Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Cottonwood Suites Westminster

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Stopped on a one night stay on the way thru denver. Nice staff and good clean room. Nice free cookie when we checked in, and a really pretty nice spread for breakfast

Limited parking and only one way in makes for a long walk. Very clean rooms and staff was friendly.

Good food served on breakfast. Nice hotel location.

Firts time on our trip to Denver never again ugly nasty hotel i don't recoment this nasty mafia hotel staff at front desk manager and others are nasty families don't book in this hotel personal are nasty I have no words to describe the nasty experience we book a reservation the hotel cancel it and kick ous out police was involved They were laying invent history unprofessional we end up with a traspassin notice NEVER EVER AGAIN Yea I'm posting this I know they will deleted as there convinince also police in Denver are very nasty and intimidating

To begin, the deposit required on the room was more higher than the cost of the room itself. There was a giant burn mark in the carpet, hair in the tub, and the wall around trash can in kitchen not clean. The "kitchenette" had nary a paper plate. Nothing was provided except plastic water cups, the refrigerator was the only helpful amenity in the kitchen. The real bummer is that the neighbors may as well have been in the same room. They were speaking in normal tones and I could hear the entire conversation as if we were in the same room. Also, every time any of the surrounding rooms opened and closed their doors, there was a loud booming noise. Highly disappointed, and I would not ever recommend this hotel.

Everything worked out OK, but opting to pay cash seemed to create some confusion. Supposedly I got it at half the regular rate. (I can't supply any figures.)

Staff was extremely rude and discourteous. They are not empathetic to anyone's needs whatsoever. Rude!!!

Efficient place to stay near Denver/Boulder - affordable and clean, very friendly staff. There was a gym and laundry but no breakfast or coffee, which would have been nice. Short 5-min walk to a big grocery store and Starbucks.

Great place to stay, beds could have been bigger but overall good place to stay

Hotel is located in a beautiful area. Everything went very smoothly and the stay was excellent.

The good: Location is near several places to eat. The bad: When we arrived with 3 people they had us in a room with 1 bed...whenever we requested 2 beds. Walls are really thin and our neighbor were loud. Hallway always smelled bad. We booked through orbitz and paid in full for 4 nights....we were charged again by the hotel for 4 night which depleted our budget. When I talked to the manager about it she said they refunded it but the money didn't go back into my account until the day we left. The whole situation was really shady and the staff didn't seem to care that my account was charged twice...even the manager. There are many hotels in the area...I would highly recommend staying somewhere else.

We checked in the hotel about 1:15 pm and were given room 130. We put our luggage and backpacks down and were headed out to our granddaughters 4th birthday in Thornton. As my husband and a I were walking down the hall I overheard one man ask the other what their room number was. You guessed it! It was 130. My husband and I turned around and followed the men. Their key opened our door and they proceeded in. I came behind them and said, " The people at the lobby must have given you the wrong room, because we already have our stuff here." They said okay because this is a room with a king bed and we wanted two double beds. We all went back to the lobby and explained what happened. The guy behind the desk apologized and said he did not know how this happened. My fear is what would have happened if we would have already left and the people assigned to our room go though our stuff ? Our reservation were set through Orbitz which was from the 5th through the 10th of July. I never received an explanation for why this happened.

Came in from out of town to visit brother in Minister. If you are looking for a hotel in the northern part of Denver this is a good hotel. Got it on sale for just over $100.00 and I wouldn't pay anything over $110. Stuff wasn't rude but not friendly either, not to happy to work there. Room was booked for 3 adults however only had towels for 2 people however that was no big deal. Breakfast was in a small but clean room and it was really tasty. For the right price I'd definitely stay here again.

I travel a lot on both business and personal trips. This is one of the good hotels in the Denver area that I can recommend to anyone for either business or personal travel. - The rooms are fresh, clean and well maintained. - Quiet time after 10 pm ensured a good night's sleep. - The hot breakfast was awesome and made my day go very smoothly. - This hotel is located in a relatively quiet area and the rooms have good sound proofing to mask out any external noises. - The gym is small and sufficient for the few people who use it. - The guest laundry room is clean, well lit and has good quality washers and dryers. - Most surprised by the lack of general restrooms at the 1st level. Need to go back to the room. - The staff is a mix of some good people and some average employees. All were quite professional. - One of the staff members seemed to bluff, momentarily making me wonder about the honesty of the other staff. - I'm accustomed to low flow up to 1 GPM plumbing fixtures in my home. However, some of the fixtures in this hotel were extremely low. Showers were almost ineffective. A quick 5-8 minute shower at home took more than 15 minutes here. And the toilets needed 2 or more flushes for solid waste. While the wash basin and bath tub taps were okay, a simple aerator would help improve water conservation. - The bath area had zero counter space. Options are either the kitchenette counter or move hotel provided items for some space on the narrow basin ledge.

Clean and functional. Pillows are very hard. Key cards do not work on back door: security issues according to staff. Price point is not consistent with Econo Lodge amenities.

safe location, nice staff, several restaurants within walking distance, pet friendly - we could leave our dog without any problem for almost all day (as long as he is calm).

Bed was uncomfortable and had three pillows instead of four. There was no information or books on what was available at hotel or surrounding area. The overall stay was alright and it was quite enough.

Clean room. Easy to find location. Close to restaurants and highway. Only smoking area was in the very back, had a few benches but was dark and if you don't prop the door open you get locked out and have to walk all the way around to the front of the building.

The Cottonwood Suite was very convenient to all locations and busy streets. There are lot of great eats near this hotel. The hotel offered a great complimentary hot breakfast with the stay. Although you are not able to bring the food out of the small dinning area. We did not enjoy our stay here, there was a lot that went wrong. We believe a cheap motel 8 would have been a better choice.

Comfy spacious but don't expect a good view... there's no reason much to look at around hotel. Great restaurants around... sheets are lil scratchy...staff is excellent... basic breakfast .... great bathroom.. great housekeeping...very nice to stay at for a few days

12095 Mariposa Street Westminster CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Cottonwood Suites Westminster places you 10.8 mi (17.4 km) from Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities. This 130-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Westminster and also within a 20-minute drive of Denver's Downtown Aquarium and Elitch Gardens Theme Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast.


Rooms

The 130 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Cottonwood Suites Westminster enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchenette

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio Queen Accessible w/ Roll-In Shower

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Everyone (49) Business (9) Couples (20) Family (10) Other (16) Friends (4)
4
Everyone

Stopped on a one night stay on the way thru denver. Nice staff and good clean room. Nice free cookie when we checked in, and a really pretty nice spread for breakfast

By on Oct 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review!

4
Everyone

Limited parking and only one way in makes for a long walk. Very clean rooms and staff was friendly.

By on Sep 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

Thank you for the great review and rating! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

Good food served on breakfast. Nice hotel location.

By , from el paso on Sep 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Luis, Thank you for the great review and rating! We hope to see you again soon!

1

manager have a intimidating personality

Everyone

Firts time on our trip to Denver never again ugly nasty hotel i don't recoment this nasty mafia hotel staff at front desk manager and others are nasty families don't book in this hotel personal are nasty I have no words to describe the nasty experience we book a reservation the hotel cancel it and kick ous out police was involved They were laying invent history unprofessional we end up with a traspassin notice NEVER EVER AGAIN Yea I'm posting this I know they will deleted as there convinince also police in Denver are very nasty and intimidating

By , from miami on Sep 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2017

Erik, Thank you so much fro your review. As stated i the previous reviews you wrote, we had to ask you to leave due to your combative attitude with the front desk and management and your refusal to pay on time.

2

noise level unacceptable, ridiculous deposit.

Everyone

To begin, the deposit required on the room was more higher than the cost of the room itself. There was a giant burn mark in the carpet, hair in the tub, and the wall around trash can in kitchen not clean. The "kitchenette" had nary a paper plate. Nothing was provided except plastic water cups, the refrigerator was the only helpful amenity in the kitchen. The real bummer is that the neighbors may as well have been in the same room. They were speaking in normal tones and I could hear the entire conversation as if we were in the same room. Also, every time any of the surrounding rooms opened and closed their doors, there was a loud booming noise. Highly disappointed, and I would not ever recommend this hotel.

By on Aug 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

Jen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our cleanliness in our rooms is often rated high so to say your room was anything less than that will be looked into with housekeeping right away! We really appreciate you letting us know.

4

nothing special, but adequate.

Everyone

Everything worked out OK, but opting to pay cash seemed to create some confusion. Supposedly I got it at half the regular rate. (I can't supply any figures.)

By on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

Staff was extremely rude and discourteous. They are not empathetic to anyone's needs whatsoever. Rude!!!

By , from new mexico on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Big homie, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you feel this way. Like it was told to you at check in, you have to have a debit or credit card issued from a bank with your name on it that can hold the amount of 125.00 during your stay. This is a hotel policy that every guest must follow and we could not make an exception for you.

3

convenient and clean

Everyone

Efficient place to stay near Denver/Boulder - affordable and clean, very friendly staff. There was a gym and laundry but no breakfast or coffee, which would have been nice. Short 5-min walk to a big grocery store and Starbucks.

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry that you thought we didn't have breakfast or coffee, since our breakfast is well loved among our guests! It's actually located right in the main hallway with a big breakfast mural right outside the doors. The hours of operation are not only posted in two places outside the doors but in the guest room we have an information folder that repeats it as well. We also not only have coffee, tea and ice water right next t the check in desk 24 hours a day there is a personal 1 cup coffee/tea maker in your room. Not sure how all of this was missed, but we would have gladly helped you out and gave you this information at anytime during your stay. Thank you so much fro staying with us, it was truly a pleasure having you as our guest!

5

school shopping

Everyone

Great place to stay, beds could have been bigger but overall good place to stay

By , from Wyoming on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2017

Sara, Thank you for the great review! We do apologize for the uncomfortable beds. It seems to be a common complaint among our guests and we are due for a bedding upgrade. We are pleased to announce that later this fall we will be receiving all new mattresses! Please do come back and check them out!

5

nice hotel

Everyone

Hotel is located in a beautiful area. Everything went very smoothly and the stay was excellent.

By , from Whitestone, NY on Aug 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the kind words and feedback. You are correct our mattresses are in need of an update badly! That is actually in the works and we hope to have the new bedding in place by the end of this year! Please do come back and visit us again so that we may provide you with a better sleep experience!