Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room smelled like a urinal. It looked like the walls and under the tables hadnt dusted in years. I had no tv remote. The water pressure as terrible. I had no towels when i first got there. And the bed was broken. I dealt with jt because i wasnt stay ling. But they need new management or something some SERIOUS updates are needed

Staying for 2 days ,2nd days the housekeeping didn’t come to clean the room daytime when l back to the hotel later afternoon,asked front desk to give us 2 clean towel cause room didn’t been clean ,front desk refused the reason was you should back hotel before housekeeper get off the work at 4pm ,ask them ,not request to front desk.

This property was a great disappointment. I booked two rooms and when I checked in the price was different than I was quoted, the smell of weed almost knocked me over when I stepped in the lobby, the clerk was non-chalant about it, the clerk was super rude, and to top it off BOTH OF THE ROOMS were dirty and one had BED BUGS. Close this place down and clean it and hire new staff. RUN don't walk away from this place

The only thing I liked an it wasn't about this facility, I was able to spend time with my friend alone. There were too many things that I disliked about this hotel. As soon as I walked in I noticed the interior looked very old. I immediately knew the room was going to look terrible. The furniture, the bed, every part of the hotel needs to be renovated!!!!

Nothing was unique about this property, I was over changed. If you sit on the edge of the bed the middle pops up the back of the chair fell off when I pulled up to the desk to help my daughter w/homework, the swimming pool was out the lights were not working properly. I won't be visiting that hotel they otta be ashamed to call that place the baymont.

This property should be shut down and a complete renovation needs to be done! I had to plug in the heater and the only way to turn it off was to unplug it. First thing I did was go to family dollar and buy Clorox cleaner for the bathroom! Carpet was filthy with gum stains and dirt! Walked out my room door and there was a roach on the hallway wall! Was told the pool was closed for maintenance. The next day some young kids were swimming. When I asked I was told the manager made a special exception for them to swim! Almost $300 for a 3 day stay and I want my money back!!!!!

Staff was very polite. However, this hotel needs some much needed upgrades. I guess we get what we pay for.

It was gross.It gave me the herbee jeebees.furniture was dirty. Walls were dirty beds were stained

I liked the staff and their customer service. The hotel needs alot of remodeling, as this may be the reason why they have roaches. Yes, I had to change rooms because there were roaches in my original room. Besides the roaches, the room was dirty; the floors had not been vacuumed. I was not happy at all with that. I've never lived with roaches, why should I spend money to stay with them?

It was pretty good. Staff was very accomadating. Breakfast was okay.

Upon check in. We were informed the room we reserved was a smoking room. I didn't even think that was an option!!! Much less want a smoking room. This wasn't stated on the room when we reserved. Little did we realize that smoking meant pot!! The hall and rooms wreaked of it!! The only other room available was a 2 hed double. At least ot was non smoking. ..sort of. We went to get ice, and where informed the ice machine is on the 3rd floor...and the elevator SHOULD BE ok. Since it wasn't right because the electronics were overheating. There weren't enough towels to have both my husband and I take showers with our own towels. There was no towel or mat for the shower...that was interesting not to fall on the wet tile! I'm not sure why Baymont still allows this embarrassment to carry its name!! Stay away from this place!!! It's dirty, dangerous, and safer to sleep in your car!

Dirty Unsecure. Too long to check ln. Beetle walking across the floor.

I only had one body towel and it had a tremendous hole in it! This morning when I went to take a shower I discovered that the Shower rod was broken causing the shower curtain to not stay closed which made it very difficult to take a shower. The towel rack was very damaged and an unnecessary eyesore. Outside of the toilet bowl was also dirty. I truly wish I had seen I’ll be fine details last night instead of this morning so I could’ve had a different room

Holes in room walls, no smoke detector (wires dangling), plastic sheet as a dust ruffle on the box springs . . . on and on.

Property pictures are not accurate. The rooms were decently clean, but the rest needs lots of cleaning and maintenance.

Their rooms at the hotel were very dirty and is the whole hotel with 30

E End Avenue Calumet City IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City is located within a few miles (5 km) of Veterans Memorial Park and River Oaks Center. This 81-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Living Area)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City

Everyone (22) Couples (2) Business (2) Family (5)
1
Everyone

The room smelled like a urinal. It looked like the walls and under the tables hadnt dusted in years. I had no tv remote. The water pressure as terrible. I had no towels when i first got there. And the bed was broken. I dealt with jt because i wasnt stay ling. But they need new management or something some SERIOUS updates are needed

By on Jun 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We are currently undergoing renovations for the time being. The property does have new management

1
Family with small children Business Business

Staying for 2 days ,2nd days the housekeeping didn’t come to clean the room daytime when l back to the hotel later afternoon,asked front desk to give us 2 clean towel cause room didn’t been clean ,front desk refused the reason was you should back hotel before housekeeper get off the work at 4pm ,ask them ,not request to front desk.

By on Jun 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, there are notices around the property that states the rules regarding stay overs. if you have any questions concerning your stay please contact management.

1
Family with small children

This property was a great disappointment. I booked two rooms and when I checked in the price was different than I was quoted, the smell of weed almost knocked me over when I stepped in the lobby, the clerk was non-chalant about it, the clerk was super rude, and to top it off BOTH OF THE ROOMS were dirty and one had BED BUGS. Close this place down and clean it and hire new staff. RUN don't walk away from this place

By on Jun 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, we do apologize for the inconvenience. This property does not have any type of issues regarding bedbugs and we are in the process on renovating the hotel. if you have any questions or concerns regarding your stay please contact management. Thank you

1
Family

The only thing I liked an it wasn't about this facility, I was able to spend time with my friend alone. There were too many things that I disliked about this hotel. As soon as I walked in I noticed the interior looked very old. I immediately knew the room was going to look terrible. The furniture, the bed, every part of the hotel needs to be renovated!!!!

By , from East Hartford CT on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

We are sorry you felt that way. Our nonsmoking room are renovated. We do have 24/7 front desk to assist all guests with upgrades and requests.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Family with small children Business Business

Nothing was unique about this property, I was over changed. If you sit on the edge of the bed the middle pops up the back of the chair fell off when I pulled up to the desk to help my daughter w/homework, the swimming pool was out the lights were not working properly. I won't be visiting that hotel they otta be ashamed to call that place the baymont.

By , from Calumet Illinois on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We are sorry for your inconvenience.

1
Family with small children Family

This property should be shut down and a complete renovation needs to be done! I had to plug in the heater and the only way to turn it off was to unplug it. First thing I did was go to family dollar and buy Clorox cleaner for the bathroom! Carpet was filthy with gum stains and dirt! Walked out my room door and there was a roach on the hallway wall! Was told the pool was closed for maintenance. The next day some young kids were swimming. When I asked I was told the manager made a special exception for them to swim! Almost $300 for a 3 day stay and I want my money back!!!!!

By , from KC on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

We apologize for your inconvenience. If you did not like the room we could switch you to a different room. You were informed by the front desk clerk that the water is cold in the pool as it was filled the same morning and you were also given access to it just as the kids.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

Staff was very polite. However, this hotel needs some much needed upgrades. I guess we get what we pay for.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We applied deals and discounted rates online because we are under renovations. Thank you for staying with us.

Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City

510 E End Avenue, Calumet City, IL 60409
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Chicago/Calumet-City.h796010-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Chicago/Calumet-City.h796010-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Chicago/Calumet-City.h796010-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions