Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Cottonwood Suites Westminster

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The elevator was out of order when we arrived. My wife has trouble with stairs and we were on the second floor. We had missed our flight on Sunday so we were glad to find a place. Our room was not serviced while there. I would have liked to have someplace to sit and read outside.

Good hotel. Have full fridge and microwave in room. Clean, nice comfortable beds. Good safe area and parking.

Well lighted parking lot, neat and clean from the moment you drive into hotel area to meeting staff, down the hall into room....not sure how anyone can bad mouth this place for the money. Breakfast is one of the better breakfasts offered at any hotel I’ve been to.....and once again; clean and neat in the breakfast area....all round good experience....

The front desk help was very friendly & pleasant. The rest of the workers at the hotel were not with the exception of one person in housekeeping that actually smiled & acknowledged our existence & the lady in charge of the breakfast bar was very helpful & pleasant when I was struggling w/hot drinks machine. everyone else that was working there during our stay did not make eye contact or greet us. But maybe I should not expect more than that in a big city. Our room was clean & comfortable & I appreciated the kitchenette in our room. The only drawback to our room was the thinness of the walls. I literally could follow parts of the conversation of the guests staying in the room next door to us. Thankfully, they were not having a loud or heated conversation or disruptive. If we would have had more rambunctious neighbors we would not have been able to sleep. Only other disappointing part of our stay was the lack of fresh fruit in the continental breakfast. I did show up for breakfast with only an hour left before breakfast was done so maybe there was fruit earlier. With this hotel, you get what you pay for. If you are on a budget, this hotel is for you. Just bring your ear plugs & some fruit for just in case.

While the room was clean and sufficient for our stay, the walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbors conversations clearly and after repeated complaints about the children in the room above us jumping all day and all night through, we were moved to another room by unpleasant staff who acted as if we were putting them out as we stood there sleep deprived, only to be placed under another room full of loud kids. Would never bother with this one again.

When checking in the entire 1st floor smelled like rotten eggs. The hotel clerk said it might be his food but the small was not just near the front desk it was over the entire 1st floor. Other guests were complaining as well. Thankfully my room is located on the second floor. I’ve stayed there several times and didn’t have issues before so I’m hoping this was a one time deal. The staff is usually very nice as well. The location is nice. Within walking distance to several restaurants and very close to the interstate.

Bed was horrible to sleep on. Had shoulder and back pain in the morning. No ice or vending machines other than the main floor.

Great staff service, clean but basic room, superb breakfast. I’ll likely be back.

Clean, plenty of space in the room, and comfy bed!

Very clean small rooms new furniture and staff is nice. Good breakfast

This was a nice hotel off of the main road. Plenty of parking, friendly staff, clean interior and exterior. Room was clean and spacious.

Stopped on a one night stay on the way thru denver. Nice staff and good clean room. Nice free cookie when we checked in, and a really pretty nice spread for breakfast

Limited parking and only one way in makes for a long walk. Very clean rooms and staff was friendly.

Good food served on breakfast. Nice hotel location.

Firts time on our trip to Denver never again ugly nasty hotel i don't recoment this nasty mafia hotel staff at front desk manager and others are nasty families don't book in this hotel personal are nasty I have no words to describe the nasty experience we book a reservation the hotel cancel it and kick ous out police was involved They were laying invent history unprofessional we end up with a traspassin notice NEVER EVER AGAIN Yea I'm posting this I know they will deleted as there convinince also police in Denver are very nasty and intimidating

To begin, the deposit required on the room was more higher than the cost of the room itself. There was a giant burn mark in the carpet, hair in the tub, and the wall around trash can in kitchen not clean. The "kitchenette" had nary a paper plate. Nothing was provided except plastic water cups, the refrigerator was the only helpful amenity in the kitchen. The real bummer is that the neighbors may as well have been in the same room. They were speaking in normal tones and I could hear the entire conversation as if we were in the same room. Also, every time any of the surrounding rooms opened and closed their doors, there was a loud booming noise. Highly disappointed, and I would not ever recommend this hotel.

Everything worked out OK, but opting to pay cash seemed to create some confusion. Supposedly I got it at half the regular rate. (I can't supply any figures.)

Staff was extremely rude and discourteous. They are not empathetic to anyone's needs whatsoever. Rude!!!

Efficient place to stay near Denver/Boulder - affordable and clean, very friendly staff. There was a gym and laundry but no breakfast or coffee, which would have been nice. Short 5-min walk to a big grocery store and Starbucks.

Great place to stay, beds could have been bigger but overall good place to stay

12095 Mariposa Street Westminster CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour fitness center

Cottonwood Suites Westminster places you 10.8 mi (17.4 km) from Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities. This 130-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi. Denver's Downtown Aquarium and Elitch Gardens Theme Park are also within a 20-minute drive.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

The 130 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Cottonwood Suites Westminster enjoy a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Kitchenette

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Kitchenette

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Studio Queen Accessible w/ Roll-In Shower

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Cottonwood Suites Westminster

Everyone (60) Business (9) Couples (20) Family (10) Other (16) Friends (4)
3
Everyone

The elevator was out of order when we arrived. My wife has trouble with stairs and we were on the second floor. We had missed our flight on Sunday so we were glad to find a place. Our room was not serviced while there. I would have liked to have someplace to sit and read outside.

By on Jun 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We apologize for the elevator being down temporarily during your stay. Thankfully our staff was able to get it fixed and operational shortly after it went down. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Denver and thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

4

quiet hotel good neighborhood

Everyone

Good hotel. Have full fridge and microwave in room. Clean, nice comfortable beds. Good safe area and parking.

By on May 27, 2018

5

great value for the money

Everyone

Well lighted parking lot, neat and clean from the moment you drive into hotel area to meeting staff, down the hall into room....not sure how anyone can bad mouth this place for the money. Breakfast is one of the better breakfasts offered at any hotel I’ve been to.....and once again; clean and neat in the breakfast area....all round good experience....

By on May 17, 2018

Review comment responded on May 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We will be sure to share this with our staff and thank them for a great job! Please do come back and visit us again soon, it was truly a pleasure having you as our guest!

3
Everyone

The front desk help was very friendly & pleasant. The rest of the workers at the hotel were not with the exception of one person in housekeeping that actually smiled & acknowledged our existence & the lady in charge of the breakfast bar was very helpful & pleasant when I was struggling w/hot drinks machine. everyone else that was working there during our stay did not make eye contact or greet us. But maybe I should not expect more than that in a big city. Our room was clean & comfortable & I appreciated the kitchenette in our room. The only drawback to our room was the thinness of the walls. I literally could follow parts of the conversation of the guests staying in the room next door to us. Thankfully, they were not having a loud or heated conversation or disruptive. If we would have had more rambunctious neighbors we would not have been able to sleep. Only other disappointing part of our stay was the lack of fresh fruit in the continental breakfast. I did show up for breakfast with only an hour left before breakfast was done so maybe there was fruit earlier. With this hotel, you get what you pay for. If you are on a budget, this hotel is for you. Just bring your ear plugs & some fruit for just in case.

By , from Lincoln, NE on Apr 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

MIki, Thank you so much for this great feedback! We really appreciate you letting us know about the staff. Customer service is very important to us and we do know a smile and hello go a long way, so we will be sure to work with our housekeeping staff to make sure they are up to the same level as the rest of us. Our apologies for the lack of fresh fruit at breakfast as well. We do offer bananas, oranges and apples everyday as a part of our wonderful breakfast. We do tend to run out of these items at the end of breakfast because they are so popular. We will make sure to make our breakfast attendant Maria aware that she needs to stock them more often or even order more to keep up with demand. Again, thank you for this information and we will use it to make the necessary improvements to our staff and hotel so that you and our future guests can have a more pleasant and enjoyable experience.

2
Everyone

While the room was clean and sufficient for our stay, the walls are paper thin. We could hear our neighbors conversations clearly and after repeated complaints about the children in the room above us jumping all day and all night through, we were moved to another room by unpleasant staff who acted as if we were putting them out as we stood there sleep deprived, only to be placed under another room full of loud kids. Would never bother with this one again.

By on Mar 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry that you were unhappy during your stay. As we begin our room refresh the noise level of the guest rooms is an area of focus for us. We really appreciate you letting us know, your feedback is very important us.

2

nothing fancy but clean and good for the price.

Everyone

When checking in the entire 1st floor smelled like rotten eggs. The hotel clerk said it might be his food but the small was not just near the front desk it was over the entire 1st floor. Other guests were complaining as well. Thankfully my room is located on the second floor. I’ve stayed there several times and didn’t have issues before so I’m hoping this was a one time deal. The staff is usually very nice as well. The location is nice. Within walking distance to several restaurants and very close to the interstate.

By on Mar 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your review!

2

not expected

Everyone

Bed was horrible to sleep on. Had shoulder and back pain in the morning. No ice or vending machines other than the main floor.

By , from thornton on Feb 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2018

Jerry, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are sorry that you were unhappy with the location of our ice machine and vending. As we begin our hotel refresh program it is our hopes to place more vending through out the hotel. Until then we have tried to make it similar on our guests by having all 3 machines located right by the elevator.

4

nice stay for reasonable $

Everyone

Great staff service, clean but basic room, superb breakfast. I’ll likely be back.

By , from CO on Jan 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 30, 2018

Greg, Thank you for the terrific review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us! See you again next time!

5
Everyone

Clean, plenty of space in the room, and comfy bed!

By on Jan 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Thank you for the great review and feedback!

5
Everyone

Very clean small rooms new furniture and staff is nice. Good breakfast

By on Nov 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 29, 2017

Thank you for your review!