Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The only thing I liked an it wasn't about this facility, I was able to spend time with my friend alone. There were too many things that I disliked about this hotel. As soon as I walked in I noticed the interior looked very old. I immediately knew the room was going to look terrible. The furniture, the bed, every part of the hotel needs to be renovated!!!!

Nothing was unique about this property, I was over changed. If you sit on the edge of the bed the middle pops up the back of the chair fell off when I pulled up to the desk to help my daughter w/homework, the swimming pool was out the lights were not working properly. I won't be visiting that hotel they otta be ashamed to call that place the baymont.

This property should be shut down and a complete renovation needs to be done! I had to plug in the heater and the only way to turn it off was to unplug it. First thing I did was go to family dollar and buy Clorox cleaner for the bathroom! Carpet was filthy with gum stains and dirt! Walked out my room door and there was a roach on the hallway wall! Was told the pool was closed for maintenance. The next day some young kids were swimming. When I asked I was told the manager made a special exception for them to swim! Almost $300 for a 3 day stay and I want my money back!!!!!

Staff was very polite. However, this hotel needs some much needed upgrades. I guess we get what we pay for.

It was gross.It gave me the herbee jeebees.furniture was dirty. Walls were dirty beds were stained

I liked the staff and their customer service. The hotel needs alot of remodeling, as this may be the reason why they have roaches. Yes, I had to change rooms because there were roaches in my original room. Besides the roaches, the room was dirty; the floors had not been vacuumed. I was not happy at all with that. I've never lived with roaches, why should I spend money to stay with them?

It was pretty good. Staff was very accomadating. Breakfast was okay.

Upon check in. We were informed the room we reserved was a smoking room. I didn't even think that was an option!!! Much less want a smoking room. This wasn't stated on the room when we reserved. Little did we realize that smoking meant pot!! The hall and rooms wreaked of it!! The only other room available was a 2 hed double. At least ot was non smoking. ..sort of. We went to get ice, and where informed the ice machine is on the 3rd floor...and the elevator SHOULD BE ok. Since it wasn't right because the electronics were overheating. There weren't enough towels to have both my husband and I take showers with our own towels. There was no towel or mat for the shower...that was interesting not to fall on the wet tile! I'm not sure why Baymont still allows this embarrassment to carry its name!! Stay away from this place!!! It's dirty, dangerous, and safer to sleep in your car!

Dirty Unsecure. Too long to check ln. Beetle walking across the floor.

I only had one body towel and it had a tremendous hole in it! This morning when I went to take a shower I discovered that the Shower rod was broken causing the shower curtain to not stay closed which made it very difficult to take a shower. The towel rack was very damaged and an unnecessary eyesore. Outside of the toilet bowl was also dirty. I truly wish I had seen I’ll be fine details last night instead of this morning so I could’ve had a different room

Holes in room walls, no smoke detector (wires dangling), plastic sheet as a dust ruffle on the box springs . . . on and on.

Property pictures are not accurate. The rooms were decently clean, but the rest needs lots of cleaning and maintenance.

Their rooms at the hotel were very dirty and is the whole hotel with 30

They have roaches, we saw one come from under the coffee pot. It was not clean, from the front door to the elevators to the room. The condition of furniture was poor, broken, dilapidated, poor poor condition. The only reason we stayed there was no refund of funds. You should issue a refund! The photos on line do not really reveal what the hotel is really like. The property needs a coat of paint for the lobby, the elevator needs to be cleaned with a vacuum, there is all sorts of crumbs and build up on the floor and in cracks. The furniture is in very poor condition, very poor. We were afraid of the bed, maybe bed bugs. It was not comfortable at all. Never will I go there or use a Baymont by Wyndham again.

At 52-years old, this was my worst hotel experience ever. The room was trashed and so was the "better" room they showed us. But Orbitz came to the rescue and got our refund. We found a better hotel on the website and fell in love.

Before I went to the hotel I confirmed three times that I still had my reserved room with double beds. I arrived at the hotel and found out that they gave my room to someone else. I was then told my room was upgraded to a king size bed as if that was a great gesture considering that I wanted twin beds for reason. Anyways I had no choice and was given keys for the king bed and when I walked into that room I saw someone else sleeping in our bed! We panicked and went to front desk and then was told sorry about that the only room we have now is a non smoking room. Can you imagine. Anything could've happen. The guy sleeping could have thought we were trespassing..or had a gun and could've rightfully shot us for defense...I couldn't find a room after that and it was past 2 am and so was forced to move our trip.

E End Avenue Calumet City IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City is located within a few miles (5 km) of River Oaks Center and Veterans Memorial Park. This 81-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City's 81 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City enjoy an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Business (2) Family (7)
1
Family

The only thing I liked an it wasn't about this facility, I was able to spend time with my friend alone. There were too many things that I disliked about this hotel. As soon as I walked in I noticed the interior looked very old. I immediately knew the room was going to look terrible. The furniture, the bed, every part of the hotel needs to be renovated!!!!

By , from East Hartford CT on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

We are sorry you felt that way. Our nonsmoking room are renovated. We do have 24/7 front desk to assist all guests with upgrades and requests.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2020

We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Family with small children Business Business

Nothing was unique about this property, I was over changed. If you sit on the edge of the bed the middle pops up the back of the chair fell off when I pulled up to the desk to help my daughter w/homework, the swimming pool was out the lights were not working properly. I won't be visiting that hotel they otta be ashamed to call that place the baymont.

By , from Calumet Illinois on Feb 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We are sorry for your inconvenience.

1
Family with small children Family

This property should be shut down and a complete renovation needs to be done! I had to plug in the heater and the only way to turn it off was to unplug it. First thing I did was go to family dollar and buy Clorox cleaner for the bathroom! Carpet was filthy with gum stains and dirt! Walked out my room door and there was a roach on the hallway wall! Was told the pool was closed for maintenance. The next day some young kids were swimming. When I asked I was told the manager made a special exception for them to swim! Almost $300 for a 3 day stay and I want my money back!!!!!

By , from KC on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

We apologize for your inconvenience. If you did not like the room we could switch you to a different room. You were informed by the front desk clerk that the water is cold in the pool as it was filled the same morning and you were also given access to it just as the kids.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

3
Everyone

Staff was very polite. However, this hotel needs some much needed upgrades. I guess we get what we pay for.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We applied deals and discounted rates online because we are under renovations. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Family with small children

It was gross.It gave me the herbee jeebees.furniture was dirty. Walls were dirty beds were stained

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

We are sorry to hear that. Mattresses are all brand new and we also have 24/7 front desk clerks available to assist all our guests.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for staying with us.

1
Partner Couples

I liked the staff and their customer service. The hotel needs alot of remodeling, as this may be the reason why they have roaches. Yes, I had to change rooms because there were roaches in my original room. Besides the roaches, the room was dirty; the floors had not been vacuumed. I was not happy at all with that. I've never lived with roaches, why should I spend money to stay with them?

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience

Baymont by Wyndham Chicago/Calumet City

510 E End Avenue, Calumet City, IL 60409
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Chicago/Calumet-City.h796010-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chicago-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Chicago/Calumet-City.h796010-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chicago-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Chicago/Calumet-City.h796010-p2.Hotel-Reviews