Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was fine, no issues on our one night, quick stay. Had hoped to use the pool but I didn't book a time slot.

The pool was so dirty, I took pictures and reported it to border of health, the floor in the room was extremely dirty, the sheets on one of beds looked used. Dirty dirty dirty, they need to close this place down

Friendly staff. Dated room but worked well for us. Location is right downtown but in this smaller community it was charming. Would stay there again.

I arrived at 2:46pm and was told that I couldn't check in because they were not doing check ins until 3pm. I was not told to please wait a couple minutes and they could start the process or we will check what was available. I understand that I was coming the day after Valentine's day and they hotel was fully booked the night before but I was treated like I was trying to check in an noon for a 3pm arrival (it was very obvious that they would not have been ready at 3pm either to check me in. I had a meeting that I need to get to and so I decided to check in at 8pm when I wad thru with my meeting. I was then told that the elevator was not working and all first floor rooms where already booked. What would I had done if I had a disabled member to my party??

Staff was very very pleasant. We will stay again!!

Amazing breakfast and the chef was so friendly and helpful.

The hotel was... okay... but I am writing this review to give a shout out to the staff. Amazing staff, so helpful! They claimed that the free breakfast was “outstanding”, so we had to check it out. Touché, it absolutely WAS. The chef came out and asked us questions and had so much pride in his creation. If the Bellagio called and asked me to be a reference for this guy, my review would be glowing. So, don’t come for the room - it wasn’t that great, to be honest, but come for the excellent service.

Staff was lovely. Room was dirty and dusty. Construction made things a lil inconveniencing.

It was a nice place. There wasn't a parking lot in the front, only in the back, but there was plenty in the back. Location was good too. Would stay here again.

The staff was very friendly. Our first night there was a loud banging noise much of the night. The front desk said it was the boiler so they were aware of the noise yet rented the room. We asked for another room and were told none were available but they would check with housekeeping...never hear back from them, but the loud noise did stop. The shower was terrible. Unable to adjust temp and when at proper temp it made a terrible noise. Again front desk said they have it checked. Next day was better but following day was back to square one with the noise.

Good parking. Kind of old and outdated. A bunch of biker's were in the parking lot drinking beer and yelling all night and the hotel staff wouldn't do anything about it. otherwise it was fine

Louis was wonderful making breakfast time a real attraction. The hotel needs a little more maintenance

Kinda run down. Not what im used to from this brand

Nice breakfast in a big dining room. Staff was wonderful. Only place around that took dogs.

Always have great time at this hotel. Everyone good but the breakfast attendant was super helpful to everyone wish i had got his name

Washington St Watertown NY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Best Western Watertown Fort Drum places you next to Roswell P. Flower Memorial Library and Jefferson County Historical Society. This 160-room hotel has a restaurant along with conveniences like an indoor pool and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 160 individually furnished rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with digital channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Other amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Living Room;with Sofabed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Watertown Fort Drum

Everyone (14) Couples (7) Family (10)
5
Partner Couples

Everything was fine, no issues on our one night, quick stay. Had hoped to use the pool but I didn't book a time slot.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2021

We are so sorry you were not able to enjoy our pool during your stay! Maybe next time you are in the area we will not have as many restrictions and you will be able to use it. Thank you for such a nice review and see you next time!

3
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2020

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again!

1
Family with small children Family

The pool was so dirty, I took pictures and reported it to border of health, the floor in the room was extremely dirty, the sheets on one of beds looked used. Dirty dirty dirty, they need to close this place down

By , from Fitchburg on Aug 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2020

We apologize for your issues during your stay! Quite often during such busy weekends we tend to hold off on detailed cleaning of our pool area to allow families to enjoy their reserved time in our pool. Though we are able to sanitize our high touch points, tasks such as moving mats is often reserved for a Monday. We are happy that Shari, our Front Office Manager, was able to speak with you before you left. Just as she spoke with you regarding the pool, I am certain she would have happily taken care of any issues you may have had with your room. As Third Party reviews do not include your full name, please feel free to contact us with your additional concerns. While we would have loved to have taken care of you during your stay, we will happily speak with you about your issues at any time.

4
Partner Couples Family

Friendly staff. Dated room but worked well for us. Location is right downtown but in this smaller community it was charming. Would stay there again.

By on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We are hoping to have more attractions in the area available for your next visit. Please come again!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for your review! We hope to get to see you again soon!

4
Friends Family

I arrived at 2:46pm and was told that I couldn't check in because they were not doing check ins until 3pm. I was not told to please wait a couple minutes and they could start the process or we will check what was available. I understand that I was coming the day after Valentine's day and they hotel was fully booked the night before but I was treated like I was trying to check in an noon for a 3pm arrival (it was very obvious that they would not have been ready at 3pm either to check me in. I had a meeting that I need to get to and so I decided to check in at 8pm when I wad thru with my meeting. I was then told that the elevator was not working and all first floor rooms where already booked. What would I had done if I had a disabled member to my party??

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2020

Thank you for your response! Often times, it is not that we cannot accommodate you, but that we are waiting for a housekeeping inspector to release rooms for us to use. On busier days they are often so busy inspecting that they have not turned rooms into us, yet. It sounds like this may have been the case when you were checking in. While most of us will just track down the inspector to ask, Tim (who is in a wheelchair) relies on them to bring them down. I do apologize for this. As for the elevator, we certainly were not happy to receive this news, either, and understand the inconvenience it placed on our guests with mobility issues. I thank you for your comment. Please know that we are working with our leadership team to ensure we approach similar situations with better care.

5
Family with small children

Staff was very very pleasant. We will stay again!!

By , from Syracuse, NY on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2019

Thank you for such a kind review! We have working very hard to provide great customer service (as well as a great environment) so it is great to hear that our guests are noticing! Thank you! And as always, please come again!

4
Family with small children Family

Amazing breakfast and the chef was so friendly and helpful.

By on Oct 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for your kind comment! I will be sure to share with Luis, our breakfast attendant, that he made such an impact on your stay! We look forward to you staying again!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your great rating! We look forward to you staying with us again!

4
Partner Couples

The hotel was... okay... but I am writing this review to give a shout out to the staff. Amazing staff, so helpful! They claimed that the free breakfast was “outstanding”, so we had to check it out. Touché, it absolutely WAS. The chef came out and asked us questions and had so much pride in his creation. If the Bellagio called and asked me to be a reference for this guy, my review would be glowing. So, don’t come for the room - it wasn’t that great, to be honest, but come for the excellent service.

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 9, 2019

Thank you for your kind comments and candid review! For sure, my staff will appreciate that they were able to make such an impact on your stay! As we are working to improve our rooms, as well, I am hoping you will see some of these changes by your next visit. Thanks, again, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Best Western Watertown Fort Drum

300 Washington St, Watertown, NY 13601
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Watertown-Hotels-Best-Western-Watertown-Fort-Drum.h10949-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Watertown-Hotels-Best-Western-Watertown-Fort-Drum.h10949-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Watertown-Hotels-Best-Western-Watertown-Fort-Drum.h10949-p2.Hotel-Reviews