Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sveta Sofia

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had a wonderful stay at the Sveta Sofia. Our room was wonderful, VERY big and comfortable. It was extremelly hot so the air conditioning was a wonderful thing. It is located right in the heart of downtown. You can walk anywhere and you have access to everything. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was so great and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel.

The hotel was in an even better location than I had expected. My companion and I were able to walk everywhere we needed. The room was spotless, the shower was very nice, the mini bar amenities were reasonably priced, and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. The front desk person always spoke enough English for me to understand them, and they were kin enough to call me a taxi to the airport at 5am. I would definitely stay here again.

I had had a very positive hotel experience in Veliko Turnovo so was looking forward to my overnight stay in Sofia. The room was large and the bathroom quite nice, but brochure advertisements for an all-air conditioned hotel weren't true. In fact, when I called the night clerk to ask how to operate the A/C, he told me it was broken and was going to be fixed "in the morning." Something told me this was an official response. He did come up and try to fix the TV but that didn't work either. It wasn't uncomfortably hot that night but, because there was no A/C, I had to sleep with the windows open. The bar down the street was playing loud, heavy metal music until about midnight, after which stray dogs barked non-stop. When I complained the next morning and asked for some sort of refund (the desk clerk hadn't told me about the A/C when I checked in), I got no satisfaction at all. In fact, there was total indifference. Combine this with an inquiry the day before about hotel shuttle service to the central bus station, only five minutes away, for which I was quoted $39 (when the local tram cost me $1.30, and I knew this customer didn't come first. I'm usually very flexible and tolerant but this experience was above and beyond. . .

Room options

Standard Double Room

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Standard Triple Room

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Junior Suite

Queen 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2