Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nothing in room. No extras. No vending/ice machine.

I checked in after hours after work. When i called the front desk to get in i called twice waited 20 mins just to get in the door. Got in my room finally immediately noticed dirty towels. Blood stain on the pillow. No ice machines, dirty fridge dirty floors. Was sceptical about using the blankets. So went back out to my car and got blankets i had.

Location convenient to everything I needed, price fine. I thought there would be silverware though... inferred from the name, I assumed. I only stayed one night though.

Switched to three different rooms before I was able to find one, morning staff was extremely rude after the night staff advised I could checkout at 12:00pm the following day, they proceeded to open my door and come into the room even after telling them I was coming to the door, it was a terrible experience.

Came in for a quick 2 night stay. Convenient right off the freeway

I made this reservation through Orbitz and tried to reserve the advertised price but it kept switching the price when I pushed the button. After an hour and a half on the phone with managers of Orbitz, I finally got the room reserved, allowing us to go to the hotel late that night. The room was good, seemed clean except for the smell of popcorn lingering from a previous guest. There were a few noisy neighbors who closed the door loud, echoing into the room from the hallway. This was my second stay in Colorado Springs in recent months and my overall impression is that hotel quality, cleanliness, hospitality and maintenance is going down, I believe attributed to the marijuana law. Each hotel seemed to have more do-nothing vagabonds and going-nowhere residents staying in them, and drug producing to complacency translating into a general decline in hotel quality, ambience and staff character and friendliness.

My experience at this hotel is always great. My little home away from home. One of my favorites so far.

The first room I was sent to had a broken heater, and it was freezing. A young woman sent me to another room with a lovely view. The room warmed up quickly. But the entire place is far too dark and gloomy. No blow dryer in the bathroom, no lotion, no mouthwash. No small pad and pen in the room. The wifi stopped working at 9:30 pm and was out for several hours. I expect these small comforts when I pay $75 for one night. The place felt unwelcoming.

Hotel stuff are friendly. Hotel room was ok but very noisy (on the highway) and had a very bad smell. "Breakfast" included means muffins and energy bars to go which means we had to spend extra 25$ a day for a descent breakfast for the 3 of us. Read carefully the small letters. Room is cleaned once a week

My experience at this hotel is always great. I love coming here. Best place that I have found so far.

It's always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It's a home away from home.

It is a great hotel. I do like staying there. Feels like home. One of the best hotels I found so far.

Everytime i stay here. I have the best experience. Very nice and clean hotel. I really like it their.

Had a nice stay at this hotel. Great view from my window and close to the city attractions. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. Only had a few pots of coffee and some snacks.

Corporate Dr Colorado Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Rockrimmon, Extended Stay America Suites Colorado Springs West is a leisurely stroll from sights such as UCHealth Grandview Hospital and Adventure Golf and Batting Cages. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 104 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, Extended Stay America Suites Colorado Springs West offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can assist with securing valuables and luggage storage.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Colorado Springs West

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (2) Other (3)
2
Family

Nothing in room. No extras. No vending/ice machine.

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

We apologize for your lackluster experience here. We do acknowledge we have room for improvements and we will discuss with the entire team on how to make our guest experience worthwhile. We hope we have another chance so we can impress you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Partner Couples Business Business

I checked in after hours after work. When i called the front desk to get in i called twice waited 20 mins just to get in the door. Got in my room finally immediately noticed dirty towels. Blood stain on the pillow. No ice machines, dirty fridge dirty floors. Was sceptical about using the blankets. So went back out to my car and got blankets i had.

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. On behalf of our entire housekeeping team, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with your room during your visit. Corrective action has already been taken in the appropriate department to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. We hope that you will choose us again so that we can provide you with a more satisfactory stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 1, 2019

4
Everyone

Location convenient to everything I needed, price fine. I thought there would be silverware though... inferred from the name, I assumed. I only stayed one night though.

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. It’s a pleasure to know you found our location ideal for your needs and were happy with our affordable rates. Kindly note, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to keep dishware at the front desk. We regret if our front desk staff did not communicate this to you at the time of arrival. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Mar 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you for your fabulous rating and letting us know your stay at Extended Stay America was exceptional. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

Thank you for your 5-star rating. Our aim is to provide an excellent stay, and we are happy you experienced the same with us at Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Oct 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you back soon for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2018

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Your review indicates we have room for improvement in some areas. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Switched to three different rooms before I was able to find one, morning staff was extremely rude after the night staff advised I could checkout at 12:00pm the following day, they proceeded to open my door and come into the room even after telling them I was coming to the door, it was a terrible experience.

By on Apr 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Colorado Springs West

5855 Corporate Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Colorado-Springs-West.h120538-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Colorado-Springs-West.h120538-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Colorado-Springs-West.h120538-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions