Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was easy to get to. The front desk has glass between you and the staff and is about the size of a phone booth. The vent in the bathroom doesn't get cleaned. The walls and the door need to be painted. The sink is cracked. The room is in very poor condition.

Small, but practical. Friendly, down to earth, straight forward staff. A refreshing end to a very long day/trip. I had all that I needed. :)

They stole from me seriously , I had my room cancelled early hour time and they never give me a refund and beside I booked my room in the morning at 9:am and they wanted me to go in at 3pm mean while I needed the room that morning to rest after having a long hour drive whole night to Rhode Island from NYC but they told me I have to pay additional $30 before they can make me Check in my room early ahead of time.which it don’t have to be like that . And am filing a claim against them with my bank ,so my money can be refunded coz that’s very bad of them Doing such thing to customers,that’s completely stealing I didn’t get what I paid for so my mo why need to be refunded ASAP if not I will make sure I make lot of their online customers know how they be stealing from customers and also I will personal blog their hotel name up on the number 1 poor service and bad service experience. I need my money refunded back

Fall River Avenue Bristol Seekonk MA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Seekonk Speedway is a short stroll from Shangri La Motel, and other popular attractions like Brown University are within a 10-minute drive. The 22 rooms at this motel include refrigerators, microwaves, and LCD TVs.


Rooms

All of Shangri La Motel's 22 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 37-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Shangri La Motel enjoy features like free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Room options

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Shangri La Motel

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (2)
1
Business Business

It was easy to get to. The front desk has glass between you and the staff and is about the size of a phone booth. The vent in the bathroom doesn't get cleaned. The walls and the door need to be painted. The sink is cracked. The room is in very poor condition.

By on Nov 26, 2019

5
Family

Small, but practical. Friendly, down to earth, straight forward staff. A refreshing end to a very long day/trip. I had all that I needed. :)

By on Oct 26, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jul 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We are glad your stay was an enjoyable one We hope to have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Shangri-La Motel Seekonk MA

1
Partner Couples Family

They stole from me seriously , I had my room cancelled early hour time and they never give me a refund and beside I booked my room in the morning at 9:am and they wanted me to go in at 3pm mean while I needed the room that morning to rest after having a long hour drive whole night to Rhode Island from NYC but they told me I have to pay additional $30 before they can make me Check in my room early ahead of time.which it don’t have to be like that . And am filing a claim against them with my bank ,so my money can be refunded coz that’s very bad of them Doing such thing to customers,that’s completely stealing I didn’t get what I paid for so my mo why need to be refunded ASAP if not I will make sure I make lot of their online customers know how they be stealing from customers and also I will personal blog their hotel name up on the number 1 poor service and bad service experience. I need my money refunded back

By on Jul 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Hello Dear Kwame Thank you for taking time to review our property. You reserved on early Sunday morning.Your check-in time was 3 pm as you can see on website but you wanted to check-in in morning 9 am still we offer you to check-in early.We have all information on website you reserve about check-in time 3 pm,early check-in fee is $30. But unfortunately you didn't see that information and reserved non-refundable reservation.Non-refundable means no refund after you reserve.You didn't cancel your reservation even when you were told to. Your reservation was no-show. We have orbitz.com confirmation about no-show. So in future before reserving a room make sure you check all information about check in time and all fees so you dont have to give review with incorrect information like this. Thank You for your time. Sincerely, Shangri-La Motel Seekonk MA

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Seekonk-Hotels-Shangri-La-Motel.h1522215-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seekonk-Hotels-Shangri-La-Motel.h1522215-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Seekonk-Hotels-Shangri-La-Motel.h1522215-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Hotel-Reviews