Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I cancelled my reservation because of the rioting that continues to this day in Santiago. You denied my request for a refund and showed no concern for the safety of your guests. I will never stay at a Mercure property.

the room is spacious, shower is spacious and plenty of toiletries for all in the room. there was electric kettle so we can do coffee or tea when we pleased to have it. Staff is friendly.

Breakfast was excellent. The arranged airport pick up didn’t wait till we got cleared from Immigration. There were broken street pavement tiles right in front of the hotel entrance. No warning cones were placed and was fixed after 3 days.

Nice hotel in the center of the city. Not much else to say ....................Stupid review wants more.

Mercure saved me from an environmentally unsafe originally booked location. Mercure was well located within easy walking distance to historic sites, the main civic squares, great restaurants and more. Get a room facing north toward O'Higgins. Staff was extremely helpful. Room was excellent. I would recommend replacing the windows because of their age. I suggest sliding rather than swing windows to allow easier photography.

Av. Libertador Bernardo O Higgins, 632 Santiago Region Metropolitana

Room options

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Mercure Santiago Centro

Everyone (4) Family (2)
1
Family

I cancelled my reservation because of the rioting that continues to this day in Santiago. You denied my request for a refund and showed no concern for the safety of your guests. I will never stay at a Mercure property.

By , from Koloa, HI on Nov 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2019

Dear Mrs. Susan, Greetings from Santiago. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I would like to comment that unfortunately, Mercure was seriously affected during the social demonstrations in the country. However, our team has contacted all guests who had booked at Mercure, offering them another hotel option or the return of the value for pre-paid reservations. In your case, we have received the cancellation request through your agency, which was handled without inconvenience. The reservation was canceled without charge. If you have any doubt, we suggest that you contact them to clarify this situation. Sincerely

5
Family

the room is spacious, shower is spacious and plenty of toiletries for all in the room. there was electric kettle so we can do coffee or tea when we pleased to have it. Staff is friendly.

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from Santiago! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

3
Everyone

By on Jan 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2019

Dear Guest, Greetings from Santiago! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Feel always welcome! Sincerely,

4
Everyone

Breakfast was excellent. The arranged airport pick up didn’t wait till we got cleared from Immigration. There were broken street pavement tiles right in front of the hotel entrance. No warning cones were placed and was fixed after 3 days.

By , from New York, NY on Jan 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2019

Dear MD, Greetings from Santiago! I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We had an unforeseen technical access to our management tool, which made it impossible to answer before. Now with everything solved I am following every feedback we receive and we are working with the goal of improving our quality processes. I am sorry that your experience with airport pick up did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are a team very concerned about the satisfaction of our guests and our main objective is to provide a service and service with the quality of the Mercure brand. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

5

central location

Everyone

Nice hotel in the center of the city. Not much else to say ....................Stupid review wants more.

By on Feb 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to share you feedback. Feel always welcome to Mercure. Regards,

4

godsend and excellent location

Everyone

Mercure saved me from an environmentally unsafe originally booked location. Mercure was well located within easy walking distance to historic sites, the main civic squares, great restaurants and more. Get a room facing north toward O'Higgins. Staff was extremely helpful. Room was excellent. I would recommend replacing the windows because of their age. I suggest sliding rather than swing windows to allow easier photography.

By , from Washington, DC on Apr 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2017

Dear Mr. DeLan, Thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and our services. I will share your recommendation to the Heads of Staff so that they analyze your suggestion and take the necessary measures to improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for your comment and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards,

Frequently asked questions