Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good stay, nice staff, and clean room

The location of the property is awesome right off of the highway close to shopping and food

Nice got the rest i needed . the room was fine other than the tv did come in all that good.

Manager was wanting to argue with me about taking $120 for deposit then and giving it back

The clerk behind the desk was unprofessional, the parking lot was full of homeless people and shady characters. There was a rat carrying a baby running up the front stairs beside me.

There are more initials and signatures required at check-in than when signing a mortgage, the faucet in the tub was continuosly leaking and AC in the room did not work (also heard another guest asking to have someone look at the AC in his room).

RIPOFF FRAUD. What they advertise as a standard room is a SMOKING ROOM, and then they charge an extra $50 to change to a room where you won't gag all night. Breakfast was a joke. At 9 AM I went down for breakfast. No bagels, no milk for the cereal, and not even any coffee cups. They did eventually bring the cups and milk, but I did not have time to wait. WiFi signal was so weak I could not log on. Yes, I was at the end of the top floor, but that should not be a factor. This place needs better staffing, better wifi, and it needs to be HONEST about the rooms it's renting

The air did not work well, no air in the lobby. Check in took a while as the computer was giving them problems. It was an ok location for where we needed to be. Probably would not stay here again.

I liked the cheap prices. I didn't like the huge stain on my sheets, a floor that hadn't been vacuumed in who knows how long, and not calling my room when sushi was delivered to your desk 40 minutes ago.

The power went out little after midnight on our floor around 4 am inn rest of building so no heat or lights we had to carry our luggage down 5 flights in the dark because we were half freezing and left around 5am no apologies from staff or mgr no offer for refund

Breakfast bar was a mess and out ouf everything overflowing trash

One of the stuff was really rude! And he was shouting at me

Check in was a long waiting process. Had to leave and come back. Smelled like smoke in the lobby and our nonsmoking room.

The carpet in the room was nasty, the room itself was dirty. Will not stay there again.

Low prices and close to the highway. There's a nice little lake behind the hotel with a nature trail and a decent view of the mountains, makes the stay worth it. Not a fan of the people who stay at or hang around the hotel, but it's not as bad as far as most low-end hotels go.

W 44th Ave Wheat Ridge CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denver West places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Colorado Mills Mall and Regis University. This 108-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

All 108 air-conditioned rooms feature coffee makers, ironing boards, and desks. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denver West enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, laundry facilities, and a reception hall.

Room options

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denver West

Everyone (37) Couples (4) Family (4)
5
Partner Couples

Good stay, nice staff, and clean room

By on May 15, 2021

5
Partner Couples Family

The location of the property is awesome right off of the highway close to shopping and food

By , from Chicago on Dec 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope the next time you are in this area,you choose us for your lodging needs.

4
Family with small children Family

Nice got the rest i needed . the room was fine other than the tv did come in all that good.

By on Oct 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and got some much needed rest. We apologize for the tv as we are in the process of having our service repaired.

1
Everyone

Manager was wanting to argue with me about taking $120 for deposit then and giving it back

By on Oct 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

At the time that you made your reservation and came to check in,we did require a refundable damage deposit of $100.00. Reading your feedback,Im not quite sure if you were charged an early check-in fee or if it had to do with the issue we have been having with our system and 3rd party booking sites.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Family with small children Family

The clerk behind the desk was unprofessional, the parking lot was full of homeless people and shady characters. There was a rat carrying a baby running up the front stairs beside me.

By on Aug 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do not have or allow homeless people to hang out in our parking lot. We do have a large area behind our hotel in which there are all kinds of wildlife, including mice. Because we are right next to the lake, there is no way for us to keep them from coming onto our property but they do not come inside the building. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

1
Family

There are more initials and signatures required at check-in than when signing a mortgage, the faucet in the tub was continuosly leaking and AC in the room did not work (also heard another guest asking to have someone look at the AC in his room).

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2019

• Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We joined part of the Crime Free Wheat Ridge Hotel Program and they suggested quite a bit for our check in paperwork so that all of our guests are on the same page. As such we took their suggestions and added to our paperwork. If any of our guests experience an issue with something in their room he strongly recommend that it is brought to the attention of the front desk so that we may resolve those issues for you and so that you are able to be comfortable and enjoy your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to rectify an issue if we are not made aware of it. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value your feedback and time. Thanks again.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Business Business

RIPOFF FRAUD. What they advertise as a standard room is a SMOKING ROOM, and then they charge an extra $50 to change to a room where you won't gag all night. Breakfast was a joke. At 9 AM I went down for breakfast. No bagels, no milk for the cereal, and not even any coffee cups. They did eventually bring the cups and milk, but I did not have time to wait. WiFi signal was so weak I could not log on. Yes, I was at the end of the top floor, but that should not be a factor. This place needs better staffing, better wifi, and it needs to be HONEST about the rooms it's renting

By , from Canon City, CO on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We provide all the necessary information for our hotel and room types to the booking sites but we do not have control over how they are listed on the websites because the websites do not belong to the third party agents. If you should have an issue with the way a room is listed online, we always recommend that you share your feedback with the booking agent you used so that they may re-evaluate the listing and adjust it as needed. A lot of times, smoking rooms are cheaper than our non-smoking rooms. While we wish we could change rooms for the same price, we are unable to do so and must charge and upgrade fee of the price difference between the original room you booked and the one you are wishing to change to. For the complimentary breakfast, we offer a light continental breakfast. Breakfast ends at 8:45 a.m. so if you do go down after this time everything is already picked up and put away from breakfast which would explain why nothing was available when you attended breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We truly value your time and business. Thanks again.

3
Partner Couples

The air did not work well, no air in the lobby. Check in took a while as the computer was giving them problems. It was an ok location for where we needed to be. Probably would not stay here again.

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We were having a slight issue with our air conditioner in the lobby but it has since been repaired. We are always working hard to better the guest experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Thanks again.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Denver West

12100 W 44th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Denver-West.h3990-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Denver-West.h3990-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Denver-West.h3990-p2.Hotel-Reviews