Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Arriving I was treated rudely by the night front desk, entering the room, there were no towels, no remote for the TV, it had rouches, smell really bad, no utensils to eat or pots to cook in, sink was clogged, tub was filthy and we had to fight our deposit back, needles to say, I would NEVER stay at this place again!

There was nobody there to check me in for 2 hours when I first arrived and my room was still dirty the AC was broken etc etc

The location of property is great. Price was perfect. Limited room cleaning available - hard to get clean towels or linens for extended stay. Man walked into my room with a key card - realized he was in the wrong space & left. TV wouldn't connect to service & staff said you have to jiggle the cable to get it to work. Same with the microwave. Overall you get what you pay for.

This was quite honestly the worst motel experience I’ve ever had. I arrived around 6pm and was checked in by a female who looked like 15 years old with braces. I was given the key and went to my room three buildings away. The key didn’t work. I drove back and got a new key, still didn’t work. I went back a third time and she said, “oh ya that’s a room we weren’t supposed to book out because the door doesn’t work.” She proceeded to tell me that I would need to come to the front desk, three buildings away, every time I wanted to be let into my room. I asked how does that make sense that you are placing me in a room no one is supposed to be in and I have to come and get you just to be let in. Once again she had no response and said someone would let me in. I once again asked how does this make any sense at all. Instead of booking another room or offering any sort of helpful answer she told me, “if you don’t like it here call Orbitz, get a refund and just leave.” In all of my years staying at motels or hotels this is by far the worst customer experience I have ever received. This person did literally nothing to offer solutions and would rather have people leave. I stayed the night at another motel 6 the following day and the front desk staff was appalled that anyone would tell someone just to leave if you don’t like it here. Honestly I’d stay away from this place unless they get rid of this employee and get their act together because clearly they really do not care about you.

It was nice that rooms were efficiencies.

Front desk employees did not inform me regarding the hotel ammenities and one in particular was not very helpful in fullfiling a request. The premises were filthy and the room while clean was exceptionally smelly.

WiFi and TV ok, bed spread needs to be tossed. Staff very friendly and inviting. The entrance to the property was blocked off; Google maps directions brought us to the gate and not the only entrance to drive into.

Nasty room

First impressions,3 trash cans overflowing at the base of the stairs, nasty stairs and the smell was bad. Staff, “wait outside, you can’t be in here”, so we waited outside in the heat. Nasty sink and kitchen area and mold and mildew in shower, wouldn’t even take a shower it was so bad. Had to pay extra money for a better hotel. Stay away from here!

Worst hotel I’ve experienced. Avoid.

Off the freeway was about the only good thing about my stay

Was awakened at 630 by the phone ringing. It was a robot giving me a wake-up call I had not asked for. Front desk not very interested when I told them.

Fair warning: no shampoo, conditioner or hair dryer. If you leave your drivers license hostage you may borrow a hair dryer. We are glad we were only there for two nights; no housekeeping services, clean towels or more than 1 roll of TP. The room and the kitchen are we’re sufficient, but the bathroom tub and tile were just bad. The random and funky medicine cabinet just adds to the impression that it was “upgraded” with something used. It was available in short notice during the last weekend of the ballon fiesta so it suited our needs for shelter.

Clean and comfirtable. I think it even had a nice kitchennete which was great

Actually a nice, inexpensive and convenient place to stay. My only complaint was the wall heater was either hot or off. Lower settings didn’t work.

Osuna Rd Ne Albuquerque NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Studio 6 Albuquerque, NM - North is located within a mile (2 km) of Cliff's Amusement Park and ITT Technical Institute. This 142-room motel has in-room conveniences like kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Rooms

The 142 rooms feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Flat-screen TVs come with digital channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Studio 6 Albuquerque, NM - North enjoy free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. Staff members can answer questions about accommodations, and also provide front-desk service during limited hours.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Studio 6 Albuquerque, NM - North

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Family (7)
1
Family Business Business

Arriving I was treated rudely by the night front desk, entering the room, there were no towels, no remote for the TV, it had rouches, smell really bad, no utensils to eat or pots to cook in, sink was clogged, tub was filthy and we had to fight our deposit back, needles to say, I would NEVER stay at this place again!

By , from Clearwater on May 10, 2022

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

There was nobody there to check me in for 2 hours when I first arrived and my room was still dirty the AC was broken etc etc

By on May 8, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

The location of property is great. Price was perfect. Limited room cleaning available - hard to get clean towels or linens for extended stay. Man walked into my room with a key card - realized he was in the wrong space & left. TV wouldn't connect to service & staff said you have to jiggle the cable to get it to work. Same with the microwave. Overall you get what you pay for.

By on Apr 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2022

Dear Kathryn, Here at Motel 6, we’re always trying to do better. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and would like to apologize that your experience wasn’t as good as it could’ve been. We’d love the chance to make it up to you, so hoping to see you again soon.

1
Family Business Business

This was quite honestly the worst motel experience I’ve ever had. I arrived around 6pm and was checked in by a female who looked like 15 years old with braces. I was given the key and went to my room three buildings away. The key didn’t work. I drove back and got a new key, still didn’t work. I went back a third time and she said, “oh ya that’s a room we weren’t supposed to book out because the door doesn’t work.” She proceeded to tell me that I would need to come to the front desk, three buildings away, every time I wanted to be let into my room. I asked how does that make sense that you are placing me in a room no one is supposed to be in and I have to come and get you just to be let in. Once again she had no response and said someone would let me in. I once again asked how does this make any sense at all. Instead of booking another room or offering any sort of helpful answer she told me, “if you don’t like it here call Orbitz, get a refund and just leave.” In all of my years staying at motels or hotels this is by far the worst customer experience I have ever received. This person did literally nothing to offer solutions and would rather have people leave. I stayed the night at another motel 6 the following day and the front desk staff was appalled that anyone would tell someone just to leave if you don’t like it here. Honestly I’d stay away from this place unless they get rid of this employee and get their act together because clearly they really do not care about you.

By on Mar 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2022

Dear Joshua, Here at Motel 6, we’re always trying to do better. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay and would like to apologize that your experience wasn’t as good as it could’ve been. We’d love the chance to make it up to you, so hoping to see you again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 21, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Dec 16, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Nov 4, 2021

2
Partner Couples

It was nice that rooms were efficiencies.

By on Oct 16, 2021

2
Family

Front desk employees did not inform me regarding the hotel ammenities and one in particular was not very helpful in fullfiling a request. The premises were filthy and the room while clean was exceptionally smelly.

By on Sep 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Partner Couples

WiFi and TV ok, bed spread needs to be tossed. Staff very friendly and inviting. The entrance to the property was blocked off; Google maps directions brought us to the gate and not the only entrance to drive into.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

Studio 6 Albuquerque, NM - North

4441 Osuna Rd Ne, Albuquerque, NM 87109
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Studio-6-Albuquerque,-NM---North.h50912-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Studio-6-Albuquerque,-NM---North.h50912-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Studio-6-Albuquerque,-NM---North.h50912-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions