Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The location is awesome. Right on the water looking out to the pier. The staff was friendly and efficient. Check in was quick and easy. The elevator is very very slow. The pool is small and the place overall looks like it needs a deep cleaning especially the carpet in the hallways. The rooms were clean but dated. Parking is cramped but its free so no complaints. Didn't get to breakfast but it was included in the price so that's a plus. Overall a great value for the cost.

The room has roaches crawling on the walls and the refrigerator was leaking and my grandson slipped in the water puddle. The front desk was no help about the bugs in the room, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. My grandson was scared all night that they were going to crawl on him.

This was the worst experience I have had in Daytona!! After I checked in and got in my car one of the guests stood in front of my car with his children and would not move, he was very confrontational and as I finally got by him he cussed us out! So we drove to the back where we were told there was parking and saw 1 space,it was so small you could not get out of your car so as i pulled in to turn around wwe eere cussed by another guest because he could not open his door! Finally after about an hour and a half I finally got my money back and needless to say its very hard to find a place to stay on a Saturday evening in Daytona!! It was absolutely horrible!!!!!!

Nice place to stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice. Room was nice and clean. Pool was nice and clean. We loved that we were right on the ocean and had an ocean front view. Two things that we didn't like was the parking lot. If you left for the day good luck getting a spot when you come back. Especially in the evening. Being that we paid for parking for our stay it shouldn't be an issue. The elevators were very small. Had to wait a few times or take the stairs.

The beach was good. But the hotel was not clean. The rooms were only cleaned upon request and when we asked they never came the cleaning staff said that we had the do not disturb sign on the door which we did not nothing was never done but when they did clean the room after that issue no towels, no soap or shampoo really and to top it off they left their broom and when we called for theses item it took them at least 3 hours ridiculous and we. Also saw some cockroaches.

Not soo clean Elevators were super slow They could do better with the maintenance of property

The pool was very unclean the whole week and the property had trash laying around, just looked very dirty

It was an ok place to stay, probably would have gotten a better rating from me, but the first room I was dirty and smelled like someone had smoked in it - even tho it’s a non smoking hotel. I moved to a different room and it was much nicer and smelled clean. All in all, it’s a decent place but nothing fancy.

For being newly renovated the property were very clean very comfortable and the staff is very professional

Recently Renovated and the rooms and Service was Excellent!!

Completely turned this hotel around. Use to be a run down on the boardwalk to a place to rival the Hilton. Very well done job on the 11 month remodel.

S Ocean Ave Daytona Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Rogers Seabreeze, Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront is next to Beach at Daytona Beach and Breakers Beachfront Park. This 110-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. At the end of the day, the bar/lounge is a great place to grab a drink.


Rooms

All 110 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace. Self parking is available for USD 10 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include laundry facilities, a TV in a common area, and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, City View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Balcony, Oceanfront

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, City View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Oceanfront

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (6)
3
Family Business Business

The location is awesome. Right on the water looking out to the pier. The staff was friendly and efficient. Check in was quick and easy. The elevator is very very slow. The pool is small and the place overall looks like it needs a deep cleaning especially the carpet in the hallways. The rooms were clean but dated. Parking is cramped but its free so no complaints. Didn't get to breakfast but it was included in the price so that's a plus. Overall a great value for the cost.

By on Sep 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2021

Thank you for your feedback we will take everything in to consideration.

1
Family with small children

The room has roaches crawling on the walls and the refrigerator was leaking and my grandson slipped in the water puddle. The front desk was no help about the bugs in the room, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. My grandson was scared all night that they were going to crawl on him.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2021

We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We will look into this issue immediately. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Friends

This was the worst experience I have had in Daytona!! After I checked in and got in my car one of the guests stood in front of my car with his children and would not move, he was very confrontational and as I finally got by him he cussed us out! So we drove to the back where we were told there was parking and saw 1 space,it was so small you could not get out of your car so as i pulled in to turn around wwe eere cussed by another guest because he could not open his door! Finally after about an hour and a half I finally got my money back and needless to say its very hard to find a place to stay on a Saturday evening in Daytona!! It was absolutely horrible!!!!!!

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2021

We apologize about our parking it can be tight. This is an issue we are actively working on and hope to get resolved soon. The weekends in Daytona are hectic, but we love for you stay with us in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.

4
Family

Nice place to stay. My family and I enjoyed our stay. Staff was very nice. Room was nice and clean. Pool was nice and clean. We loved that we were right on the ocean and had an ocean front view. Two things that we didn't like was the parking lot. If you left for the day good luck getting a spot when you come back. Especially in the evening. Being that we paid for parking for our stay it shouldn't be an issue. The elevators were very small. Had to wait a few times or take the stairs.

By on Aug 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2021

We are elated you enjoyed the property and the location was convent for you. We do apologize for the tight parking that is an issue we are actively working on and hope to resolve soon. Unfortunately our elevators are on the small side. We are also working on the speed to ensure guest get to their destination quicker. We are sorry if any of this issues were an inconvenience to you.

2
Friends

The beach was good. But the hotel was not clean. The rooms were only cleaned upon request and when we asked they never came the cleaning staff said that we had the do not disturb sign on the door which we did not nothing was never done but when they did clean the room after that issue no towels, no soap or shampoo really and to top it off they left their broom and when we called for theses item it took them at least 3 hours ridiculous and we. Also saw some cockroaches.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2021

We are very sorry to know about your experience at our hotel. For the first and foremost please take my sincerest apology for the less than satisfactory experience you have had regards to any housekeeping issues. You deserve only the best service. We are investigating our staff and will take proper action. We would also like to thank you for your patience while you were in the hotel. I would also like to thank you for bringing our attention into this matter. It will help us to improve our service in future.

2
Everyone

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

So sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with your experience with us. We take each guest engagement and stay to heart. What could we have done better to brighten you time with us? Looking for your added feedback to make our service and culture better...

1
Everyone

By on May 14, 2021

Review comment responded on May 25, 2021

Ouch! What could we have done better to give you a brighter experience...? Looking forward to your added feedback.

4
Partner Couples Family

Not soo clean Elevators were super slow They could do better with the maintenance of property

By on Mar 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Hello there! Thanks for the comments in regards to your stay. We are a new leadership team here at the hotel since early April and would like to offer our apologizes for the experience you had back in March. I can honestly say that this property has had a 180 degree turnaround in culture, service, smiles, and cleanliness. I challenge you on your next trip to Daytona. Come stop by... Looking forward to hearing from you.

3
Partner Couples

The pool was very unclean the whole week and the property had trash laying around, just looked very dirty

By on Mar 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 12, 2021

OMG! So sorry to receive such feedback on your time with us. We are a new leadership team here since early April and apologize that you had such unpleasant concerns. I can say that your next trip to our hotel will be a complete 180! I GUARANTEE it. If your travels ever bring you back to our area, please call me direct. Let's make your next experience an awesome one!

5
Everyone

By on Mar 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate hearing about our guests' experience with us. Next time you are in town, please think of us first!

Comfort Inn & Suites Daytona Beach Oceanfront

103 S Ocean Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Daytona-Beach-Oceanfront.h15453-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Daytona-Beach-Oceanfront.h15453-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Daytona-Beach-Oceanfront.h15453-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions