Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

👍

The staff was very friendly and nice. However the hotel itself had serious issues. There were no blankets, just very thin coverlets. The shower never got hot water, the best it got was lukewarm. However we could get hot water in the sinks. There were roaches in the bathroom. The beds were extremely hard. There was no microwave, but there was a hole for it. Several of the outlets did not work. The walls were extremely thin, and my son got to hear it the next door neighbors having sex. This is not a hotel that we will visit again.

Heat not working and no blankets. Miserable.

I was placed in a room with an interconnect door to another room. In that other room, were at least one barking dog and a crying, screaming child. Since there was a 2 inch gap, I not only got the dog dander, but heard every single noise from the other room. At 5 am, their alarm went off. After five minutes, I got out of bed, knocked on the interconnect door and told them to turn off their alarm. They snoozed the alarm three times! So rude!!!

Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM is the budget hotel for the Rio Rancho/Bernalill

The room felt dirty. I booked a smoking room and was told to use a plastic cup for an ashtray. There were no washcloths in the room. One of the towels had a hole in it. A part of a floor tile was broken and loose at the bathroom doorway which I tripped on twice. I won’t be back and it will be a long while before I stay at a Motel 6.

Needs lots of repair and update.

It wasn’t the nicest hotel, but a good value and super convenient.

The service was terrible, Rude employees, gave me the wrong room 4 times, asked to speak with a manager and wasn't allowed, to do so, asked to speak with corporate and wasn't given the number tried to reach out to customer service and still have yet to get this matter taken care of.

NO SOAP, or Shampoo in room. GREAT Shuttle to casino.

The location of the property seemed an unsafe location. There was a sketchiness about everything. The rooms were run down and there was no Kleenex in the bathroom.

Piss poor shower. The shower was substandard. It sprayed almost every where except on me and the water was tepid.

Old food left in fridge, smelled bad, hair left in shower drain. Toilet paper roll seemed to have been accidentally soaked in a cleaning solution but had dried out and was still used. Luckily I went in first before my child and was able to switch it out. Could have potentially hurt her

Definitely a hotel for convenience and price. Hotel rooms are relatively decent, beds are pretty rough and slide around on the bed frame. Do not count on sleeping in...the walls are very thin and you can hear every door closing, every conversation, every TV, etc. Good internet, possible mice droppings behind refrigerator, heater was difficult to figure out, no breakfast, coffee is only available between 6am to 10am...other than that it saved us $100 than if we stayed at Holiday inn or Days Inn.

N Hill Road Bernalillo NM

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM is located within a few miles (5 km) of Coronado Historic Site and Santa Ana Golf Club. The 57 rooms at this motel include refrigerators, microwaves, and TVs.


Rooms

All 57 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Desks are also included.


Property features

At Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This smoke-free motel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (5)
3
Family with small children

👍

By on Feb 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2022

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We would love to know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

2
Family

The staff was very friendly and nice. However the hotel itself had serious issues. There were no blankets, just very thin coverlets. The shower never got hot water, the best it got was lukewarm. However we could get hot water in the sinks. There were roaches in the bathroom. The beds were extremely hard. There was no microwave, but there was a hole for it. Several of the outlets did not work. The walls were extremely thin, and my son got to hear it the next door neighbors having sex. This is not a hotel that we will visit again.

By on Jan 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2022

Hi Melissa, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us and we hope you give us a chance to make it better for you. This issue has been taken up with our management and we are taking committed steps to rectify it and ensure this does not happen again.

1
Family

Heat not working and no blankets. Miserable.

By on Nov 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2021

Hi Jared, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back like this with an unpleasant experience. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. Our Team always welcomes our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

3
Everyone

I was placed in a room with an interconnect door to another room. In that other room, were at least one barking dog and a crying, screaming child. Since there was a 2 inch gap, I not only got the dog dander, but heard every single noise from the other room. At 5 am, their alarm went off. After five minutes, I got out of bed, knocked on the interconnect door and told them to turn off their alarm. They snoozed the alarm three times! So rude!!!

By on Oct 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

Hello, Thank you for your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. I assure you that we will take appropriate measures to make our hotel room sound insulated, or we moved you to another room on your next visit. We hope to serve you better next time.

2
Everyone

Motel 6 Bernalillo, NM is the budget hotel for the Rio Rancho/Bernalill

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2021

Hi Bryce, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

2
Family

The room felt dirty. I booked a smoking room and was told to use a plastic cup for an ashtray. There were no washcloths in the room. One of the towels had a hole in it. A part of a floor tile was broken and loose at the bathroom doorway which I tripped on twice. I won’t be back and it will be a long while before I stay at a Motel 6.

By on Sep 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2021

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to these issues. We never want our guests to have a bad experience. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action. Rest assured, we never want our guests to have such kind of experience and we will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope this will not be your last impression of us and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

3
Everyone

Needs lots of repair and update.

By on Aug 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

4
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Hello, It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

4
Family

It wasn’t the nicest hotel, but a good value and super convenient.

By , from Tucson, AZ on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for positively rating your stay!! Lilith #Team6

3
Everyone

By on May 17, 2020

Review comment responded on May 18, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate it. We hope your stay was pleasant and you had a comfortable night's rest at our property. While it appears from your rating that your overall experience was satisfactory, we really would have wanted you to love your time with us. Please do let us know if there is anything that we can do to make the next visit enjoyable for you. We look forward to hosting you again and hope to delight you with a superior experience during your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Bernalillo,-NM.h889389-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Bernalillo,-NM.h889389-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Albuquerque-Hotels-Motel-6-Bernalillo,-NM.h889389-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions