Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

No coffee in the room, very slow elevators, wait staff at breakfast inattentive and indifferent. There an abundance of hotels within two blocks of this Hilton. Choose one of them instead.

Nice

The staff was extremely unprofessional and I felt racially profiled. the area around felt very dangerous and unstable with homeless roaming everywhere the room was dirty and had a disgusting smell. I will never stay here again.

Great location downtown, close to major sights!

Long line to check in. No parking, only valet for an extra charge. Dirty/stained room, broken fan in bathroom.

Location was great, wasn't happy that the breakfast

Nice place to stay, nothing out of ordinary, older hotel few things dated but worked as expected for cost.

Property is very old and in need of updates. Valet employees were not always masked. Building was clean but not spotless. View was great but window seals were broken. Very quiet.

Hilton Baton Rouge needs new mgmt! Monet Courville would not check us in. Wanted pet fee 125, despite orbitz info of no pet fee. She told us to leave and escalated to GM Logan Shinn then told us he would call police. Hotel cheats and is aware Otbitz misinfo, and chooses not to correct error. Too bad I called and Hilton did not inform me of any pet fee either before booking. Poor Monet lies to us when we requested immediately to speak e a mgr- she yelled she was the manager, and another one would not be in till morning. That was a total lie, as after waiting 15 min with our 8 week old pup there- Logan showed up to make up some scenario to save face with his boss. Hilton needs to re-evaluate this location Seems like drunk frat boys are all they want for clientele.

The cleaning was not good. I did not have any hand or face towels. The bed was made with the previous guest linen they had to come change the sheets because there were blood and substance stains on the sheets along with long and short hairs. Once the room was actually cleaned I was ok for the night had an early checkout so nothing else to complain about.

Parking is not convenient. Also, they should block off an unloading zone at the front door.

Cool area, around the heart of Baton Rouge. Nice building and staff.

It was our third time coming to Baton Rouge for training and the prior hotels were very poor. This hotel however, not only met but exceeded our expectations! The staff was friendly and helpful and the facility was well kept and clean.

Very much enjoyed our quick trip. Staff, food, location, rooms were all great.

Lafayette St Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Mississippi River and Baton Rouge River Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services

Located in Historic Downtown Baton Rouge, Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center is within a 5-minute walk of Mississippi River and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Baton Rouge River Center. This 291-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with in-room amenities like MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


Rooms

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center's 291 rooms provide MP3 docks, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes are also available.


Property features

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and laundry facilities. Self parking is offered for USD 33 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and concierge services. Additional amenities include wedding services and an ATM.

Room options

Suite, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

One king bed river view

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

1 King Bed, Accessible, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Two double beds river view

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

Everyone (22) Couples (2) Family (2)
3
Everyone

No coffee in the room, very slow elevators, wait staff at breakfast inattentive and indifferent. There an abundance of hotels within two blocks of this Hilton. Choose one of them instead.

By on Feb 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2022

Dale, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We greatly appreciate your business and patronage. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence and to demonstrate to you the type of outstanding service that you have come to expect from Hilton and the Hilton Capitol Center. We hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are in Baton Rouge. Best Regards, AM Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

Nice

By on Jan 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2022

Jon, Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Baton Rouge! Until then, safe travels!! Best Regards, AM Assistant General Manager

1
Business Business

The staff was extremely unprofessional and I felt racially profiled. the area around felt very dangerous and unstable with homeless roaming everywhere the room was dirty and had a disgusting smell. I will never stay here again.

By on Dec 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2021

Myron, I want to thank you for providing us with your honest feedback regarding your most recent stay. I want to start by saying that racism has no place in our hotel at any level and there is a zero tolerance policy for this. We aim to provide each and every guest that walks through our doors with only the highest level of hospitality and professionalism and I sincerely apologize that you left feeling that you did not receive this level of service. We greatly appreciate your business and patronage. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence and to demonstrate to you the type of outstanding service that you have come to expect from Hilton and the Hilton Capitol Center. We hope you will reconsider staying with us the next time you are in Baton Rouge. Best Regards, AM Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

Great location downtown, close to major sights!

By on Dec 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2021

Charles, Thanks for the awesome review! I am glad you found us conveniently located!! We hope you come back to see us! Until then, safe travels! Best Regards, AM Assistant General Manager

3
Partner Couples

Long line to check in. No parking, only valet for an extra charge. Dirty/stained room, broken fan in bathroom.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2021

Thank you for your business! You are much appreciated!

5
Everyone

Location was great, wasn't happy that the breakfast

By on Aug 3, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2021

4
Everyone

Nice place to stay, nothing out of ordinary, older hotel few things dated but worked as expected for cost.

By on May 23, 2021

3
Partner Couples Family

Property is very old and in need of updates. Valet employees were not always masked. Building was clean but not spotless. View was great but window seals were broken. Very quiet.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center

201 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Hilton-Baton-Rouge-Capitol-Center.h1532626-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Hilton-Baton-Rouge-Capitol-Center.h1532626-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Hilton-Baton-Rouge-Capitol-Center.h1532626-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions