Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Grant Park Hotel

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Has all the basic amenities you would expect in a hotel and clean. Great for a one night stay. I sleep like a rock but those with noise sensitivity there was some loud construction outside but it's the city, it's going to be noisy.

Bears game location across st. Excellent! Afterwards ordered food from grubhub no utensils manager went out of his way found some along with plates wow i was floored! Then on to Blackhawks game staff makea you feel like your home away from home outstanding!

Had a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was exactly where I wanted it and could access the museums and shopping easily. My favorite pizza place was close by and in walking distance.

our room was a corner room which was nice, but right across from new construction -forget about sleeping past 7 am - great location for walking to the park etc.

Nice hotel close to the lake walking path. Room was nice and the staff were very nice.

Clean renovated hotel, beds comfortable, but pillows weren't at all. No mini fridhe in room. Staff nice and room cleaned daily.

Hotel staff was great. Great location. Good parking structure down the street.

We were lost on our way from the airport to the because our GPS stopped working. We called the hotel and Tracy (front desk) and Paul (valet) escorted us into the hotel. They were so helpful and happy to do it. When we got to our room, it was clean with a beautiful decor. The location is great. We will be returning there someday soon hopefully.

Room was not 210$ a night worth at all. Shower was dirty as all get out. Had grease marks all over and hair still around the shower. Soap scum on the sink countertop. Almost like they just put clean towels in and left. Not happy at all.

Very convenient location next to museum row and lakeside park. Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Parking was expensive, but that's how it goes in that area of Chicago.

Usually you sacrifice room size for location, but the rooms were standard size and the location was very convenient for access to I-88, downtown, and the L. Good value. Parking is another expense to be prepared for.

There for two nights and staff was very kind and friendly.

Great for visit to see daughter in college there and close to park and transportation.

Nice hotel and nearby good restaurants like Italian dining and trams services to anywhere.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Refrigerator & Microwave, Lake View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Grant Park Hotel

Everyone (14)
4

great basic hotel

Everyone

Has all the basic amenities you would expect in a hotel and clean. Great for a one night stay. I sleep like a rock but those with noise sensitivity there was some loud construction outside but it's the city, it's going to be noisy.

By , from Chicago on Nov 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately there is some construction happening right to the side of us and it can be a little loud. However, thankfully you were able to rest without a problem. We hope you had a good stay and we have you back in the near future.

5

sports sunday

Everyone

Bears game location across st. Excellent! Afterwards ordered food from grubhub no utensils manager went out of his way found some along with plates wow i was floored! Then on to Blackhawks game staff makea you feel like your home away from home outstanding!

By , from galesburg illinois on Nov 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2017

Thank you for sharing with us about your stay. It sounds like you had a great time. We are so happy that you were able to do everything you wanted to do and have a good time at the hotel as well.

5

great location, close to museums and shopping

Everyone

Had a wonderful experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was exactly where I wanted it and could access the museums and shopping easily. My favorite pizza place was close by and in walking distance.

By , from Pasadena, CA on Oct 31, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to know your stay was a great one. Come back and visit soon for more pizza!

4

nice hotel - but check out your room location

Everyone

our room was a corner room which was nice, but right across from new construction -forget about sleeping past 7 am - great location for walking to the park etc.

By on Oct 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

We apologize for the construction noise, at this point is out of our hands but they are working fast so hopefully our guests wont endure the noise for long. We thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs and appreciate your feedback.

5

nice hotel across from park

Everyone

Nice hotel close to the lake walking path. Room was nice and the staff were very nice.

By , from chicago on Oct 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2017

Thank you kindly for taking the time to give us some positive feedback regarding your stay and our staff. We love to hear about our guests for further improvement of our customer service.

4

close to soldier field

Everyone

Clean renovated hotel, beds comfortable, but pillows weren't at all. No mini fridhe in room. Staff nice and room cleaned daily.

By , from Pa on Sep 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

We are glad to know the beds met your standards. We usually get good compliments about those, sorry about the non so comfy pillows we are in the process of getting new ones. We appreciate your review.

5
Everyone

Hotel staff was great. Great location. Good parking structure down the street.

By on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2017

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for the review.

5

excellent hotel, location and staff

Everyone

We were lost on our way from the airport to the because our GPS stopped working. We called the hotel and Tracy (front desk) and Paul (valet) escorted us into the hotel. They were so helpful and happy to do it. When we got to our room, it was clean with a beautiful decor. The location is great. We will be returning there someday soon hopefully.

By , from MA on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and let us know about your stay. Our staff will be delighted to know they made an impact on your stay. Thank you for your kind compliment.

3

room

Everyone

Room was not 210$ a night worth at all. Shower was dirty as all get out. Had grease marks all over and hair still around the shower. Soap scum on the sink countertop. Almost like they just put clean towels in and left. Not happy at all.

By , from chicago IL on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am so sorry that you had those issues during your stay. I have given this to the housekeeping manager in hopes that she will be able to investigate further. This is not our standard of cleanliness and I am sorry you have to experience it. We do hope you will come back in the future to let us show you the excellent service we have.

5

great staff! clean place right on museum row

Everyone

Very convenient location next to museum row and lakeside park. Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. Parking was expensive, but that's how it goes in that area of Chicago.

By on Aug 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

We love to know how our guests feel about their stays. Thank you for letting us know how convenient the location was for you as well as the helpfulness of our staff. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.