the wifi wasn't working on the second floor Even when I asked for it to be looked into I was given a look like I was crazy and that there was nothing wrong There was a young man that did help me get connected, but that only worked when I was downstairs though In the hall of the motel it smelled of smoke and even some of that smoke came into my room and I have a hard time breathing when there is smoke There were parts in the room that needed to be fixed and looked as though they had been broken for awhile

When we arrived at the room the door was propped open. We noticed other room also had doors propped. This seems odd and made us uneasy. The bed was made up but looked like someone had sat on it since it was made. EVERYTHING was shabby and worn out, from furniture to linens to bathroom vanity. The bedspread was dirty. The room smelled bad. There was only one large towel in the room and no Kleenex. The door to the room didn’t fit the frame well—much light came in around the door and all the noise from the hallway. I will never stay there again. It was a total waste of money and definitely not worth the amount we paid. The only positives are the front desk staff was friendly and the bed was fairly comfortable. As mentioned, the spread was dirty so I had to get over feeling like I was sleeping in a dirty bed.

Worst place we've ever stayed. We told the front desk that our microwave was missing and they never replaced it. No battery in the smoke detector. Beer caps all over floor and we don't drink beer. Lost all water in the middle of day. Once we got it back, it was disgusting brown. Sheets had stains on them. I was so grossed out I bought my own sheets and brushed my teeth with the water from my water bottle. We paid $345 for two nights and it wasn't worth it at all. Is rather sleep in my car.

This is. Ot fit for families and is way overpriced for it's quality...would hate to see what a black lught reveals...

Room was not vacuumed, being non smokers the staff would not switch us to a non smoking room. They did spray air freshener in the room. The door was messed up and really hard to open and close. AC worked really well and had free WiFi.

For the price, it was a nice way to be able to ride the high bridge trail, then take a dip in the pool and enjoy breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly!

room was acceptable and efficient. staff was helpful and very nice to deal with. would stay there agin

A great hotel to rest for a weekend getaway. Perfect location.

Everyone was very nice. The breakfast was much better than in years past.

All in all it was a OK stay. Beds were uncomfortable. But the room was clean. Staff was nice.

I had my two sons with me. A good time was had by all, as we visited the local college, Hampdon-Sydney. Nice restaurant very close by. Free breakfast in the morning was excellent and open early. What's not to like? The staff were very helpful with suggestions for dining and entertainment.

We stayed at this hotel while we were visiting Hampden Sydney College. It was convenient to the college, but that is the only thing good about this hotel. It was dirty both inside the room and in the common areas. The walls were thin. The television was outdated and didn't work when we first got arrived. I felt unsafe. I would not stay here again.

Excellent location, comfortable room, clean, good staff. If you want extras, then pay for them and go elsewhere--but for an overnight room for the traveler you can't beat this.

The staff at the desk were very courteous and helpful, and even called the room to see if we had any needs. We loved the breakfast menu, with cold and hot options. The room was very clean, comfortable, and a great price. The location served us well for visiting Civil War sites in the area.

Staff was really nice and professional. Room was really clean.

Good place to stay. Was close to what we needed to make family get together convenient for everyone

hotel is in convenient location to Longwood and Hampden Sydney. Continental breakfast was nice, staff was helpful.

We used hotel as place to shower and sleep, were given wrong room at first but tolerated it. After waking up to what could be considered a tarantula crawling up wall they switched our room. The weather was not ideal which only added to drab feel of hotel. The staff, however, were very kind and helpful all things considered.

Small hotel, but not bad for just needing a clean place to sleep. The continental breakfast was a nice bonus.

South Main St. Farmville VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge

Days Inn by Wyndham Farmville places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Robert Russa Moton Museum and Longwood Golf Course. This 59-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

All 59 rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Farmville enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and microwave in a common area. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a vending machine, a water dispenser, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Farmville

Everyone (5) Couples (7) Business (4) Family (8) Friends (1) Other (4)
3
Everyone

By on Mar 3, 2021

2
Everyone

It wasn't the best experience I have ever had To start out with the person at the desk when I checked in was rude and also was on their phone the whole time texting Second the wifi wasn't working on the second floor Even when I asked for it to be looked into I was given a look like I was crazy and that there was nothing wrong There was a young man that did help me get connected, but that only worked when I was downstairs though In the hall of the motel it smelled of smoke and even some of that smoke came into my room and I have a hard time breathing when there is smoke There were parts in the room that needed to be fixed and looked as though they had been broken for awhile

By on Oct 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2018

We are truly sorry that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Your concerns regarding your check-in, the WiFi connection, and the smell of smoke in your room will be addressed with our team immediately. It is always our goal to deliver an excellent experience and we apologize that you did not experience this. It would be an honor if you would consider giving us a second chance to offer a wonderful stay next time you're in the area.

2
Everyone

When we arrived at the room the door was propped open. We noticed other room also had doors propped. This seems odd and made us uneasy. The bed was made up but looked like someone had sat on it since it was made. EVERYTHING was shabby and worn out, from furniture to linens to bathroom vanity. The bedspread was dirty. The room smelled bad. There was only one large towel in the room and no Kleenex. The door to the room didn’t fit the frame well—much light came in around the door and all the noise from the hallway. I will never stay there again. It was a total waste of money and definitely not worth the amount we paid. The only positives are the front desk staff was friendly and the bed was fairly comfortable. As mentioned, the spread was dirty so I had to get over feeling like I was sleeping in a dirty bed.

By on Jun 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2018

I do apologize that you were checked into a room that was not ready. Generally housekeeping will do this as they are going through the rooms cleaning and putting fresh linen back into the room as well as room supplies. A quick call to the desk or asking a housekeeper at that time would've made the experience a lot better. Our front desk staff can replenish toiletries.

1

dirty and pricy

Everyone

Worst place we've ever stayed. We told the front desk that our microwave was missing and they never replaced it. No battery in the smoke detector. Beer caps all over floor and we don't drink beer. Lost all water in the middle of day. Once we got it back, it was disgusting brown. Sheets had stains on them. I was so grossed out I bought my own sheets and brushed my teeth with the water from my water bottle. We paid $345 for two nights and it wasn't worth it at all. Is rather sleep in my car.

By , from VA on Sep 21, 2017

2

only used by traveling construction workers

Everyone

This is. Ot fit for families and is way overpriced for it's quality...would hate to see what a black lught reveals...

By , from Northern Virginia on Dec 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 15, 2016

I do apologize that you ran into issues during your stay. We strive to improve where we can to make your stay a more comfortable and quality one. I will bring this to my staff's attention and assure such improvements be made.

2

everything else was sold out

Family

Room was not vacuumed, being non smokers the staff would not switch us to a non smoking room. They did spray air freshener in the room. The door was messed up and really hard to open and close. AC worked really well and had free WiFi.

By on Sep 22, 2015

4

high bridge state park adventure!

Couples

For the price, it was a nice way to be able to ride the high bridge trail, then take a dip in the pool and enjoy breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly!

By on Jun 16, 2015

4

short stay and room was good

Couples

room was acceptable and efficient. staff was helpful and very nice to deal with. would stay there agin

By on Jun 15, 2015

5

great geataway

Other

A great hotel to rest for a weekend getaway. Perfect location.

By on Nov 25, 2014

3

staff and breakfast

Business

Everyone was very nice. The breakfast was much better than in years past.

By on Nov 15, 2014

Days Inn by Wyndham Farmville

2015 South Main St., Farmville, VA 23901
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Farmville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Farmville.h18405-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Farmville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Farmville.h18405-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Farmville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Farmville.h18405-p2.Hotel-Reviews